bike-discount.de/enReviews

: 26,148Excellent

4.78

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Jun 7, 2022
updated on: Sep 30, 2022
bike-discount.de/en is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At bike-discount.de/en, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €20,000. Find out more


certified since: Jun 7, 2022
updated on: Sep 30, 2022
bike-discount.de/en is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At bike-discount.de/en, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €20,000. Find out more

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

3,916 verified reviews in the last 12 months

26,148 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Oct 7, 2021
Good service and pleased with how efficient ordering and delivery was. Sadly, due to Brexit, once it hits the UK shores you get VAT added, import duty (which seems to be more like 3.5% rather than the 2.5% advertised on GOV.UK) and ParcelForce's 'handling fee' of £12. None of this is Bike-Discount's fault. Yet, I think they could do more on their website as 'Tax-free, excluding 14.99 € freight charges' is in really small print. The tech is there to make this clearer. And it's not a 'national sales tax' but VAT which is more understandable for GB customers. That said, still a good price vs GB stockists, in stock (not to be underestimated!) and easy to order, good updates and the delivery time as expected. Thank you.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Oct 29, 2021
There was a delay delivering the bike, which is OK. The bike arrived with the packaging very severely damaged and as such the bike was also damaged. They offered me 200 euro's compensation which is OK, but it was the rude way in which their staff spoke to me on email that wasn't OK. As if i had done something wrong or as if they found me an annoyance, as if they were bargaining and negotiating and playing games with me, when i was the customer and they should have been as polite and helpful as they could be. Their attitudes stank! Appalling customer service.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

 Sort by Relevance 
(58)
(41)
 Verified review
Sep 13, 2022
Regarding the site, products, prices, delivery and customer service they deserve 5 stars. I'm only giving them 2 because: 1- There is not free shipping, ever. Not even on orders above a certain amount (I've placed orders of €900+). 2- There are not discount codes. 3- There is not free return service. They only provide a return label within Germany, for orders outside Germany the shipping costs are at customer's expense. This a deal-breaker. Shopping for bike items on most cases is a try-and-see, and all shops even in Germany provide the free return service, at least in my experience, why don't they?
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Sep 14, 2022
Thank you for the detailed feedback. We will take care of the matter. For clarification, we would like to say that there is very well free shipping, but this depends on the item and quantity, this is clearly communicated in our terms and conditions.
 Verified review
Sep 14, 2022
Experience has been positive but I am disappointed with some of the packaging materials used, often oversized for the contents contained within. For example, I was disheartened to open a shoe box sized delivery to find within a matchbox sized unit box containing the spoke nipples that I had ordered. This kind of practice is wasteful, unnecessary, additionally costly for your customers and harmful & damaging to the environment.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Sep 15, 2022
Thank you for the feedback. We are constantly working to improve our sustainability.
 Verified review
Sep 2, 2022
After buying a Burley bike cargo trailer, it took two additional orders and two returns to be able to use it. In that process, I found the service in answering questions and providing me with the correct information, slow. I had to contact the manufacturer in America to get the correct information that enabled me to order the correct item. Instead, I would have expected Bike-Discount to exchange the item under service.
Report review
 Verified review
11 days ago
The product was fine but the true cost wasn't made clear, before the parcel could be delivered I had to pay an extra £52 import duty. This wasn't at all mentioned during checkout. And is only mentioned in the small print Ts & C's. I would normally have not accepted delivery and just sent it back but also in the Ts&C's it says the return is very complicated and there is a service charge applied.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
Some things need to be set right here. After the Brexit, shipments have to pass through customs just like in any other third country. Of course, import taxes and customs duties will be incurred. We point this out not only in the terms and conditions, but also in the shipping conditions. We have even set up a separate page for the UK with the necessary information! It is NOT correct that we would charge extra fees for returns.
 Verified review
3 days ago
I bought a Camelbak M.U.L.E. Pro 14 - Protector Hydration Backpack BLACK color. I got the Green color. I emailed that I received the wrong color. I got a reply after 9 days. The seller convinces me (trying to make me crazy) that I ordered exactly the green color that I got. I am very disappointed with the support. I will think carefully about my next purchase. Very dishonest seller!
Report review
 Verified review
Sep 15, 2022
Delivery took too long Order my package on the 25th of august. Today, 12th of September, i finally received my package after a mistake was made by the company who delivers (DPD) When I opened my package, one of the product was broken. So my nutrition powder was all over the other products and 600grams of the nutrition is gone.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Sep 16, 2022
We apologize for the inconvenience. In your case, unfortunately, luck was not on your side, as both DPD and DHL had damaged packages. We pack our packages conscientiously. We will settle the damage. Please contact reklamation@bike-discount.de
 Verified review
8 days ago
You claim tax is payed for norway still i get charged for tax and fee for charging me tax i did not pick this up as i can't waste my life arguing with Posten that for some reason claims your invoice does not have a voec number and it needs it you should sue posten for lost revenue.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
8 days ago
We are sorry you had such a hassle with the delivery and double taxation. We do NOT need this said VOEC number. This is for tax reasons that we cannot explain in detail here. Our invoicing is certified. In some cases it happens that the local post office misinterprets this and thus unnecessarily wants to collect the taxes again. For such cases we have 3 contact addresses where help is given quickly and the tax is refunded.
 Verified review
8 days ago
I received 2 different models of shoes in my order. Sent an email auto response says wait 1-5 business days for a reply. Day 7 I call and receive a shipping label. Everyone I spoke to seemed apathetic but I guess that is typical German customer service.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
8 days ago
We sincerely apologize. Annoying enough that there were two different versions in the shoe box. You are right that we responded only 7 days after your request is not OK. Sorry !
 Verified review
Sep 1, 2022
Delivery was fast, but product was defective and returning was made difficult. No helpful info in home page. Had to find out way how and where to send, and cover shipment costs both ways: 10€ to buy, and then 20€ to return.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Sep 1, 2022
If the item was defective, you will of course be reimbursed by us for the return costs.
 Verified review
12 days ago
Ordered a part that I really needed for quick delivery. I paid an extra 10 euro for a express DHL delivery, but took over a week to arrive….and finally came by regular post (post Nord) So a total waste of extra payment.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
Sorry, but "extra" payment for express you can not have paid with us. We do not offer "Express" at all !!! The shipment reached you in Sweden within a week (excluding the weekend). Usually DHL package in cooperation with Post Nord but also delivers faster.
 Verified review
Sep 12, 2022
Part listed as available online so i ordered it and payed for it.did not come.calles customer service for info.. item was already sold ! But did not receive email or notice.. Bad service.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Sep 14, 2022
unfortunately we do not understand the rating. Customer wanted to order in advance. After we have written to him how it looks with his order, he told us that it would be a provision and no longer needed. Thereupon we have cancelled the order as requested by him.
 Verified review
11 days ago
Till to this day, I have not receive my order. I have sent messages and I was told within 1 to 5 days I will receive notification on what happen. Still NOTHING...
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
Your package left customs yesterday. In a few days you will hold your package in your hands. By the way: Shipments to the USA can take a little longer at the moment, namely 2 - 3 weeks. Your shipment is within this time. Our colleague will still be in contact with you. if necessary.
 Verified review
Sep 1, 2022
DHL gave my parcel to Parcelforce and had to pay for 2 courier’s, plus import duty etc, was no cheaper than anywhere else after those charges. Disappointed.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Sep 1, 2022
The shipping costs were paid once by a parcel service. As the UK is no longer part of the EU, fees and import taxes are incurred at customs or the national British post office.
 Verified review
4 days ago
Ordered wheelset. Received first wheel rimbrake, back wheel disc brake. Sent back, than out of stock. Shipping, return, refund was all ok.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
2 days ago
Thanks for the feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience.
 Verified review
13 days ago
Items were delivered and in good order. But no communication on delivery time/date at all. As such delivery is left to a surprise.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
Thanks for the feedback. Saturday 8/27-22. Monday 29.8.22 DPD handed over. Friday 2.9.22 delivered in Netherlands. By the way: Parcel services do not notify parcels.
 Verified review
Sep 9, 2022
No international payment option, only bank transfer. Slow packing (3 days) after payment received.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Sep 14, 2022
We are sorry that our abundance of international payment options is not enough for you and that you have therefore chosen the payment method prepayment. This unfortunately delays the order process. Please choose another payment method for future orders.
 Verified review
Aug 31, 2022
There is no equal treatment of EU customers. (example: Free returns only for selected countries.)
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Aug 31, 2022
Due to the significant price differences in the different EU countries, we cannot treat every country the same when it comes to return shipping costs. In the case of justified complaints, we will of course pay the full shipping costs, regardless of the country.
 Verified review
Sep 4, 2022
Good website, products and prices but international delivery is pathetically slow.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Sep 5, 2022
The shipment has been in South Africa since 8/25/22 and today (9/5/22) at the delivery depot about to be delivered. Why the shipment is being processed so long by the South African Post Office, we unfortunately do not know. Your order was processed in our house within one day and handed over to DHL. Basically, however, you need to know that parcels that are not sent by express can easily take 14 days to travel from Europe to South Africa.
 Verified review
9 days ago
Shipment was not tracked despite being declared to be tracked
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
9 days ago
Shipment was on the way to Singapore for two weeks. That is a good value for this region in the current times.
 Verified review
12 days ago
Demorou demasiado tempo a entregar a minha encomenda!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
11 days ago
Pedimos desculpa pelo atraso causado pela DPD. Na realidade, o serviço de encomendas levou uma semana inteira para transportar a encomenda até à fronteira portuguesa.