cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

462 reviews in the last 12 months3,130 total reviews  

3.73
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review
Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

Sort by  
Latest first
Jan 14, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 15, 2024
Dear Emilia, Thank you for the fantastic five-star review of the Bowls & Dishes Serving Board! We are delighted that you are happy with your purchase. Enjoy using it, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jan 13, 2024
 Verified review
very fast service. will be buying from you again,
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 15, 2024
Dear Con, Your satisfaction is our success! We"re grateful for your feedback on our fast service. Looking forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Annemijn Team Cookinglife
Jan 13, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 13, 2024
Beste Anne, Hartelijk dank voor het toekennen van 5 sterren aan je recente aankoop. We hopen dat je er volop van geniet!   Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Jan 12, 2024
 Verified review
First time order. This was the first time I ordered off cookinglife . Always slightly apprehensive about ordering from my usual places. But I’m delighted and it was quick delivery and updates on my order . I will definitely order again from here. Nice coffee station set up .
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 12, 2024
Dear Niamh Leahy, Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service and your new coffee station. We look forward to seeing you back at Cookinglife for your next order. Have fun with your Jay Hill Dolce Gusto Cupholder! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jan 10, 2024
 Verified review

Good service

Service, product and delivery as described
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 11, 2024
Beste Jamie, Bedankt voor je mooie review! Veel plezier met je Rebottled Waterglas Mix. Mocht je in de toekomst nog vragen hebben, dan staan we voor je klaar.
Jan 7, 2024
 Verified review

Was nervous reading the reviews but no need

Was nervous reading the reviews after I placed my order but no need - correct items delivered within a week. The shipping email did have an incorrect link on it but was easily traced through the main delivery company website.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 8, 2024
Dear Lesley, How nice to hear that you are happy with your order and that everything went well! We apologise for the confusion around the shipping link, we"re going to sort this out to make sure it doesn"t happen in the future. Thank you for your lovely review! Enjoy your Westinghouse Roaster. If you have any questions or comments, we"d love to hear from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jan 3, 2024
 Verified review
VOLEURS ! Je n'ai jamais reçu de mail pour organiser un échange de produits ou un retour. Je n'ai même pas une adresse de retour. Je n'ai reçu qu'un quart de ma commande dont la moitié était cassée ! Où est le reste ??? Par contre, ils ont bien encaissé les 91 € !
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 4, 2024
Dear Nathalie, Thank you for your review. We are annoyed that your order was delivered with damage, according to our system we have refunded the items with damage. We wish you another great day! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jan 2, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 3, 2024
Dear Tom, Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your experience at Cookinglife. If you have any questions or comments in the future, we would love to hear from you!
Dec 26, 2023
 Verified review
I did not recieve all the items and one item has the bottom and the cover from 2 separate items (but they do fit one another) and the delivery was messy and only after I complained about the missing package. They had send me an email about a carrier and the tracking number and finally I got an email from another carrier that they had a package for me but they did have my phone number nor my address.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 29, 2023
Liebe Stéphanie, Wir entschuldigen uns aufrichtig für die Schwierigkeiten, die Sie mit Ihrer Bestellung hatten. Wir verstehen, dass es enttäuschend ist, dass Sie nicht alle Artikel erhalten haben und dass der Artikel, den Sie erhalten haben, nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprochen hat. Wir würden dies gerne für Sie klären. Um Ihnen so schnell wie möglich zu helfen, möchten wir Sie bitten, das Problem über unser Returnless-System unter https://cookinglife.returnless.com/nl zu melden und dabei Ihre Bestelldaten und eine Beschreibung der fehlenden und/oder falsch gelieferten Artikel anzugeben. Auf diese Weise können wir umgehend Schritte zur Behebung des Problems einleiten. Wir bedauern, dass die Lieferung nicht einwandfrei war und dass Sie erst nach Ihrer Beschwerde über das fehlende Paket weitere Informationen erhalten haben. Dies ist nicht der von uns angestrebte Service und wir danken Ihnen für Ihre Geduld und Ihr Verständnis in dieser Situation. Wir entschuldigen uns noch einmal aufrichtig für diese enttäuschende Erfahrung. Wir werden alles in unserer Macht Stehende tun, um die Angelegenheit zu bereinigen, und hoffen, Ihr Vertrauen wiederherstellen zu können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Team Cookinglife
Dec 26, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 29, 2023
Dear Patrick, Thank you for the 4-star review. We"re glad to see that you"re satisfied with your experience at Cookinglife. If you have any comments or suggestions on how we could have made your experience a 5-star one, we would love to hear from you! Enjoy your Jay Hill Steak Knives Laguiole! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 25, 2023
 Verified review

Terrible customer serivce

Bought 2 items. One got shipped, the other apparently become out of stock. It's been few weeks already and so far no refund or any update. Can't reach customer support, claims to be busy.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 29, 2023
Dear Simonas, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the fact that one of the items from your order was out of stock. We fully understand that the lack of an update and no refund after a few weeks is very frustrating. Unfortunately, due to the huge rush, we were unable to respond in a timely manner, which is definitely not up to our standard. We would like to let you know that we have cancelled the out of stock part of your order and sent a confirmation email about this. We are sorry that this was not adequately communicated earlier. We take feedback seriously and strive to improve our service to avoid situations like this in the future. If there are any further questions about the cancellation or if we can be of service in any other way, please contact us. We are here to help and would like to create a positive experience for you. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 23, 2023
 Verified review
Efficient tracking service well adhered to and parcel arrived exactly when promised
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 28, 2023
Dear Martin, Thank you for your wonderful review! We"re delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our tracking service and the timely delivery of your order. We hope you enjoy using your Alessi Toaster! If you have any other questions or need further assistance, feel free to ask. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 21, 2023
 Verified review
I was nervous ordering from a European country for a uk delivery. Very impressed the item as dispatched the same day and arrived within 5 day. Well done.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Best Kay, Thanks for your fantastic review! We"re thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience and that your Cosy & Trendy Fondue Set arrived timely. Enjoy your fun and tasty fondue nights! Should you need anything else, feel free to reach out. We"re here to help! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 21, 2023
 Verified review
Quick drlivery
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Siobhan, Thanks for your lovely review! We"re glad to hear that your SMEG Mini Water Kettle arrived in a jiffy. Enjoy brewing up your favourite hot drinks with it! If you have any other questions or need further assistance in the kitchen, don"t hesitate to drop us a line. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 20, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 23, 2023
Dear Christine Metzger, Thank you for your review. We have informed you via email about the current status of your order. We look forward to hearing from you and wish you happy holidays :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 20, 2023
 Verified review
The order arrived quickly, however, contact with the customer was not informative.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Carlos, We appreciate your feedback and we"re sorry to hear that you weren"t happy with the level of communication. We"re always striving to improve our services. In the future, if you have questions about your order, don"t hesitate to reach out. We"re here to help! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 19, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 23, 2023
Dear Fabiana, Thanks for your 5-star rating! We"re thrilled to see that you"re happy with our service. Enjoy your Cookinglife Beer Glasses Basic 500 ml - 6 pieces. If there"s anything else we can help you with, feel free to ask. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 19, 2023
 Verified review

Very happy

Was a bit worried after reading the reviews, but delivered in 7 days, no damage and exactly as described. Packaged really well.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Belinda, Great to hear that you"re pleased with your experience and that your Villa d"Este Serviesset Acquerello 18-Delig arrived safe and sound! We always strive to provide the best service and we"re thrilled that we could meet your expectations. Thank you for your lovely review, enjoy creating delicious meals with your new dinnerware set! We wish you happy holidays🎄  Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Dec 19, 2023
 Verified review
product arrived with visible scratches, seems like a returned and resealed product. very disappointed to receive a defective product so near christmas with no time to receive a replacement
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Radu, Oh dear, that"s not what we like to hear! We"re really sorry to learn that you"ve received a scratched product. Despite our best efforts to ensure all our products reach you in perfect condition, it seems we"ve missed the mark in this case. Would you mind sending us some pictures of the scratches? This will help us understand what happened and take the necessary steps to make it right. You can use this link to report the damage and upload the photos: https://cookinglife.returnless.com/en with your e-mailadres & ordernumber. We understand that the timing is not ideal, especially with Christmas just around the corner, and we truly apologize for the inconvenience. As soon as we receive your pictures, we"ll do our best to sort this out as quickly as possible. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 18, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Beste De Moor Totaal, Dank je wel voor de geweldige 5 sterren review. We zijn blij dat je zo tevreden bent en hopen dat we je in de toekomst opnieuw van dienst kunnen zijn. Fijne feestdagen toegewenst! 🎅️ Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife