gardens4you.ie
Reviews:

605 reviews in the last 12 months5,335 total reviews  

4.43
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were healthy and delivered in just a few days . All good experience from start to finish . Great website ----- good info and timely updates on purchase. I have a 23 year old garden and am by the sea with a windy wet climate so gardening is a challenge . Never very cold but always quite wet . Hydrangeas and Berberis along with a handful of other shrubs and perennials survive nicely here so my garden has always brought me many compliments . My recent purchases from you will of course further enhance my garden.

Top negative review

Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review
I bought 8 plants from this supplier and I am not impressed. For this money you can buy plants in local garden shops looking more mature and in better physical state. The shop gave me two months to see if they survive. Oven if they survive it will take a long time for them to grow up. For example, I bought Hosta for €6 which came sized about 8 cm tall and about 8 cm in width, for the same money I bought in B&Q the same Hosta sized 25cm in height and about 25 cm in width. A big difference. Lily was delivered nearly white colour and nearly dead. The rest of the plants are in nearly the same small sizes and in very poor conditions. This is a very misleading advertisements on their website. I do not advise anyone to buy their plants, you will be very disappointed.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Sort by  
Latest first
(55)
(45)
Reset
Aug 17, 2023
 Verified review
Received what i ordered
Report review
Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Everything. Quality of the product very low
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 18, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact customer service and we will be able to help you further with your complaint.
Aug 15, 2023
 Verified review
Great products at reasonable prices.
Report review
Aug 15, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the plant did not meet your expectations. We supply relatively young plants that have been grown outdoors, so they require little adjustment and will continue to grow quickly. If the plant does not develop as desired, you can always claim our guarantee,
Aug 9, 2023
 Verified review
The plant was very nice and delivery good The info on line misleading
Report review
Aug 1, 2023
 Verified review
Diseased bulbs , non flowering bulbs non growing bulbs and plants
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the order does not meet you expectations. For the one bare root out of three that after soaking had soft spongey drown patch we arranged a full refund.
Jul 30, 2023
 Verified review
Still don’t have delivery very disappointing service. Does not follow through with what they say on the website.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the delivery delay. Due to an unsuccessful delivery attempt (recipient not located) the parcel was returned to the delivery centre and was then delivered to the residence on August 1st. Please contact our customer service if you have not received the package.
Jul 27, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 28, 2023
According to our system your order left our company the 21/07/2023 and arrived the 24/07/2023. If you have put a star you certainly had problems with your order take pictures and contact our customer service we will be happy to answer you.
Jul 14, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review
Love the fast delivery. They packaging is fantastic. 80%-90% of the plants looked in good condition but 10%-20% of the plants looked either dead, damaged or yellowing leaves.
Report review
Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review

Avoid, avoid, avoid!!!

I bought 8 plants from this supplier and I am not impressed. For this money you can buy plants in local garden shops looking more mature and in better physical state. The shop gave me two months to see if they survive. Oven if they survive it will take a long time for them to grow up. For example, I bought Hosta for €6 which came sized about 8 cm tall and about 8 cm in width, for the same money I bought in B&Q the same Hosta sized 25cm in height and about 25 cm in width. A big difference. Lily was delivered nearly white colour and nearly dead. The rest of the plants are in nearly the same small sizes and in very poor conditions. This is a very misleading advertisements on their website. I do not advise anyone to buy their plants, you will be very disappointed.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 24, 2023
Our plants are nursery plants grown outdoors, designed to grow in the garden and develop with the seasons. We don't sell florist or supermarket plants fed on fertilizers and grown under artificial light. Our plants, once in the ground, will grow for years to come. We have customers all over Europe who send us photos after several years of using our products. We offer a 2-month warranty on all our plants.
Jul 11, 2023
 Verified review
Very easy to choose the shrubs and good info on each . Fast delivery
Report review
Jul 10, 2023
 Verified review
Quick and reliable throughout the whole process. High quality plants
Report review
Jul 9, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Jul 1, 2023
 Verified review

Well Packed

The package arrived on time and was well packed and with products in good condition..
Report review
LP
Linda P.
Dublin
Jun 19, 2023
 Verified review

Lavender tree nothing like image on website

Ordered lavender tree to be delivered to my father for Father’s Day. It looked nothing like the picture on the website. Was very small and skinny with no flowers. Had to re-pot and are hoping will improve. Picture on website very misleading.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 20, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Our photos Always show you a mature product photographed in summer period. The photos are there to show you what the article becomes once planted and mature. Once planted we offer 2 month grow guarantee
Jun 18, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered 2 plants 1 was OK other plant was very poor ...dont know if it will survive ...
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 20, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. If 1 plant arrived in poor condition send photo to our customer service we will be happy to solve the issue with something under our guarantee.
Jun 18, 2023
 Verified review

Reasonable option if not a driver.

Delivery a bit slow. Plants in good condition & as described. Should have ordered more compost.. 10 kg bag is tiny. Unfortunately delivery involves a LOT of packaging including plastic. A plastic free option would be a good idea.
Report review
IH
ian h.
kilrush
Jun 16, 2023
 Verified review
One plant fell apart on removing from the pot
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 20, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please send photo evidence of the plant described in your review we will come back to you with an appropriate solution.
Jun 15, 2023
 Verified review

Some plants arrived damaged, poor customer service

Some plants arrived damaged, plants were packed under pots! customer service dismissive. Won’t be going back. Please note if ordering from Ireland that the company is not Irish and your plants will be shipped from Holland in boxes. Soil was bone dry on most plants. The amount of cardboard used in the packaging was shameful also, enough to make a tree with.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 20, 2023
The photos we received showed plants in much better condition than your email. As a reminder, these photos were seen by the quality control manager and our manager. We offered you a 20 % discount on these plants and 2 months warranty on these products. If you read some of the comments on this page, you'll see that a lot of customers say: "arrived in time with recycled packaging ...very pleasant".