gardens4you.ie
Reviews:

728 reviews in the last 12 months5,099 total reviews  

4.38
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Mar 8, 2013
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
gardens4you.ie fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were healthy and delivered in just a few days . All good experience from start to finish . Great website ----- good info and timely updates on purchase. I have a 23 year old garden and am by the sea with a windy wet climate so gardening is a challenge . Never very cold but always quite wet . Hydrangeas and Berberis along with a handful of other shrubs and perennials survive nicely here so my garden has always brought me many compliments . My recent purchases from you will of course further enhance my garden.

Top negative review

Jun 7, 2023
 Verified review
Dead,rotten and unrecognisable plants sent!!! I have received my order and I have never seen anything like this before: dead, rotten, mouldy and unrecognisable plants. This must be some joke or I don’t even know what to call it. There is no way, you can plant them. I just want my money back and someone to collect that stuff, as I am not wasting more money to send those plants back. I already paid more than 120 euro.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

 Sort by  
Relevance
(527)
(83)
(55)
Reset
Dec 11, 2023
 Verified review
Great products you cannot find everywhere
Report review
Dec 15, 2023
 Verified review
Quick and professional service
Report review
Dec 20, 2023
 Verified review
Well packaged fast delivery
Report review
Dec 21, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Dec 20, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Dec 12, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Dec 9, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Dec 9, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Dec 6, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Dec 4, 2023
 Verified review

Diseased plants received

I ordered 16 plants from Gardens4You.ie in July. 6 of the plants arrived with browning of the leaves which I naively put down to the 7 day delivery time. Since then the plants got progressively worse & died. I complained to Gardens4You.ie as the plants had obviously arrived with an invasive disease. Their customer service said they couldn't do anything about it. This is very poor customer service.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 7, 2023
We regret to inform you that your recent comments have been noted for their inaccuracy and potential harm to our company's reputation. It has come to our attention that you persist in disseminating misleading information about your order, which, we would like to remind you, is covered by a 2-month guarantee. Your order for the conifers was placed in July 2023, and up until last week (December), our customer service had not received any reports of sick plants or delivery issues related to your order. It is crucial to highlight that the conifers were planted in exceptionally hot weather (July) and in unsuitable soil, possibly coupled with the use of fertilizer, which may have resulted in the roots being adversely affected. Contrary to your claims, we have maintained records of your emails explicitly requesting a replacement, which strikes us as peculiar for a customer expressing dissatisfaction with allegedly diseased plants. We would appreciate your cooperation in rectifying the dissemination of false information on various platforms. Your opinion and comments will be duly reported to trusted shops.
Dec 13, 2023
 Verified review

they cancelled order but did not refundcshipping

took money for a plant and courier fwesbthen suddenly refunded money for plant but not courier fees with minimal info or explanation. chasing a refund of courier fee now but should not have to.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 14, 2023
Your order has been automatically canceled by our system because the selected product Begonia Magical pink is not authorized for Ireland on the site. The refund of shipping costs is also programmed. According to our system you have received an automatic e-mail on this subject.
Dec 21, 2023
 Verified review

Horrendous company - avoid

Horrendous company - misleading, false advertising and refuses to fix incorrect orders. Have reported to consumer protection commission
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 22, 2023
We regret to inform you that the plants you received are entirely normal for this stage of development. Regrettably, we have observed instances of insult and threats directed towards our customer service team and, by extension, our company. As a result, we have taken the decision to cease all communication with you. We wish to emphasize our commitment to transparency and adherence to legal standards. Consequently, we are prepared to forward your emails to the relevant authorities, maintaining clarity and compliance with established procedures. Should you choose to return your order, we kindly remind you that this must be done within 14 days from the date of receipt. Please note that the associated return shipping costs will be your responsibility, aligning with the terms and conditions outlined in our warranty policy. This review has been reported to Trusted shops.
Dec 6, 2023
 Verified review

Receieved a refund with no explanation…

Received a refund with no explanation and delivery was not refunded. Very disappointing
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 7, 2023
You received an automatic email (who maybe arrived in spams or deleted items) because the Poinsettia Jester Red are not allowed for country and Ireland as mentioned on our site. Unfortunately, there's nothing we can do about it.
Dec 10, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were mere cuttings
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 11, 2023
It's important to note that in winter, especially during temperatures as low as -4ºC, the growth of plants like rhododendron can indeed slow down or even cease. This is a natural response to colder conditions, and certain species may appear twig-like during this period. You just need to protect the base with some mulch or some straw during the winter. Do not worry once planted in a well drained soil the plants will develop mid-spring season we offer guarantee until the 01/05/2024.
Dec 24, 2023
 Verified review
Not delivered
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 29, 2023
Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the delivery of your parcel. To better assist you and investigate the matter with DPD, we kindly ask that you contact our customer service directly. Please provide your full shipping address and any relevant details about your order. Our team is committed to resolving this issue promptly.
Nov 2, 2023
 Verified review

Would recommend!

I have ordered from gardens4you multiple times. Plants arrive in good condition and clearly labelled with useful plant information provided. I had one issue with a received plant not breaking dormancy after planting and was quickly issued with a refund. There website is easy to navigate and their selection is brilliant. Would recommend!
Report review
Nov 5, 2023
 Verified review

Lovely plants

I've ordered from this website twice. Both times the plants arrived well packed and very quickly. I have no issue recommending this site. The communication from the company has also been great.
Report review
Nov 15, 2023
 Verified review

Completely satisfied.

Very fast despatch. Plants appear healthy and were well packed to retain moisture and withstand the extraordinary battering administered to their outer cartons by DPD couriers.
Report review
Nov 2, 2023
 Verified review
I found the efficient and reliable. The plants were in great condition, iff smaller than I expected, when they arrived but we’re still good value! Will definitely use again.
Report review
Oct 30, 2023
 Verified review

Great quality.

I have ordered plants from gardens4yo to Ireland on a number of occasions and the quality of the plants, service and deliveries have every time been great. Thanks very much.
Report review