gardens4you.ie
Reviews:

583 reviews in the last 12 months5,391 total reviews  

4.43
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were healthy and delivered in just a few days . All good experience from start to finish . Great website ----- good info and timely updates on purchase. I have a 23 year old garden and am by the sea with a windy wet climate so gardening is a challenge . Never very cold but always quite wet . Hydrangeas and Berberis along with a handful of other shrubs and perennials survive nicely here so my garden has always brought me many compliments . My recent purchases from you will of course further enhance my garden.

Most relevant negative review

Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review
Received 20 plants,10 had brown spot and 5 were wilted and in poor health. I didn't expect to have sick plants sent to me. This brown spot didn't happen over night in the box. All the roots had completely outgrown the pots they were shipped in, although these did look healthy, they should have been in the ground with roots that long. I also, and its my own fault, didn't realise that just because the company has a dot IE website, it does not mean they are based in Ireland. I wouldn't usually buy plants that need shipping like this. I buy local plants and Ireland based suppliers to prevent receiving wilted and poor quality plants. Ti.e will tell if these plants can be revived.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Sort by  
Latest first
(52)
(10)
Reset
19 hours ago
 Verified review
Report review
9 days ago
 Verified review
Very prompt reply and good dispatch of product. Packed simply but protected and arrived looking healthy
Report review
10 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
13 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Jun 22, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Jun 21, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Jun 13, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Jun 8, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
May 29, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
May 23, 2024
 Verified review

Bare roots vs plant

I liked that everything was labelled. I didn't get any email or other form of planting instructions. Apart from waiting, I have no way of knowing if the plants will grow from the bare roots. Bit too soon to be able to tell.
Report review
May 18, 2024
 Verified review

Poor delivery

There was no explanation that delivery by dos would take so long.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you are disappointed with the delivery. On our website we state that delivery to Ireland takes 3-5 days. The delivery time is an indication, we cannot guarantee it. According to our information, your parcel was delivered within the delivery time. If you are not satisfied with the delivery, please contact our customer service team directly and they will be happy to help.
May 15, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
May 4, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Apr 29, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. On our website we state that delivery to Ireland takes 3-5 days. The delivery time is an indication, we cannot guarantee it. According to our information, your parcel was delivered within the delivery time. If you are not satisfied with the delivery, please contact our customer service team directly and they will be happy to help.
Apr 28, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Apr 27, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Apr 19, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
NK
Nichola K.
Glenegeary
Apr 17, 2024
 Verified review
Some of the plants didn't look too healthy but the rest wete ok
Report review
Apr 17, 2024
 Verified review

The box with plants was delivered upside down

I’ve ordered a Boston fern and a flytrap in this shop. The flytrap was meant to be a gift. Unfortunately, when the order was delivered, the box was upside down. Even though all the plants seem to be carefully packed, the flytrap arrived in a very poor condition. I’m not sure it’ll survive. The soil was everywhere and it’s leaves and traps were damaged. I can understand that it may be a fault of a delivery company, but when I tried to contact the shop with email, I got no response. Don’t appreciate such kind of service.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank your for your feedback. We are sorry that your package was delivered upside down. The plants are well packed and cared for during the journey. As can be clearly seen in the photo, the Venus plant has not suffered any damage. If your plants do not develop as expected within the guarantee, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
Apr 10, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We're sorry to hear that your experience fell short of expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your concerns and see how we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team with any further details or issues you encountered. We're committed to providing the best possible service and addressing any issues promptly.