gardens4you.ie
Reviews:

728 reviews in the last 12 months5,099 total reviews  

4.38
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Mar 8, 2013
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
gardens4you.ie fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were healthy and delivered in just a few days . All good experience from start to finish . Great website ----- good info and timely updates on purchase. I have a 23 year old garden and am by the sea with a windy wet climate so gardening is a challenge . Never very cold but always quite wet . Hydrangeas and Berberis along with a handful of other shrubs and perennials survive nicely here so my garden has always brought me many compliments . My recent purchases from you will of course further enhance my garden.

Top negative review

Jun 7, 2023
 Verified review
Dead,rotten and unrecognisable plants sent!!! I have received my order and I have never seen anything like this before: dead, rotten, mouldy and unrecognisable plants. This must be some joke or I don’t even know what to call it. There is no way, you can plant them. I just want my money back and someone to collect that stuff, as I am not wasting more money to send those plants back. I already paid more than 120 euro.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Sort by  
Latest first
(39)
(24)
(55)
Reset
Apr 8, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered two standard plants and an Astilbe Fiery Red. I received only 2 standard plants was so disappointed as I really wanted the Astilbe. Was told to search box again as it was in cardboard. Searched @nd recycled no luck. Refund given. Two expensive to send Astilbe.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 19, 2023
The astilbes were roots in a small bag filled with plastic soil stuck in the fold of the cardboard. Alas the root was not found we refunded the €3,50 rather than sending back a parcel with all the Co2 that this entails. Nature and the environment is something we are sensitive to.
Apr 7, 2023
 Verified review
No communication about delivery and plant delivered was in poor condition
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 19, 2023
The day your package left an automatic mail announced you the shipment as well as the number of the package (this mail arrived probably in your spam or recycle garbage can). We have not received any mail to date about the order, it is time to take pictures and contact our customer service we will be happy to solve any issue with the order.
Apr 5, 2023
 Verified review
I thought I had bought a plant but they cancelled the order without even notifying me. They also refunded an amount less then what I paid. Tried calling them but no answer. Disgraceful
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 7, 2023
As informed by mail and Unfortunately since the Brexit it is no longer possible to ship our products to the United Kingdom and Northern Ireland, no order can be place on the website for those destination. The order has been cancelled and refund the same day
Apr 2, 2023
 Verified review
Scam! This company have a 100% guarantee email, which they send after you order. It is a total scam. I complained about my plants arriving smashed and was completely ignored. They then cancelled the rest of my orders with no explanation or reason. When I enquired, they accused me of being aggressive. Terrible company.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 19, 2023
You have in the past during the covid crisis in 2020 sent threatening, aggressive and intimidating emails that we do not wish to publish here as your comments are indecent. You are now automatically reimbursed for your new orders since we no longer wish to welcome you. We sincerely wish the competition good luck in welcoming you.
Mar 29, 2023
 Verified review
I was disappointed to be honest. I thought they were expensive for what I received. Hopefully they will grow as they are roots and then a very small plant of witch hazel which need alot of care to get ir established.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 7, 2023
Such a low score must have some explanation. We can't find any mail from you in our system. If you were disappointed with your order, which we regret, please take some pictures and contact our customer service department. We will be happy to help you, especially since the products purchased are 100% guaranteed Such a low score must have some explanation. We can't find any mail from you in our system. If you were disappointed with your order, which we regret, please take some pictures and contact our customer service department. We will be happy to help you, especially since the products purchased are 100% guaranteed for a period of 2 months.
Mar 28, 2023
 Verified review

Rude, unprofessional, incompetent

Rude, unprofessional, and totally incompetent; the worst customer experience I've ever had - I emailed them to ask what was happening with my order, as they had sent a tracking link which didn't work. I received a blunt, garbled email informing me that my order had been dispatched to the wrong country. This was 6 days after I'd placed the order and the day before my mother's birthday. When I said I was disappointed, I received the rudest email I've ever had from a customer service team, which also didn't accept any accountability.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 7, 2023
Your package was mistakenly directed to Germany by dpd the carrier which we regret. In the meantime you have been reimbursed and the package was later delivered to Ireland. We do not read any rudeness in our emails, you have been appalling with our customer service in your tone and form since your first email. Our responses are below: Good afternoon, Thank you for your email. For some unknown reason the package 05162019066846 has been directed to Germany by dpd. We don't know yet why we will check with the carrier. Unfortunately the pot Alice Ocean 14 cm is no longer in stock, we cannot resend a new order. So that we can make the refund as soon as possible thank you kindly confirm the complete delivery address in order to proceed to the usual verification. Apologies once again, Sincerely yours The customer service Good afternoon, ​ Despite your disappointment this error has nothing to do with our company the package was sent to Germany by dpd (loading error) we had printed on the package the correct address. We ship to 22 countries in Europe, everything is automated our customer service does not follow the thousands of packages shipped every day, it is impossible, we give each customer the possibility to track their package in real time. The refund is in process. Apologies once again. ​ OrderID: 3-1210005 ( Gardens4You Ireland ) REFUNDS: A11348 - Monstera deliciosa 17cm - 1x (€ 19.75) - Refunded: € 19.75 (100%) A13813 - Pot Alice Ocean 14 cm - 1x (€ 13.75) - Refunded: € 13.75 (100%) Refunded shippingcost: € 14.95 Total amount refunded: € 48.45 Allow up to 1 week for the refund to show in your account Regards, Customer Service Gardens4You Ireland
Mar 27, 2023
 Verified review
Not delivered to correct address, completely different postcode. Had to chase down and couldn't find and got redelivered by recipient which it was wrongly delivered to. Also looks nothing like picture shown, not one rose in bloom which I think should be mentioned before buying
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 7, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. it is with regret that we learn of dpd's delivery error. If you had informed us we could have sent the driver to collect the package and deliver it to you. Our plants are all grown outside all year round The pictures on our site always show the mature product, our plants are grown outside it is -2ºC in the morning we offer 2 months of growth on all our products.
Mar 27, 2023
 Verified review
I have not heard from them I can't get in contact with and nothing arrived not one thing
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 7, 2023
We have contacted you by automatic email because the address provided was incorrect and without Eircode. Without response from you the order was automatically canceled about 5 days and refunded another automatic email confirmed the refund, thank you to check spam and trash more frequently.
Mar 15, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered some plants . They arrived yesterday I ordered buddleia I thought I would receive more plants that what was in the box I received a very small pot with dried out plant in it I hope this will grow. I ordered lavender plant as well received 5 of those when I thought I was getting one
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Mar 16, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Don't worry buddleia in winter (we have -2ºC at night) are often less attractive visually once planted it will grow normally we offer 2 months of growth guaranthy on our products
Mar 13, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Mar 14, 2023
Such a low score must have some explanation. We can't find any mail from you in our system. If you were disappointed with your order, which we regret, please take some pictures and contact our customer service department. We will be happy to help you, especially since the products purchased are 100% guaranteed Such a low score must have some explanation. We can't find any mail from you in our system. If you were disappointed with your order, which we regret, please take some pictures and contact our customer service department. We will be happy to help you, especially since the products purchased are 100% guaranteed for a period of 2 months.
Mar 9, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Mar 5, 2023
 Verified review
10 days later and I’m still waiting
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Mar 7, 2023
Your order was placed before the weekend 24/02/2023 and shipped normally the 28/03/2023 as we mentioned on our website. After shipping delivery is about 4-5 working days weekend and bank holidays not included, the order was delivered on time with dpd with delivery evidence. 06.03.2023 10:09 Dublin Hill, Cor ... Delivered. Evidence 06.03.2023 07:49 Dublin Hill, Cor ... Out for delivery. 01.03.2023 01:54 Veenendaal (NL) In transit. 27.02.2023 08:16 DPD data centre Order information has been transmitted to DPD.
Mar 5, 2023
 Verified review
Plants are of very poor quality.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Mar 7, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. The photo of one of the 2 buddleias received is completely normal for the season especially during the winter period, we have -2ºC at night here in the Netherlands this is nursery plant cultivated outdoor all year around. Do not worry the order is 2 months guaranteed, if the plant failed to grow the item will be simply replaced or refunded.
Mar 3, 2023
 Verified review
Begonia tubers arrived Begonia Pendula. I have seen bigger marbles and some as soft as butter. I would suggest tighter quality control. and a photo of not only the plaint in bloom but a photo of the tubers. Not impressed at all.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Mar 7, 2023
Thank you for the feedback. Our roots and bulbs are controlled for more than 30 years by experts and official organizations. Take pictures of what you received our customer service will be happy to offer you assistance and advise for this order.
Mar 2, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered 2 items and when they arrived they were tiny, they would get lost in the garden. The stake was even taller than both. No where close to items advertised online. Delivery charge I thought was excessive. Disappointed in general, I would look elsewhere next time.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Mar 3, 2023
The photos on our site are for illustrative purposes only and always show you the products photographed in summer. We are in winter it is -4ºC in Northern Europe we have 4 seasons you seem to forget. Our plants are cultivated outside all year round,The photos on our site are for illustrative purposes only and always show you the products photographed in summer. We are in winter it is -4ºC in Northern Europe we have 4 seasons you seem to forget. Our plants are cultivated outside all year round, you will not find plants cultivated in heated greenhouses or imported like you find in supermarkets. The items are in perfect condition and are identical to the measurements and sizes advertised on our site for these products. The wooden rods are not the stake of the plants, we put them in the boxes to avoid that the plants do not move.
Feb 27, 2023
 Verified review
Awful condition.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Mar 2, 2023
We are sorry to read your disappointment via your comment we cannot find any mail from you in our system. You had ordered a Euonymus alatus Burning Bush which is a plant still dormant in winter and some Saponaria ocymoides Soapwort roots. We are surprised to read that a problem has occurred on these products, especially the roots which are like our plants well packed. Please take some photos of these products and contact our customer service we will be happy to solve the problem.
Feb 26, 2023
 Verified review
My delivery was dumped over the wall and the pot was smashed. The delivery person should have rang the doorbell and delivered it to the front door instead of throwing it over the wall.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Feb 27, 2023
This incident from an unscrupulous delivery person is regrettable and we called the dpd depot in Ireland immediately. We would have preferred to stay on the positive side and have you talk about the replacement that we have arranged as our orders are 100% guaranteed. The star you left will not lower dpd's rating on Trusted Shop but ours which we regret. You could have at least waited for our feedback and responsiveness before leaving a comment of this nature.
Feb 23, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Feb 24, 2023
Such a low score must have some explanation. We can't find any mail from you in our system. If you were disappointed with your order, which we regret, please take some pictures and contact our customer service department. We will be happy to help you, especially since the products purchased are 100% guaranteed until May 1, 2023.