gardens4you.ie
Reviews:

578 reviews in the last 12 months5,395 total reviews  

4.42
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were healthy and delivered in just a few days . All good experience from start to finish . Great website ----- good info and timely updates on purchase. I have a 23 year old garden and am by the sea with a windy wet climate so gardening is a challenge . Never very cold but always quite wet . Hydrangeas and Berberis along with a handful of other shrubs and perennials survive nicely here so my garden has always brought me many compliments . My recent purchases from you will of course further enhance my garden.

Most relevant negative review

Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review
Received 20 plants,10 had brown spot and 5 were wilted and in poor health. I didn't expect to have sick plants sent to me. This brown spot didn't happen over night in the box. All the roots had completely outgrown the pots they were shipped in, although these did look healthy, they should have been in the ground with roots that long. I also, and its my own fault, didn't realise that just because the company has a dot IE website, it does not mean they are based in Ireland. I wouldn't usually buy plants that need shipping like this. I buy local plants and Ireland based suppliers to prevent receiving wilted and poor quality plants. Ti.e will tell if these plants can be revived.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Sort by  
Latest first
(33)
(11)
Reset
23 hours ago
 Verified review
One of the Rose bushes nearly dead ..not 1 bud on it..response ..give nature a chance 🙄 If you think you’re buying what’s in the picture on line no ..deliver was fine and hopefully in a year or 2 I’ll have nice rose bushes !
Report review
11 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Jul 8, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Jul 7, 2024
 Verified review
Plants not great = a bit weedy for the price
Report review
Jul 2, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 3, 2024
Thank you for feedback. If you have any questions or require information, please contact our customer service team directly, who will be happy to help you.
Jul 1, 2024
 Verified review

COMMUNICATION

You did not message me or email, that the flowers were delivered. ROSE ODONOVAN
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 3, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We have checked your order. Unfortunately, we have not received any payment and the order has therefore automatically been cancelled. You are welcome to place a new order.
Jun 16, 2024
 Verified review
Pots were very small. One of the trees have papers infected with holes allover. Small trees will need years to grow up
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We send the majority of our plants as naturally growing young plants. We offer 2 months growth guarantee on all of our plants. If your plants do not develop as expected, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
Jun 9, 2024
 Verified review
Excellent service but disappointed with the poor quality of plants very small and leaves very brown
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. As a nursery specialising in outdoor cultivation, we do not sell plants from heated greenhouses, unlike many garden centres. Variations in size, colour and shape may occur due to the nature of our products. As we deal in live products, it is inevitable that the sizes and colours of our products may vary from time to time; We send most of our plants as young plants that grow naturally. The plants recover quickly after planting.
May 18, 2024
 Verified review

Poor delivery

There was no explanation that delivery by dos would take so long.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you are disappointed with the delivery. On our website we state that delivery to Ireland takes 3-5 days. The delivery time is an indication, we cannot guarantee it. According to our information, your parcel was delivered within the delivery time. If you are not satisfied with the delivery, please contact our customer service team directly and they will be happy to help.
Apr 29, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. On our website we state that delivery to Ireland takes 3-5 days. The delivery time is an indication, we cannot guarantee it. According to our information, your parcel was delivered within the delivery time. If you are not satisfied with the delivery, please contact our customer service team directly and they will be happy to help.
Apr 27, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered few plants and I received 3 almost death
Report review
Apr 17, 2024
 Verified review

The box with plants was delivered upside down

I’ve ordered a Boston fern and a flytrap in this shop. The flytrap was meant to be a gift. Unfortunately, when the order was delivered, the box was upside down. Even though all the plants seem to be carefully packed, the flytrap arrived in a very poor condition. I’m not sure it’ll survive. The soil was everywhere and it’s leaves and traps were damaged. I can understand that it may be a fault of a delivery company, but when I tried to contact the shop with email, I got no response. Don’t appreciate such kind of service.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank your for your feedback. We are sorry that your package was delivered upside down. The plants are well packed and cared for during the journey. As can be clearly seen in the photo, the Venus plant has not suffered any damage. If your plants do not develop as expected within the guarantee, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
Apr 16, 2024
 Verified review
V small and not what ordered plants were not in great shape
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the size and condition of the plants you received. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we'd like to ensure that we address your concerns promptly. Could you please contact our customer service team and provide photos of the plants? This will help us better understand the situation and take appropriate action to resolve any issues you may have encountered. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your cooperation in helping us improve your experience with our products.
Apr 10, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We're sorry to hear that your experience fell short of expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your concerns and see how we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team with any further details or issues you encountered. We're committed to providing the best possible service and addressing any issues promptly.
Apr 10, 2024
 Verified review

Everything arrived well packaged but smaller than I expected

Everything arrived well packaged. I was a little disappointed with the size of everything They were way smaller than what I would get at local garden center or from other Irish websites I use more regularly. I hadn’t realized they were coming from Netherlands but they were all alive and looker healthy… just extremely small . Hopefully they all take off and grow well once potted ip
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We're glad to hear that everything arrived well packaged and that the plants are alive and healthy. We understand your disappointment with the size, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please be assured that the size of the plants can vary due to factors such as growth stage and specific plant varieties. We share your hope that once potted, they will thrive and grow well in your garden. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to assist you and ensure your satisfaction with our products.
Apr 9, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We're sorry to hear that your experience fell short of expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your concerns and see how we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team with any further details or issues you encountered. We're committed to providing the best possible service and addressing any issues promptly.
Apr 5, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We're sorry to hear that your experience fell short of expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your concerns and see how we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team with any further details or issues you encountered. We're committed to providing the best possible service and addressing any issues promptly.
Mar 20, 2024
 Verified review
Shipping took to long to start, not to deliver but to start. Order wasn't shipped until a week after and took too long for the cost. I can order items from China for less money and free shipping. Suggest they read their reviews also
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We apologize for the delay in processing and shipping your order. We understand the importance of timely delivery and strive to meet our customers' expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will take it into consideration to improve our shipping processes. We appreciate your patience and understanding. If you have any further concerns or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Mar 20, 2024
 Verified review
Poorly secured shipment. The seedlings were loosely thrown in; one of them did not survive (completely broken)
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the condition of your shipment. Ensuring the safe delivery of our products is a top priority, and we regret that your seedlings were not properly secured. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will take immediate steps to address this issue to prevent it from happening again in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and appreciate your understanding. If you would like a refund for the damaged seedling or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Mar 5, 2024
 Verified review
Received in a timely manner, a bit smaller than I expected. Not sure yet if they will survive as there are no buds yet.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Mar 5, 2024
In winter, perennial plants, shrubs, and trees that are grown outdoors (where it is 2ºC in the morning) do not yet show growth because the sap is dormant and not yet circulating. Do not worry, once our products are planted in well-drained and clean soil, the order is guaranteed from the date of purchase until May 1, 2024, giving you ample time to contact us with new photos if there is no growth by mid-spring.