Bergfreunde.eu- Logo - reviews

Bergfreunde.eu
Reviews:

3,179 reviews in the last 12 months28,902 total reviews  

4.82
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Aug 29, 2017
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
Bergfreunde.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Jun 30, 2023
 Verified review
The ordering experience was easy. The product arrived within the estimated time given. (Delivery to Ireland took 7 days). The package arrived safe and secure. The product that arrived was correct, exactly as described and in pristine condition. This is the second product I ordered from Berg Freunde and I am a very satisfied customer. To be picky, the only downside was with the delivery service, they did not seem to regularly update the tracking page so when the package arrived I was not expecting it and therefore may not have been available to take delivery.

Top negative review

Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review
ORDER '33802772' DATED 22.06.2023 I ordered two items from the Company. A Therma Rest Mat, and a BACH professional traveling backpack. Error 1: The website says 4-5 days for the backpack in case I buy it. Since I was before a bigger tour and this time was still good until departure, I bought it. When I bought it, the website changed the delivery time to 10 days. To my telephone inquiry, Support replied that it has to be packed by hand, so it will take longer - but you already knew this when you posted on the website of the online stores that if I buy the backpack, it will not be delivered in 4-5 days, but you still posted this . So you fool people. The consequence of this was that, on the advice of Support, I bought another bag at home so that I could go on the tour. Error 2: Naturally, the package arrived when I was breastfeeding on a mountain in the middle of Norway with my Decathlon backpack - which, let's face it, is not a BACH high-quality tool... So, as soon as I arrived from the tour, I rushed to the parcel delivery service to I will bring my package home. As soon as I opened it, only the Therm A Rest Mattress was inside, but not the backpack. Instead of the backpack, four identical sports bags were packed in the box - so that the backpack was marked on the delivery note, which was also in the box. What mood do you think I'm in right now??? Error 3: The telephone customer service cannot help. Based on the photos and descriptions sent in the letter, nothing happens either - the Company does not perceive that it has suffered multiple damages, to which the answer is not an apology, but a search for a way to compensate me for the damages. After that, one star is too much for you, dear Bergfreunde :-( . I have informed Support that I will contact the European Consumer Centers and complain to them that you do not solve this error that you have generated.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Bergfreunde.eu

Sort by  
Latest first
(33)
(26)
(53)
Reset
3 days ago
 Verified review
Price in display and in the shopping bag differed....(didriksons elvira parka)
Report review
8 days ago
 Verified review
I ordered a rab microlight deep ink. They sent me black
Report review
MP
Mihai P.
Cluj-Napoca
10 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Feb 8, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Feb 1, 2024
 Verified review
can not pay by card
Report review
Jan 28, 2024
 Verified review
Terrible
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Feb 8, 2024
Hello and thank you for the rating! Unfortunately, there is no information or reason listed together with your rating so we cannot see what the particular problem has been. Please contact us as soon as possible so we can clarify the matter. Kind regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Jan 24, 2024
 Verified review
Everything went wrong! I was deceived because I made an online purchase at a price, with still 2 products in stock, and they canceled my order with the excuse that they didn't have stock! Surreal. Even today, they still have one product in stock, and my order is still pending! On top of that, they increased the price of the product and wanted me to buy it again at the current price! Unbelievable! The worst online service I've experienced in my entire life!"
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Feb 8, 2024
Thank you for the review. We absolutely understand your disappointment and apologize for your inconvenience. We are sorry that the sleeping bag was temporarily out of stock and your order had to be cancelled. Unfortunately, due to a technical issue in our online shop the item was shown as available when this was not the case. As we see that you already have contacted our colleagues at customer service and they have offered you a solution. Kind regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Jan 11, 2024
 Verified review

Misleading the customers on shipping

Once the website stated 3-5 working day delivery and when you order it is all of a sudden 5-7 working days. This is misleading the buyer!!! Also I have placed an order on the 9th January and today on the 11th there is still no update on my order, it is not even prepared!!!! Pathetic... Very poor shipping service... also I have contacted customer support and it says I have to wait 2-4 working days while someone replies... This is also very poor customer support.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Jan 12, 2024
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We're sorry that your experiences with our shop didn't meet your expectations. We can understand that it bothers you when you don't receive any information about the shipping status. We are constantly working on the optimization. We can see that your parcel has already left our center and will be delivered in the next days. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Jan 6, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Jan 9, 2024
Hello and thank you for the rating! Unfortunately, there is no information or reason listed together with your rating so we cannot see what the particular problem has been. Please contact us as soon as possible so we can clarify the matter. Kind regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 29, 2023
 Verified review
Order has not arrived holiday gift will be not given.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Jan 9, 2024
Thank you for the review! We understand how unsettling this is and this should not be happening. You already are in contact with our customer service team and they are working on a solution for you. We appreciate your patience and understanding. Please do contact us at Bergfreunde.eu/contact/ if you have further questions. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 26, 2023
 Verified review
The return/exchange process is a bit unwieldy in comparison to Backcountry.com
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Jan 9, 2024
Hello and thank you for your review! We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations! We are constantly working to improve ourselves and ask for your understanding. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 21, 2023
 Verified review
Takes too long to ship and then to deliver
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry that we could not convince you of our service! Unfortunately, there were massive delays in shipping and a high volume for our carrier. We are always working to improve, but currently we can only offer the service with Evri. We're happy to see that you finally received your parcel. We're sorry for the inconvenience! Best regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
Dec 15, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered items 1/2 dec. only got them yesterday too late to return or exchange items before trip Saturday. Couldn’t afford to double order from somewhere else. Sizing too big
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 16, 2023
Thank you for the review. We understand how unsettling this is and this should not be happening. You have already been in contact with our customer service team and they are working on a solution for you. We appreciate your patience and understanding. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
MM
Max M.
Haiger
Dec 14, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 16, 2023
Hello and thank you for the rating! Unfortunately, there is no information or reason listed together with your rating. We are pleased at any time to hear about your wishes and suggestions! Kind regards Bergfreunde.eu
KM
K M.
Ireland
Dec 12, 2023
 Verified review
Company can not fulfill orders and do not communicate with customers. The worst kind of comapny.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 16, 2023
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We're sorry that your experiences with our shop didn't meet your expectations. We are constantly working on the optimisation. Best regards Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 12, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 16, 2023
Hello and thank you for the rating! Unfortunately, there is no information or reason listed with your rating. We are pleased to hear about your wishes and suggestions at any time! Kind regards Bergfreunde.eu
CM
Dec 11, 2023
 Verified review
your website is a pain to negotiate. the cursor jumps about. scrolling is haphazard and i kept getting put back to top of page regardless of where i had been. took for ever to put order together, but at least you have a good selection and prices x
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 16, 2023
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you had difficulties with the our website. Maybe you could try a different browser next time or delete your cache/cookies? We're happy to hear that you enjoy Bergfreunde otherwise! Best regards Bergfreunde.eu
KM
K M.
Ireland
Dec 8, 2023
 Verified review
My order still has not been shipped, no 35413508. I sent an email but you did nit reply. I phoned but was left on hold and nobody answered. You have promised delivery in 8-10 business days but have not bothered to ship yet. I shall raise a dispute with paypal unless you sort out my order and communicate with me.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 9, 2023
Hello and thank you for your review. We’re sorry that you’ve been waiting. As you've placed your order two days ago, we're currently processing your order. We’ll keep you posted on the status of your order. Due to many queries, it sometimes takes a little bit longer for us to answer to emails but we will get back to you soon! Best regards Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 8, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 8, 2023
Hello and thank you for the rating! Unfortunately, there is no information or reason listed together with your rating. We are pleased at any time to hear about your wishes and suggestions! Kind regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
Dec 5, 2023
 Verified review
The real colour does not suit to the picture
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 6, 2023
Thank you for the review. Our apologies that the item you received does not meet your expectations. Please contact us at Alpinetrek.co.uk/contact/ Bergfreunde.eu/contact/ so we can find a solution for you. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu