bike-discount.de/en- Logo - reviews

bike-discount.de/en
Reviews:

15,594 reviews in the last 12 months55,100 total reviews  

4.81
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very efficient and well packed. The prices were also fair. The only minus point is regarding the delivery time. One day after this order, we bought some different products at a competitor (also German) and their products arrived 2 days earlier. We also used the same transport company. This wasn't that bad but comparing companies we would say that the competitor worked internally faster. Despite it, we strongly recommend bike-discount.de!!

Most relevant negative review

May 28, 2024
 Verified review
Order some bike parts/tools in 7.05.2024 and received the order on 14.05.2024 with missing item inside, so I refuse the order and contact the seller(bike-discount.de) until 28.05 they did nothing to refund the money or to resolve the problem. First time in 9 years of orders from this webshop. Beware of this, if IT happens to you, never refuse the order because you will lose money and the remaining items from the order.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

 Sort by  
Relevance
(201)
(98)
Reset
13 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
12 days ago
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Jul 7, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 8, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Due to the considerable price differences in the various EU countries, we cannot treat every country equally when it comes to return shipping costs. In our webshop we inform you transparently in several places about the assumption of the return costs. In the case of justified complaints, we will of course cover the full shipping costs, regardless of the country. We ask for your understanding!
Jul 5, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 8, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your case. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience. Is there anything we can do for you? You are welcome to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your interest.
Jul 4, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 5, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience. The goods have since been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Jul 2, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jul 3, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Jun 27, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 28, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time using our contact form.
Jun 24, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 24, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Jun 19, 2024
 Verified review
Ordering from Nordic countries some difficulties occured when returning part of the goods. It was difficult to find info how to accomplish the returnement. I had to ask from the support. In the end I could not find any other way than to pay local post office slow freight of 28€ (express was ten times more expencive) , I had to stress that they arrive sooner than 14days. when the original freight via Dhl express was only 15€. When goods came it was really quick alltough, which I was very happy and surpriced.Second order I thought to use the same dhl express, but that was not option anymore (i figured maybe it was the wheight and soze of the paggage), Now I have painfull waiting in the middle of the season. First order came in 30hours, the next was picked and packed while I asked about it 3 working days later. Well I know, live and learn, order before season. Some information could be more visible and clearly altough. Anyways happy about the portfolio and the quality of the products. Also impressed that 1st deliver was super fast.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 19, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have checked your enquiry. Unfortunately, something has indeed gone wrong here, for which we must apologise. We will contact you again to ensure that you receive the correct solution. Thank you for your understanding.
May 26, 2024
 Verified review
Ordered a pair of dt swiss wheels. Received 4 days after normal shipping length. The package was damaged and the wheels hubs caps were damaged. They proposed me to send back the wheels by myself or give me a 15€ voucher to compensate. Did not want to faf any more with this website and fixed the wheels by myself for 30€. In the end I payed almost the same price as in other closer online shops. Will not order again.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 28, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. I have checked your details and am amazed. We have offered you the choice of keeping the item or returning it to us for a refund. Initially you chose to have the front wheel replaced, we informed you that this was easily possible and explained how to obtain return documentation and a label. You then decided that you would like to keep the item after all and have the end cap replaced locally. We offered you a voucher. Unfortunately, we have not heard back from you since then. Please get back to us with an answer so that we can help you conclusively, thank you.
Jun 5, 2024
 Verified review

OK until you have a problem with your order - service non existent

Good points were price and delivery. But an item was missing from my order - a quick release from a wheelset. I raised two requests for help on the website which have been totally ignored. I also called and spoke to customer service and although they were helpful on the phone no action resulted from their fine words. So if you buy from them just hope that nothing goes wrong.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 6, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We have arranged for a new delivery of the missing item by letter post. Thank you for your understanding.
MR
Jun 10, 2024
 Verified review
II ordered MTB jersey that was described in their site as with integrated elbow protection pads. This was the reason I bought this jersey and as it arrived, there were no such pads in this model. Faulty description in their site that led to an unwanted purchase from my side.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 11, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have checked your request. Unfortunately, something has indeed gone wrong here, for which we must apologize. The goods have now been delivered. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
May 26, 2024
 Verified review

Out of stock item - lagging information

The critical spare part, that I was especially after, and the reason for picking the shop, was out of stock, and this was informed only after the order was processed and dispatched. Maybe an occasional mishap, but not good anyhow. Otherwise spotless as usual.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 28, 2024
Thank you for your order and your review. We are very sorry for this mistake. We offer our satisfied customers reliable deliverability of the products on display and excellent prices. In very rare individual cases, an inventory error can also occur with us. We assure you that this is in no way intentional and apologize once more for this mistake.
Jun 20, 2024
 Verified review

Good bike, good prices and service, but bad assembly

Very nice bike , but a lot of rattling sounds, also after 20km the complete crank with pedal fell off. "Bike-discount" agree to pay for checking in the local bike store. But the some sounds are still exists and nobody understand from what places they are.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 21, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time using our contact form.
Jun 5, 2024
 Verified review
For the price that is paid for delivery it takes too much time and the deliver companhia doesnt deliber at the address but send it for pickup. Só i have two cost: the one for the deliber and another to go to the pickup point... Doesnt make sense
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 6, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your case. We would like to apologize for the delay. Is there anything we can do for you? You are welcome to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your interest.
Jun 18, 2024
 Verified review
They always got incomplete delivery address from Paypal and caused delayed delivery. I asked them for assistance to update the address but they refused to do so. I will not purchase anything from them if I have other choices.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that your address was apparently transferred incompletely by the payment provider. Unfortunately, it is not always possible for us to make a change of address, especially if the order is already in logistics. We kindly ask for your understanding.
Jun 3, 2024
 Verified review
I really like the site and I buy items on the site and request delivery to my address. Contrary to the previous ones, they delivered it to a delivery point so I could pick it up within a certain time. Did not like !!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 3, 2024
Thank you for your order and your review. We are really sorry that there was apparently some inconvenience with the delivery of your shipment. Even though we have no direct influence on the delivery by our logistics partner, we would like to pass on your criticism. According to the tracking, the transport company did not find you at home and therefore left the shipment at a pick-up store. You are welcome to provide us with further details about the delivery so that we can pass them on to the logistics partner. We hope you enjoy the items you have ordered.
Jun 7, 2024
 Verified review

No response to after sales question

I am fairly sure i ordered qr back wheel but go thru axel. When I aske about adapter for qr they did not replay. Otherwise all their stuff is of good quality, shipping sometimes takes longer then expected.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 7, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you should have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Jun 19, 2024
 Verified review
It’s always buyer beware. But in my case a “do you want” the optional part that permits the fender to fit more models of bike would have been appreciated. Tips or add ons are ok to suggest if relevant.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 19, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot find any communication from you in our system. If you have a problem with your ordered items, please contact us via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Jun 21, 2024
 Verified review
Biggest let down is the fact you have to pay return costs yourself wich from Finland to Germany is quite much.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 21, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. Due to the considerable price differences in the various EU countries, we cannot treat every country equally when it comes to return shipping costs. In our webshop we inform you transparently in several places about the assumption of the return costs. In the case of justified complaints, we will of course cover the full shipping costs, regardless of the country. We ask for your understanding!
Jun 12, 2024
 Verified review
Add items after order in the same order... Cancel at any time before shipping... Less shipping
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Jun 14, 2024
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have reviewed your case and could not find any error. We are constantly working to improve our services. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you very much.