cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

769 reviews in the last 12 months3,600 total reviews  

4.51
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Feb 6, 2024
 Verified review
Cooking life had the perfect sized stainless steel trivets for me - 3 sizes as opposed to most only providing 2. They looked to be of superior quality to anything I could order from a uk based company where I live. I firstly checked Trust Pilot and was hesitant to order as many poor reviews. I then checked Trusted shops and reviews there gave confidence to go further. I emailed cooking life to check I could contact them and to check items in stock. I received a prompt response, ordered, received confirmation and delivery information. They arrived yesterday via fedex and Royal Mail. I am super pleased with the quality of the trivets and happy to recommend this company.
CO
CATHARINE O.
KINGS LYNN

Most relevant negative review

Aug 7, 2023
 Verified review
We made a large purchase of items, they were shipped via DHL. NO label saying they were fragile on the box. The items were wrapped in bubble wrap but not taped on the ends so the items rolled out. The box appeared to upside down. Most of the items were completely smashed on arrival. The process to report it needed a number from the picking slip that does not exist. No shipment from them has ever h
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review
Orders take a long time and they only send standard answers. I ordered on September 29th and when it was 10 days over and no update at DHL, I emailed them and they sent back three FAQ's to say that orders should take 3-6 days to arrive to my door. So there was no help in actually looking up the order or reading my email. The parcel has not arrived, today is 16 October. Not worth the wait. If you need some kitchen utensil, do you really want to wait 3 weeks, especially if they are not even helping to see why it hasn't shipped?
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 17, 2023
Dear Heidi, Thank you for your message. We apologise for the delay surrounding the shipment of your order. We see in our system that a system error occurred. The shipment was re-registered on 12 October. Fortunately, the shipment is on its way to you and you are expected to receive it within 2 working days. Hoping to have informed you sufficiently. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a nice day!
Oct 14, 2023
 Verified review
Two plates in my set were broken during transit. The reporting system didn’t recognise my order number so I emailed their customer care desk, and have heard nothing.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 16, 2023
Good afternoon Emma, Thank you for your review! I apologize that 2 plates were received with damage, we will certainly resolve this in good order with you! I have sent you an email to help you further. We will send you new items or initiate a refund. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 20, 2023
 Verified review
only 5 knives arrived instead of 6, no reply in 3 days from customer services. I have asked for the missing knife to be sent out
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 22, 2023
Dear Gina, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order complete. Our apologies for this! We have sent you an email in order to find a solution. We would like to hear from you! With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 15, 2023
 Verified review
Product supposed to be on stock - delivery within 5-7 days. It takes them 15 days.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 16, 2023
Dear Jan, Our sincere apologies for the delay in the delivery of your Le Creuset Whistling Kettle. We understand how important it is to receive your order on time and we are sorry that we were unable to provide this. Nevertheless, we hope you will experience much joy from the beautiful Le Creuset Whistling Kettle Tradition Cherry Red! We hope this beautiful acquisition will fill your days with warm moments and delicious brews. If there is anything we can help with or if you have any questions, please let us know. Once again, our sincere apologies for the delay. We greatly appreciate your patience and hope it will not affect your experience. Enjoy your new acquisition! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 27, 2023
 Verified review
Not received order yet
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 28, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We apologise for not delivering your order on time! I see in the system that your order was shipped from our warehouse on 20/07 and is currently on its way to you. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife