cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

600 reviews in the last 12 months3,366 total reviews  

4.19
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Feb 6, 2024
 Verified review
Cooking life had the perfect sized stainless steel trivets for me - 3 sizes as opposed to most only providing 2. They looked to be of superior quality to anything I could order from a uk based company where I live. I firstly checked Trust Pilot and was hesitant to order as many poor reviews. I then checked Trusted shops and reviews there gave confidence to go further. I emailed cooking life to check I could contact them and to check items in stock. I received a prompt response, ordered, received confirmation and delivery information. They arrived yesterday via fedex and Royal Mail. I am super pleased with the quality of the trivets and happy to recommend this company.
CO
CATHARINE O.
KINGS LYNN

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(97)
Reset
Mar 25, 2024
 Verified review

I did not receive my order and have no information

I did not receive my order more than week and don't have any tracking information. Moreover I wrote a ticket and also did not get the answer. What happening??
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Mar 26, 2024
Dear Lidia, How annoying to hear that you have not yet received any information about your order. That is certainly not the intention and I understand your frustration. We would like to help you solve your problem and therefore we have sent you an email, we would like to see your response. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife.
Feb 19, 2024
 Verified review
Ordered a toaster from the Irish website, it arrived with an EU plug incompatible with out sockets.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 20, 2024
Dear Christina, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you were expecting the order with a UK plug. We are a company from the Netherlands, a European country. We only have articles with a European plug, this is also clearly indicated with the article on our website. We understand that it is a disappointment that you cannot use the article to your satisfaction, you can return the order without any problems to the address below: Cookinglife Office & Warehouse Duinkerkenstraat 40 9723 BT Groningen We hope to have informed you sufficiently and wish you a good day. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jan 20, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered some Maxwell & Williams bowls and paid for them in good faith only to be told they weren't in stock. So why were they listed on the website? I was then asked if I wanted a refund or to wait until the item was back in stock. Why would I want to do that? They should have immediately refunded and offered to let me know when it was back in stock in case I wanted to re-order. I said I wanted a refund and then for days all I got was automated messages - mostly in Dutch - telling me to ring them if it was urgent. My phone contract doesn't cover calls abroad so I couldn't afford to do that. Finally - after several days and many attempts to contact a real person at the company - someone did respond and said they would process a refund. That again took several days. Very poor customer service and very inefficient in listing stock they don't have. Would never use again.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 20, 2024
Dear Alisons, How annoying to hear that your experience with us was not satisfactory. It is true that the product you ordered was out of stock. Indeed, we should have communicated this more clearly on our website. Our apologies for the inconvenience. Regarding the automated messages, we are working on improving our communication to avoid confusion in the future. We"re sorry you had to go through a lot of trouble to get in touch with us. Our customer service is easier to reach at 088-1451499. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you that we can do better. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jan 26, 2024
 Verified review
Very poor costumer service. Don't respond to customers' messages and, more seriously, acts as if hasn't received them.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 29, 2024
Dear Alexandre, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and delay in our response to your messages. We understand that good customer service is essential and regret that we did not meet your expectations. Due to increased busyness, we may not have responded in a timely manner, and we are very sorry for that. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we take it seriously. To resolve the issue, we have just sent you an e-mail. We sincerely hope that we can come to a suitable solution together. Please, let us know how we can assist you further and we look forward to your response. Once again, our apologies and thanks for your understanding. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 2, 2024
 Verified review
It's been a month now and I still haven't received the frying pan I bought(((.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 2, 2024
Dear, I am sorry to hear that you have not yet received your frying pan. I see that we have already shipped your order! Unfortunately due to some delay with the delivery service you haven"t received it yet. It is on its way to you so you will get your items soon. Enjoy your order.
Feb 15, 2024
 Verified review
I placed the order and until now I didn't receive any payment information and order arrangement.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 16, 2024
Dear Constonce, Thank you for your review. What a shame it didn"t work out, apologies for the inconvenience. According to our payment partner"s system, the payment is still open. When there is no payment, no order is placed in our own system either. Should you still wish to place the order, we kindly ask you to complete the payment. We look forward to receiving your order! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 12, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered an English plug and you gave me a European plug
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 13, 2024
Dear Claire Murphy, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear that you were expecting a boiler with a European plug, we apologize for this. You ordered from a European company, for this reason we only carry items with a European plug. This is also clearly stated on the website at an article in the description. If you have further questions, please let us know! With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 14, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 14, 2024
Beste Vitor, Ik zie dat je een bericht hebt gestuurd, maar er is geen vraag of opmerking bijgevoegd.  Kan je ons meer informatie geven over wat je precies nodig hebt?  Dan kunnen we je beter helpen.
May 29, 2023
 Verified review

No order received and no after-sales service available

My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Report review
Jun 27, 2023
 Verified review
Absolutely appalling customer service!! Dear Philip, We have received your message. We are very busy, we will do our best to send you a response within 7 business days. We are currently in a transition of systems where unfortunately we are running into some problems. Because of this, our deliveries are delayed and we are hard to reach by phone due to technical problems. We ask for your patience, your order will be shipped and your question answered as soon as possible. We are working hard to deliver your order as soon as possible. You may not receive an email with the track and trace code of your order. Should you wish to add to your request, please reply to this e-mail. If you have not yet added an order number to your e-mail, we would like to ask you to send us one. Then we can help you faster. If you have damage to your order or want to return your order, we would like to ask you to report this via returns.com/cookinglife. Then we will pick up your request there. Kind regards, Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version) Kind regards, The Cookinglife team
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! We have sent you an e-mail to come to a solution. Once again we apologise for the inconvenience and wish you much pleasure with your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 7, 2023
 Verified review

Absolutely terrible service, devastated

We made a large purchase of items, they were shipped via DHL. NO label saying they were fragile on the box. The items were wrapped in bubble wrap but not taped on the ends so the items rolled out. The box appeared to upside down. Most of the items were completely smashed on arrival. The process to report it needed a number from the picking slip that does not exist. No shipment from them has ever h
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Dear customer, We apologise for the poor communication. We are still doing our best to clear the backlog created by the transition of systems. However, this is causing us to be unable to respond within the desired timeframe. We are working hard as a team to clear the backlog so that we can get back to serving customers as soon as possible. We are very sorry to hear that your order was delivered damaged for the most part. Our apologies for this! I have sent you an email to reach a solution with you. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 7, 2023
 Verified review
Failed to deliver my order and have not responded to all communications via email, telephone calls and WhatsUp. Absolutely horrible experience and non existent terrible customer service!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. We have recently switched to a different system. This is because in our previous system, many messages, such as emails and Whatsapps, did not arrive. However, the transition of these systems causes an unwanted delay in all processes around order processing. As a result, we were also unable to respond within the required time. Our apologies for this! Unfortunately, with the information, given here, we cannot find an order in the system. If you have sent us a message, we will respond as soon as possible. Unfortunately, due to the backlog caused by the change of systems, this may take longer than you are used to from us. We are working hard to clear the backlog so that we can offer you a better service in the future! Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
May 31, 2023
 Verified review
Since 12 may when I order and still waiting for the parcel, sent a few mails and whatsapp and did not get any reply
Report review
Dec 11, 2023
 Verified review
1. make sure the posted customer service telephone number works. 2. respond to emails letting the customer know you working on their issue. real emails from a knowledgeable person, not an auto generated email. If you ask the customer a question in an email (such as “do you want to cancel the order?”), then you should confirm when they respond to you.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 15, 2023
Dear Rick, We"re really sorry to hear about your experiences. We assure you, we"re here to resolve your issues. Concerning the phone number, we are available at +31 (0)88 145 14 99. If you had trouble with this number, could you please let us know so we can look into it? Regarding your emails, we"re on it. We"ve recently switched to a new customer service system to make sure all customer emails are addressed in a timely and efficient manner. However, we"re currently dealing with a backlog, but we"re working hard to respond to all queries as quickly as possible. We understand the importance of keeping you updated, and we"re truly sorry if there has been a delay in our response. We aim to keep our customers informed at all times, and we"ll strive to improve on this. If you have any specific concerns or queries about your order, do let us know. We"re here to help. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 9, 2023
 Verified review
This is the worst service I have ever experienced shopping in the internet. Made an order on the 20th of May and I am still waiting for a delivery or refund. The customer service is a joke and the supposed “Trusted shops” guarantee is another, with their non ending "We are currently checking your case.” Total waist of time and money
Report review
Jul 2, 2023
 Verified review

Deliver very slow

Deliver from this firm has been very slow. Item ordered 7 days ago has only reached southern England and will probably take another two days to reach Scotland. The web address makes you think this is a UK business but they are Dutch and the warehouse is in Holland so anything comming to the UK hs to go through customs, Never again
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not deliver your order on time. Our apologies for this! We have recently switched to a different system. This is because in our previous system, many messages, such as e-mails and Whatsapps, did not arrive. However, the transition of these systems causes an unwanted delay in all processes around order processing. As a result, we were also unable to respond within the required time. I see in the system that your order has now been delivered. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 9, 2023
 Verified review

Incompetent

Confirmed postal address with me as the website cut off part of adress, then sent it to incomplete address anyway. Parcel has still not arrived, tracking shows it is sitting at the dispatch and they have been ignoring my emails for 2 weeks. No trust left for this company.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 13, 2023
Dear Christian Krikness, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear that you haven"t received your order yet and that the address didn"t come through properly. We understand that this is annoying. We have just informed you via email regarding your order and its shipment. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 19, 2023
 Verified review

If this is a scam site it makes sense, if this is a real business its the worst business in history.

No communication, no delivery, nothing, i am waiting on my order way past the due date, i have tried every method of communication and if i didn't know any better I'd be sure this is a total scam.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. Our apologies for this. We have sent you an email to come to a solution with you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 23, 2023
 Verified review
What you state on website does not match with reality eg delayed items, no customer service response etc. I still do not know anything about my order as you do not reply
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this. I have sent you an email to come to a solution with you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 30, 2023
 Verified review

Ordered 23 June Nothing seen since

Ordered 23 June, delivery forecast 2-4 days. Money taken day of order. No delivery details sent, item has not yet arrived. Not recommended
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has been shipped from our warehouse. Your package is therefore on its way. Enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife