bike-discount.de/en
Reviews:

14,305 reviews in the last 12 months47,572 total reviews  

4.80
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Jun 7, 2022
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
bike-discount.de/en fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €20,000. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very efficient and well packed. The prices were also fair. The only minus point is regarding the delivery time. One day after this order, we bought some different products at a competitor (also German) and their products arrived 2 days earlier. We also used the same transport company. This wasn't that bad but comparing companies we would say that the competitor worked internally faster. Despite it, we strongly recommend bike-discount.de!!

Top negative review

Apr 22, 2023
 Verified review
I'm a long-time customer here, and ordered parts needed for a 2 month bike holiday. The parcel company lost the parcel and sent me a confirmation mail that they have for sure lost the parcel. I've contacted bike-discount 4 times now and they refuse to answer. I've made it clear that I need this parcel urgently (have been waiting for almost 3 weeks now). The only answer I get is: "we will come back to you via mail". Via mail they sent a standard message that the parcel company has not yet contacted them... Any other online shop I know would already have resent the package. Customer satisfaction is not very important. This will have been my last purchase here
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

 Sort by  
Relevance
(213)
(98)
Reset
Jan 8, 2024
 Verified review

Good, but by benefit of the doubt

The good: friendly and helpful customer service. Painless repair refund. Less good: not sure if due to the lack of Quality Control at the Cube bikes end or that during assembly Bike Dicount did not pay attention; gearhub assembly was not ok. Had to bring the bike to my local bike shop to fix it.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 9, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are of course sorry that you were not satisfied with a product and therefore had to make a complaint. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us again at any time. Thank you for your understanding.
Jan 22, 2024
 Verified review
Leider mittlerweile zu lange Lieferzeiten mit fehlenden Komponenten... Nachlieferung dauerte dann ebenfalls fast ne Woche und das Projekt konnte nicht zum eigentlichen Zeitpunkt vollendet werden. Konkurrenz aus Dresden mittlerweile schneller und besser....schade!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 23, 2024
Sehr geehrter Kunde, danke für Ihr Feedback. Ich habe Ihren Fall überprüft. Die letzten Bestellungen sind alle schnell gepackt und sind Ihnen zeitgerecht zugestellt worden. Es tut uns leid, dass Sie offenbar nicht vollständig zufrieden sind. Können wir noch etwas für Sie tun? Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne per E-Mail oder über unser Kontaktformular. Vielen Dank.
Jan 6, 2024
 Verified review

Incomplete shipping label

The shipping address was incomplete on the label and I had to chase the package with several messages and calls to the company. I have checked the order and wrote the address correctly. I don't know why the label was incomplete but it wasn't my fault.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 8, 2024
We sincerely apologise for this inconvenience. The parcel was nevertheless delivered on 2.1.24. Unfortunately a little late. We will of course investigate how this address discrepancy came about.
Jan 21, 2024
 Verified review

shipping cost to Slovenia…

you can lower shipping cost to Slovenia 15 €. If we compar it with shipping cost to Austria 5 €, someone would think slovenian living standard is at the Swiss level. But Slovenia is just few Kilometers further from Austria.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 22, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your order and for your review. We are pleased that you can benefit from our attractive prices. However, we regularly check the possibilities and assure you that we offer our customers fair conditions. You can view our shipping conditions for your country of delivery transparently on our website at any time before purchasing and take them into account when making your decision. We kindly ask for your understanding for our policy.
Dec 26, 2023
 Verified review

Your prices are really competitive but !!!!

Your prices are really competitive, but I always seem to have a problem with your shipping process. My order is now stuck in customs and missed the person who was traveling here to SA to bring it for me.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 27, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. Your order has already arrived in your country of delivery and is on its way to you. Please note that delivery to your country may take a little longer. You are welcome to contact us via our contact form or by e-mail. We will be happy to help you track your parcel. Thank you for your understanding.
Jan 17, 2024
 Verified review

Order and delivery processes very weak

First order was cancelled by BD because they did not book the credit card Company in time. Second order tentative was done, but delivery time is huge and DPD tracking is totally dark and useless.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 19, 2024
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Jan 3, 2024
 Verified review
You sent me the completly wrong fork, custoner support is slow and i have not heard anything since i returned the fork before christmas.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 3, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are of course very sorry that you have experienced any inconvenience. Of course, we will help you, our customer service is already in contact with you. However, please note that the item must first be delivered to us before we can make an exchange. As you live in a different country, this may take a few days. There is also a slight delay with our logistics partner due to the public holidays. As soon as we have received the item, we will send you the replacement item immediately. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Jan 2, 2024
 Verified review
I would like you to communicate with customers, and not pretend that you are not interested in them after you have received the money.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 2, 2024
Dear customer, thank you very much for your order and your review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. I have checked your details: We may have overlooked your request- for this we would like to apologize profusely! Of course, it is very important to us to be there for our customers at all times. We will contact you now. Please let us know if we can help you any further. Thank you for your understanding.
Jan 23, 2024
 Verified review

Slow delivery via DHL....

The goods were left your stock quickly but the package was (and still) stuck with DHL for many days, w/o a good reason
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 23, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. Of course we can understand that you would like to receive your shipment as soon as possible. However, please note the information in the shipment tracking. Unfortunately, there are delays in delivery to your country due to the current political situation. Of course, we are available for you at any time in case of further problems. However, we assume that the shipment will still be delivered to you properly once it has been processed by the logistics partner and transported to your country of delivery. The shipment has already been booked onto a flight. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Jan 14, 2024
 Verified review

Good, but not that good...

I've only got good experiences with them, until recently, when they cancelled me an order under "sady circumstances"
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 15, 2024
Dear customer, thank you very much for your order and your review. We are delighted that you are generally so satisfied with us. It is therefore a particular pity that there were irregularities this time. I have checked your details: Unfortunately, you have selected the wrong delivery country. This must have been selected correctly for various reasons (tax, shipping costs, correct internal accounting). It is mandatory for the customer to select the correct country of delivery. We therefore ask for your understanding and would be very pleased if we could be there for you again soon, thank you very much.
Jan 17, 2024
 Verified review
Shiping over some price range should be free, everything els is ok.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 18, 2024
Dear customer, Thank you for your order and your comment. We are pleased that you can benefit from our advantageous prices. In order to continue to guarantee you the best possible prices, it is unfortunately not possible for us to offer free shipping to all countries. However, we regularly check the possibilities and assure you that we offer our customers fair conditions. You can view our shipping conditions for your country of delivery transparently on our website at any time before making a purchase. We therefore kindly ask for your understanding.
Jan 22, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered brake sram code rsc and was measing a part of brakes.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 22, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that we could not fully satisfy you. Unfortunately, I cannot fully understand the meaning of your feedback and cannot find any suitable communication with you in our system. Is there anything we can do to help you?In this case, please contact us again. We will be happy to help you at any time.
Jan 13, 2024
 Verified review
I toke 2,5 weeks to deliver a bike. Mention that before the order
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 15, 2024
Dear customer, unfortunately there were bottlenecks in our logistics due to a sharp increase in sales and the holidays. This has slightly increased the delivery time for individual customer orders. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Dec 29, 2023
 Verified review
Almost each delivery is badly packed, and products get damage
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 2, 2024
Dear customer, thank you very much for your order and your review. We are very sorry that you have apparently experienced some inconvenience. I will be very happy to pass on your feedback internally. If there is anything else we can do to help you, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. We are grateful for your understanding.
Jan 13, 2024
 Verified review
Cost of delivery to slovakia is very high 15eur
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 15, 2024
Dear customer, thank you very much for your order and your review. We are pleased that you say you are satisfied with the goods you ordered. We would like to assure you that we regularly check the shipping costs and calculate them fairly. Likewise, we therefore kindly ask for your understanding and hope you enjoy the articles you have ordered.
Dec 29, 2023
 Verified review

indoor trainer

*** star rating.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 2, 2024
Dear customer, thank you very much for your order and your review. We are very pleased that you have given us such praise and are obviously satisfied. If there is anything else we can do for you - we are always happy to help.
Jan 10, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 10, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time using our contact form.
Jan 4, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 9, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are of course sorry that you were not satisfied with a product and therefore had to make a complaint. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us again at any time.
Dec 30, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jan 2, 2024
Dear customer, thank you very much for your order and your review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and that the shipment was damaged. If the bike has been damaged, please contact us as soon as possible via our contact form so that we can help you further and contact our logistics partner, thank you very much.
Dec 20, 2023
 Verified review

Poor bike assembly

Bike shipping was fast and it was well protected. However, bike assembly qualty was unacceptable: - steerer tube was too long - top cap rested on the steerer itself instead of stem/spacer which made headset bearing adjustment impossible - bottom bracket was not fully pressed into the frame - one of the cups was skewed which resulted in high crankset drag - cables are way too long - gears were not properly adjusted - inner tubes were twisted inside tires... This was definitely not ride-ready bike and the loose headset was just dangerous. Bike required some significant effort to fix all the issues.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 21, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.