gardens4you.ieReviews

: 4,148Good

4.38

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Mar 8, 2013
updated on: Sep 27, 2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: Mar 8, 2013
updated on: Sep 27, 2022
gardens4you.ie is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At gardens4you.ie, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

1,248 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,148 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Apr 9, 2022
There is nothing not to like about 'gardens4you.ie'. The plants were so fresh looking. The service was fast. The packing really impressed me as they not only had such a strong box, but it was divided so as to protect the more fragile plants.On top of this the prices were great, but something that I really, really appreciated (because I am a bit of a novice on plants & don't know one from another ) was the fact that for each plant that I had purchased, they enclosed a sheet explaining exactly how to plant each item along with a photo so that I knew which was which.Before I got my parcel I was thinking that I would have to go back on the website to see which plant was which and what to do with it, but this page saved me all of that bother, so I was delighted to find this sheet enclosed.I definitely give this company full marks all round and am saving up to buy some more plants.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Aug 25, 2022
In a nutshell: two out of four plants I received were diseased (the other two are in quarantine waiting to see if they are also diseased) and customer service was rude and argumentive when I tried to ask for my money back (which I did after I had to threaten legal action and lateral flow tests to prove the diseased status of the plants, why is it always a battle?). The customer service in question replied from the UK, the plants came from the Netherlands, I ordered from gardens4you (dot) ie. To get a response from The UK was bizarre as it's through an IE website and I will certainly be reporting gardens4you for using an IE website to "weare" (dot) ie and the relevant authorities for abusing Irish internet infrastructure and cyberspace. I am also calling out the nursery (ies?) in the Netherlands for their obvious poor care of plants and the many holes in gardens4you in general's Standard Operating Procedures and Policies I can immediately digress from my experience. I tried to bring this to their attention and resolve the dispute quietly but after the experience with the UK customer service and no response from Melvin Jansen who I tried to contact I am now bringing this to the public's attention. Save your money DO NOT buy with Gardens4you, buy local or nationally (most local/national stores are happy to order more exotic plants for you), and support the Irish economy. We as an Irish customer base deserve better than the poor service from the Netherlands and rude customer service from The UK.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Sort by Latest first 
(57)
(36)
(107)
 Verified review
Jun 6, 2022
Plants did not travel well. Probably too delicate. Had to transplant immediately as compost had dried out and disintegrated. Not sure if plant in photo will survive.
Report review
 Verified review
Jun 3, 2022
Still waiting for delivery
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 8, 2022
After shipping delivery in Ireland is about 4-5 working days, your order was shipped the 31/05/2022 and delivered on time the 03/06/2022. 03.06.2022 19:00 GALWAY (IE) Delivered. 03.06.2022 19:00 GALWAY (IE) Delivered. Evidence 03.06.2022 18:26 GALWAY (IE) Out for delivery. 31.05.2022 20:38 Vijfhuizen (NL) In transit. 31.05.2022 09:26 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
May 31, 2022
Product was much smaller than what was specified on the product description.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 8, 2022
The size of the product is well notified on the site and always includes the size of the pot, the measures are international. If you think you have received some smaller products please take pictures with measurements and contact our customer service department we will be happy to help you.
 Verified review
May 30, 2022
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 8, 2022
We do not yet know why a star was given to us, if you have encountered any problem with the plants ordered on 31/05/2022 contact our customer service and in case of damage please send pictures so that we can arrange something under our guarantee.
 Verified review
May 30, 2022
The plants looked half dead when they arrived. The delivery company obviously didn't treat them well, the box was left upside down at the front door!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Sep 1, 2022
Please do a scratch test on the plants you describe as dead if the wood is green no worries but if the wood under the bark is brown send a picture to our customer service we will then replace or refund the plants.
 Verified review
May 30, 2022
I was not aware that the plants I ordered were coming from overseas,had I been aware I would not have ordered .the promised delivery is 4 Working days I have been waiting for 7days from order and still do not have a positive delivery date
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 8, 2022
It is not a secret that we are based in the Netherlands, our address is clearly visible on our website ditto on the history of our company and who we are in the plants business. After sending the orders are delivered within 4-5 working days. Your order arrived exactly on the 5th working day. Date Time DPD parcel centre Parcel status+ 30.05.2022 09:57 Letterkenny Coun ... Delivered. Evidence 30.05.2022 08:40 Letterkenny Coun ... Out for delivery. 24.05.2022 19:03 Vijfhuizen (NL) In transit. 24.05.2022 14:36 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
May 28, 2022
I got some perennials last spring and they did nothing. So hopefully these will grow for me.
Report review
 Verified review
May 28, 2022
Ordered 2 Evie 2 5x strawberry plants, (10 strawberry plants), I received the order dispatched with dpd e-mail and after 2 days I received the order. 2 of the plant pots were empty the plants died a long time ago other. these are expensive strawberry plants and having two of them dead out of the box is unacceptable, this is also the second time happening, my previous order had 1 dead pot. The person preparing the order delibarately trowing 1-2 dead plant pots in to the box. It seams gardens4you has no quality checks for orders being send. I will newer shop again from gardens4you, I also tell all my family and friends not to use them.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 8, 2022
We can see in our system that you have been reimbursed for products that were damaged in the carton during transit (A11578 - Strawberry Evie 2 x 5 - 2x (€ 29.90) - Refunded: € 10.46 (35%) 07/06/2022 Total amount refunded: € 10.46) . If we put damaged products in the boxes we see no point in you continuing to order from the site...your comment clearly lacks objectivity and honesty insinuating that we put voluntary in purpose dead plants in the boxes when we offer 1 year warranty on potted plants.
 Verified review
May 27, 2022
1 item was missing from my order, another item , a shrub was actually dead !
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Sep 1, 2022
According to our system the order was complete in total you should have received 12 plants. Please do a scratch test on the shrub you describe as dead if the wood is green no worries but if the wood under the bark is brown send a picture to our customer service.
 Verified review
May 24, 2022
Not happy!Good website, nice flowers, but I didn’t expect to receive a completely dead flower without any leaf! Really shame. And your customer service didn’t even reply.
Report review
 Verified review
May 23, 2022
Delivered within 4 days delighted with that, and 4 out of the 6 plants where super. But 2 of my hydrangeas where a bit tired looking ,and no side shuts on them I will have my work cut out for me But this is the first time I have used them. And I’m really impressed I WILL USE THEM AGAIN
Report review
 Verified review
May 23, 2022
5 plants completely rotten beyond saving will nt be purchasing from this site again.😡
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 8, 2022
We're sorry to hear that some plants arrived in poor condition. Please send photos of them to us at customerservice@gardens4you.ie, then we can arrange a solution for you.
 Verified review
May 23, 2022
Goods have not arrived ,,,,,so far,,,perhaps today. .?
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 8, 2022
Trusted shop sends you an automatic message when the order is shipped so you can leave a comment about our services and the store in general. Deliveries are made in Ireland within 4-5 working days, it is rather surprising to leave a negative review and such a low score on the day of delivery...a little common sense would clearly be appreciated. Delivery status Date Time DPD parcel centre Parcel status+ 23.05.2022 19:47 GALWAY (IE) Delivered. Evidence 23.05.2022 10:51 GALWAY (IE) Out for delivery. 17.05.2022 21:04 Vijfhuizen (NL) In transit. 17.05.2022 14:50 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
 Verified review
May 21, 2022
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Sep 1, 2022
If you have left 2 stars you certainly have an interesting opinion to share about your order our customer service is ready to receive it in order to help you.
 Verified review
May 21, 2022
It's said on site it was plants and it was seed arrived And after that it was supposed to be Brussels sprouts and cabbage seed arrived
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 8, 2022
According to your order and the photos those are the seeds ordered on our website. The product A06439 and A09692 are clearly advertised as seeds on our site. If you received the wrong seeds then we do apologize then please contact our customer service for a replacement or a refund.
 Verified review
May 20, 2022 
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 8, 2022
We do not yet know why a star was given to us, if you have encountered any problem with the plants ordered on 20/05/2022 contact our customer service and in case of damage please send pictures so that we can arrange something under our guarantee.
 Verified review
May 19, 2022
Not good experience, for some reason they never shipped half my order. No response from customer service team
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 8, 2022
We have received a blank email with no title and no message from your email address. If you have received an incomplete order it is necessary to contact our customer service so that we can help you.
 Verified review
May 15, 2022
Well-packed, healthy plants Blue petunias pictured as blue arrived dark purple so not fit for purpose Hosta plant size disappointing- three leaved plant Pack of three phlox contained just two plants I understood this was an Irish company with Irish plants however it is European consequently delivery was slower than expected Wouldn't shop here qgain
Report review
 Verified review
May 14, 2022
Sorry to say …The plants arrived all squashed up with lots of fallen dead leaves. The worse one was the floribundas rose which was also considerably diseased with white fly and a brown aphid! I would not have bought any of the plants had I seen them. I fear that they could contaminate other plants. Please refund. I’m so disappointed. Kind regards, Patricia
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Sep 1, 2022
Most of the insects lay their eggs in the soil, so it is impossible to see them during cultivation on plants that have not been chemically treated. These aphids probably came out with the heat of the box, we are sorry about this, despite our controls it can happen, we will provide you with the means to treat the plant
 Verified review
May 13, 2022
I got nothing and no reply from you
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 8, 2022
We have not received any email or contact from you. Please contact our services if you have had a problem with your order. According to dpd the order was shipped the 05/05/2022 and delivered the 09/05/2022.