gardens4you.ie
Reviews:

598 reviews in the last 12 months5,345 total reviews  

4.45
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were healthy and delivered in just a few days . All good experience from start to finish . Great website ----- good info and timely updates on purchase. I have a 23 year old garden and am by the sea with a windy wet climate so gardening is a challenge . Never very cold but always quite wet . Hydrangeas and Berberis along with a handful of other shrubs and perennials survive nicely here so my garden has always brought me many compliments . My recent purchases from you will of course further enhance my garden.

Most relevant negative review

Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review
I bought 8 plants from this supplier and I am not impressed. For this money you can buy plants in local garden shops looking more mature and in better physical state. The shop gave me two months to see if they survive. Oven if they survive it will take a long time for them to grow up. For example, I bought Hosta for €6 which came sized about 8 cm tall and about 8 cm in width, for the same money I bought in B&Q the same Hosta sized 25cm in height and about 25 cm in width. A big difference. Lily was delivered nearly white colour and nearly dead. The rest of the plants are in nearly the same small sizes and in very poor conditions. This is a very misleading advertisements on their website. I do not advise anyone to buy their plants, you will be very disappointed.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Sort by  
Latest first
(53)
(33)
(42)
Reset
Aug 28, 2023
 Verified review
Stop using DPD for deliveries
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 28, 2023
We're sorry if you've had a bad shipping experience with dpd. We ship to 22 countries in Europe with this company and the majority of deliveries go smoothly. Unfortunately, a delivery incident is always possible what we regret.
Aug 27, 2023
 Verified review
Strawberry plant the leaves were not in good condition
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 28, 2023
Our plants are nursery plants, grown outdoors all year round and therefore exposed to sun and weather. Strawberry foliage, which starts in March, always declines at the end of August, which is completely in line with the plant's natural cycle.
Aug 24, 2023
 Verified review
Worried!!!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 24, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact customer service and we will be able to help you further with your complaint.
Aug 17, 2023
 Verified review
Received what i ordered
Report review
Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Everything. Quality of the product very low
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 18, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact customer service and we will be able to help you further with your complaint.
Aug 15, 2023
 Verified review
Great products at reasonable prices.
Report review
Aug 15, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the plant did not meet your expectations. We supply relatively young plants that have been grown outdoors, so they require little adjustment and will continue to grow quickly. If the plant does not develop as desired, you can always claim our guarantee,
Aug 15, 2023
 Verified review
My grapevine was very shabby looking when it arrived. Had I seen it in a garden centre I would not have bought it in this condition. I have planted it and hoping it will produce. My orange plant was perfect.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the grapevine did not meet your expectations. Please contact our customer service and we will be happy to assist you.
Aug 9, 2023
 Verified review
The plant was very nice and delivery good The info on line misleading
Report review
Aug 1, 2023
 Verified review

Choices priced fairly

It was good and had a wide choice of plants and prices were very fair.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that the delivery was to your satisfaction.
Aug 1, 2023
 Verified review
Prompt delivery . Very small plants !
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We supply relatively young plants that have been grown outdoors, so they require little adjustment and will continue to grow quickly. If there are plants that do not develop as desired, you can always claim our guarantee.
Aug 1, 2023
 Verified review
Diseased bulbs , non flowering bulbs non growing bulbs and plants
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the order does not meet you expectations. For the one bare root out of three that after soaking had soft spongey drown patch we arranged a full refund.
Jul 30, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with our service. Please contact our customer service so that we can improve our service for you.
Jul 30, 2023
 Verified review
Still don’t have delivery very disappointing service. Does not follow through with what they say on the website.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the delivery delay. Due to an unsuccessful delivery attempt (recipient not located) the parcel was returned to the delivery centre and was then delivered to the residence on August 1st. Please contact our customer service if you have not received the package.
Jul 27, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 28, 2023
According to our system your order left our company the 21/07/2023 and arrived the 24/07/2023. If you have put a star you certainly had problems with your order take pictures and contact our customer service we will be happy to answer you.
Jul 27, 2023
 Verified review
One of the plants were unavailable after order had been made. The second half of my order cam a few days after the first delivery. Your customer service was fast and professional but I would prefer to have avoided needing customer service all together
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 28, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. According to our system the missing plant arrived the 26/07/2023. we ship to 22 countries in Europe, mistakes are human - we've done our best to put things right in a positive way.
Jul 14, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Jul 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants arrived in very dehydrated with yellowing to some leaves and obvious holes from insect actiivity.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 24, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. It was very hot when we shipped your order. From experience, we know that most plants recover after a good watering and 24-48 hours in the fresh air. If after planting you do not see any change take some picture please and contact our customer service during the 2-month growth guarantee,
Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review
Love the fast delivery. They packaging is fantastic. 80%-90% of the plants looked in good condition but 10%-20% of the plants looked either dead, damaged or yellowing leaves.
Report review
Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review

Avoid, avoid, avoid!!!

I bought 8 plants from this supplier and I am not impressed. For this money you can buy plants in local garden shops looking more mature and in better physical state. The shop gave me two months to see if they survive. Oven if they survive it will take a long time for them to grow up. For example, I bought Hosta for €6 which came sized about 8 cm tall and about 8 cm in width, for the same money I bought in B&Q the same Hosta sized 25cm in height and about 25 cm in width. A big difference. Lily was delivered nearly white colour and nearly dead. The rest of the plants are in nearly the same small sizes and in very poor conditions. This is a very misleading advertisements on their website. I do not advise anyone to buy their plants, you will be very disappointed.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 24, 2023
Our plants are nursery plants grown outdoors, designed to grow in the garden and develop with the seasons. We don't sell florist or supermarket plants fed on fertilizers and grown under artificial light. Our plants, once in the ground, will grow for years to come. We have customers all over Europe who send us photos after several years of using our products. We offer a 2-month warranty on all our plants.