Cookinglife- Logo - reviews

CookinglifeReviews

: 2,626Good

4.31

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: May 25, 2020
updated on: Feb 7, 2023
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: May 25, 2020
updated on: Feb 7, 2023
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Cookinglife

778 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,626 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


May 20, 2022
The buying process was very smooth and easy. The delivery (cross border) was a bit delayed from the expected time, but it was due to the delivery courier. When contacting Cookinglife customer service the issue was immediately taken into action. The package and the item itself were / are in perfect shape.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Jun 20, 2022
This item was ordered from the Netherlands on June 11th. The seller provided a tracking number, but it is of little use. FedEx confirmed receipt of the package on June 13th and since then there has been no further information. Fed Ex refuse to respond to enquiries regarding the shipment. As at June 20th, nothing has changed. Perhaps the product is good, I don't know. Perhaps the seller is good, I don't know, but I will now cancel the order and request a refund and in future I will not purchase from any seller who uses FedEx.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Cookinglife

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(28)
 Verified review
Jan 22, 2023
Good range of products to choose from Several products available to buy, but that are out of stock No customer area; no way to keep track of what was already sent, what was paid but is still waiting stock, etc. On multi items order, where some were out of stock, it is very difficult to understand what was already sent, what is pending, what will not be sent...
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Jan 23, 2023
Thank you for leaving your feedback.
 Verified review
Jan 22, 2023
As my order has not yet arrived, service has to be described as fair! It appears "Cookinglife", is in a hurry to gain recommendations, before orders are complete!
Report review
 Verified review
Jan 22, 2023
Good range of products Several products available for purchase, but out of stock No customer area where you can keep track of pending orders
Report review
 Verified review
Dec 8, 2022
Tilaamani 6 lasia olivat onnekkaasti ehjiä saapuessaan pahvilaatikossa, jossa oli pienet välipahvit niiden välillä. Tosin lasien pohjakaiverruksen kohtaa ei oltu yhtään putsattu sillä sain sormeeni lasien pohjasta todella pieniä lasihitusia. Pienempi lasilaatikko oli pakattu ison pahvilaatikon sisään ja isossa laatikossa kyllä oli pakkauspehmikettä jottei pikkuloota pyörinyt ympäri isommassa. Ilmeisesti jos olisi jotain rikki, ilmoitus pitäis tehdä nopeasti.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Dec 9, 2022
Kiitos palautteestasi ja hienoa kuulla että lasit saapuivat ehjinä perille!
 Verified review
Dec 18, 2022
Thank you for sending the Fondue set, which is what I was looking for. However I also ordered a potato peeler, but you sent a tomato peeler. I am afraid this will not be of much use to me. If you do have a Potatoe peeler please send it and I will return the tomato peeler. This is the only reason for giving 3 stars, if I had received what I ordered it would have been 5 stars.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Dec 20, 2022
Very sorry to hear that. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service with your order number to resolve this issue.
 Verified review
Dec 10, 2022
Half my order was out of stock and I asked for the other item to be cancelled and just send what is in stock. I kept getting automated emails so never got what I wanted. I think one item is on its way. I haven't received it yet
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Dec 20, 2022
Very sorry to hear that. Hopefully, by now, everything has sorted itself out. If not, please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service.
 Verified review
Nov 26, 2022
You should improve the packaging. 2 glass items came broken, but i won't bother with their support since they were only a few euros each
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Dec 2, 2022
Very sorry to hear about that! The feedback is appreciated.
 Verified review
Nov 26, 2022
Iron pans with rust, after first wash before use…
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Dec 2, 2022
Very sorry to hear that! Rust should indeed not appear after only one wash - even if the iron pans were left undried. Please make sure to reach out to our customer service to find a solution, if you have not already.
 Verified review
Dec 7, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Oct 24, 2022
Having ordered online & then received an email from Cookinglife that my parcel had been passed to the courier, Fedex, on 7/October, I was disappointed to see via the tracking information that it was not at Fedex until 19/October, some 12 days later. Whether this was an issue with Cookinglife or Fedex I doubt I will ever find out. The good news is that 4 days later the parcel arrived & I am very happy with the knives I ordered , they are exactly as described & will hopefully give many years of satisfaction.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
Sorry to hear that the delivery was delayed. We are glad, however, that the knives are to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again someday!
 Verified review
Oct 23, 2022
Unfortunately these products are not made in Europe. At that price I was expecting higher quality. If I wish to buy shit I would have ordered on Wish.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
We're sorry to hear the quality was not up to your standards. Wherever possible, we seek to disclose the country of origin on our product pages.
 Verified review
Oct 28, 2022
Glasses were badly packed...all marked from being packed against each other and rubbing..
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
Sorry to hear that your order did not arrive in perfect condition. If you haven't already, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@cookinglife.eu to resolve this matter.
 Verified review
Sep 13, 2022
O produto que comprei é muito bom (forma da nordic ware), embora viesse com alguns riscos devido a mau embalamento. O pior foi o envio pela DHL... estive todo o dia em casa no dia em que era suposto fazerem a entrega. A morada estava correta e não me foi entregue em casa pois disseram que não tinham encontrado a morada (a meu ver não houve foi vontade). Enquanto a entrega for feita pela DHL não tenciono voltar a comprar na cookinglife.
Report review
 Verified review
Jul 2, 2022
I ordered 8 plates, side plates, cereal bowls and pasta bowls but the items were not packed very well and items were broken upon delivery.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Jul 4, 2022
Very sorry to hear that your order did not arrive as expected! Please be sure to get in touch with our customer service at info@cookinglife.eu to help resolve this issue.
 Verified review
Feb 11, 2022
Quick Sale and very prompt correspondence from the company. However, I am still waiting on delivery almost one week but looking at to enjoying some of our gorgeous Irish Oysters with the product. Will be looking on your website for more gadgets depending on the quality.
Report review
 Verified review
Mar 13, 2022
My items arrived in damaged packaging. The items, marble cutting boards, are excellent but sadly the corners were chipped. I have submitted a complaint and await a response, I will review my feedback when I receive this
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Mar 14, 2022
How unfortunate to hear that your product arrived damaged! Fortunately, there is a simple solution. Please reach out to our customer service team and we will fix this for you as soon as possible.
 Verified review
Mar 22, 2022
Love the colours in this set, however 4 items are damaged. I am awaiting response from cookingforlife to see if they are going to send replacmentd
Report review
 Verified review
Mar 21, 2022
Not packaged well item was damaged. No fragile label on the box A replacement is being sent however
Report review
 Verified review
May 1, 2022
Ordered arrived quickly. Packaging flimsy, not fit for purpose. Part of order broken.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
May 6, 2022
How unfortunate to hear that part of your order arrived damaged! Luckily, there is a simple solution. Please reach out to our customer service team as soon possible for further assistance.
 Verified review
Sep 26, 2022
I had one plate that was smashed - though the rest were fine
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Sep 30, 2022
What a shame - please do not hesitate to get in touch with our customer service to find a solution. You can reach us at info@cookinglife.eu.