bike-discount.de/en
Reviews:

14,305 reviews in the last 12 months47,572 total reviews  

4.80
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Jun 7, 2022
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
bike-discount.de/en fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €20,000. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Very efficient and well packed. The prices were also fair. The only minus point is regarding the delivery time. One day after this order, we bought some different products at a competitor (also German) and their products arrived 2 days earlier. We also used the same transport company. This wasn't that bad but comparing companies we would say that the competitor worked internally faster. Despite it, we strongly recommend bike-discount.de!!

Top negative review

Apr 22, 2023
 Verified review
I'm a long-time customer here, and ordered parts needed for a 2 month bike holiday. The parcel company lost the parcel and sent me a confirmation mail that they have for sure lost the parcel. I've contacted bike-discount 4 times now and they refuse to answer. I've made it clear that I need this parcel urgently (have been waiting for almost 3 weeks now). The only answer I get is: "we will come back to you via mail". Via mail they sent a standard message that the parcel company has not yet contacted them... Any other online shop I know would already have resent the package. Customer satisfaction is not very important. This will have been my last purchase here
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for bike-discount.de/en

 Sort by  
Relevance
(213)
(98)
Reset
Dec 3, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Dec 4, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time via our contact form.
DS
Defauw S.
Aarschot
Nov 5, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered a product (a frame), but it was dented at the headset so completely useless and had serious problems with the paint. I returned it and received a new one without any excuses or whatsoever. In the mean while the sales price of that frame dropped between ordering and returning (1 week). And even when gently asking it was very clear (read: unfriendly) that there was no discussion possible. Very sad (and shameful) for a company claiming to offer the lowest price.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 7, 2023
Thank you for your order and feedback. We are really sorry that you seem to have received a faulty delivery. We work very carefully, but even we are not perfect. I have checked your details: we have of course apologised to you, reclaimed the incorrectly delivered item at our expense and re-delivered the item to you free of charge. Thank you very much for your patience and understanding.
Nov 25, 2023
 Verified review

Add possibility to international courier.

Only thing I’d like to be different, is the selection of couriers. When shipping outside Germany both DHL (Deutsche post ) and DPD hands the package over to the local post service - from experience this causes several days of delay and uncertainty. It would be better if you could add international courriers like GLS with them it is easier to track and have packages delivered to a service point.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 27, 2023
Thank you for your order and for your feedback. In fact, we are already preparing to offer you more interesting shipping options for international shipping in the future.
Nov 11, 2023
 Verified review

complicated delivery

problem with transport. it was not delivered to DHL as stated, but it was sold to Czech Post. Czech Post is the worst delivery company. The price of transport was too high for the quality of this service. please do not entrust all parcels to the Czech post office! deliver by courier to the client like other German e-shops.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 13, 2023
Thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that you have apparently experienced some inconvenience. Please note: When shipping with "DHL Paket", DHL hands over the shipment to the national carrier at the border. We are working on offering transport with "DHL Express" in the future. However, this is a different shipping method. With this shipping method, the parcel is transported to the customer by "DHL Express". This is not the case with "DHL Paket", as described above. Is there anything else we can do for you? You are welcome to contact us at any time. Thank you for your understanding.
Nov 1, 2023
 Verified review
Great shop with plenty of quality items and rapid delivery. >> Main issue is the website which does not work on google chrome and sometimes refreshes you shopping cart and so you have to start all over again! Otherwise very satisfied, thank you.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 2, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The goods are considered delivered in the meantime. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please feel free to contact us by e-mail or via our contact form. Thank you for your understanding.
Oct 27, 2023
 Verified review
Great service and pricing, however, very slow dispatch of my ordered bike. An example...I am requested to give my opinion for my order, which I have still not taken delivery of.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Oct 31, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We appreciate the compliment and that you are happy to benefit from our excellent prices. We are really sorry that the delivery of the order took a little longer. I checked your information and could see that the shipment should be delivered today. We are always happy to assist you if there is anything else we can do to help. Thank you for your patience and have fun with your new bike!
Nov 6, 2023
 Verified review

I have to pay for returns

I have to pay for returning shoes that do not fit, because they don't fit the measurements that are described on the website.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 8, 2023
Dear Customer, thank you for placing your order with us. We are delighted that you are benefiting from our low prices. In order to continue to offer you the best prices possible, we are unfortunately unable to offer free returns for all countries. However, we regularly review our options and are committed to offering our customers fair and conditions. You can always check our returns policy for your country of delivery on our website before making a purchase. Choosing the right size for clothes and shoes depends on a number of factors. On our website we always give the official manufacturer's specifications. Thank you for your understanding.
JM
Juha M.
Finnland
Nov 6, 2023
 Verified review
The delivery took more than a week. The reason is Finnish Posti.. And the front light does not work
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 7, 2023
Thank you for your order and your review. I have checked your details: We are sorry that the delivery of your order took one day longer than we stated in the delivery time. Please contact us about the faulty item. We will of course help you further. We appreciate your patience and understanding.
Nov 10, 2023
 Verified review
Too slow for orders to be packed and delivered compared to others
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 13, 2023
Thank you for your order and feedback. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. I have checked your details: You placed your order late on a Friday evening, outside of our opening hours. We handed it over to our logistics partner on Monday. Please note that we are unable to process orders over the weekend. We thank you for your patience and understanding. We hope you enjoy your order.
Nov 24, 2023
 Verified review
Посылка пришла не полностью. 2 части из 19 не были доставлены
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 24, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that there appears to have been some inconvenience. Unfortunately, I cannot find any communication from you on the matter using the contact details stored in the system. Please feel free to contact us directly, we would be very happy to help you. Thank you for your understanding.
Nov 10, 2023
 Verified review
I asked the store a question. No response was received.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 13, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and feedback. We are very sorry that you had an enquiry that was not processed. I have checked your details, and unfortunately I cannot find a request from you in our system. Could you please contact us again, so we can help you? You may wish to use the contact form on our website to ensure that you are using the correct contact address. Thank you for your understanding.
Nov 6, 2023
 Verified review
Long delivery time without explanation or contact
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 7, 2023
Thank you for your order and your review. You placed the order for the specified reference on a Saturday, and the shipment was delivered abroad on Tuesday. There was a weekend in between when neither we nor our logistics partner were working. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. From our point of view, we were quick. We kindly ask for your understanding and hope you enjoy the products you ordered.
Oct 31, 2023
 Verified review
Poor delivery option for Croatia!
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Oct 31, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are sorry that we could not fully satisfy you. Please understand that we cannot offer the same shipping options for all countries. In the interest of our customers, we only offer shipping options for the respective country that can meet our demand for reliable transport. We adjust this on a regular basis. So it is quite possible that we will soon be able to offer more shipping options for your delivery country as well. Thank you for your understanding.
Nov 12, 2023
 Verified review
Hard return policy
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 13, 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for your order and your feedback. We are pleased that you are benefiting from our low prices. In order to continue to offer you the best prices possible, we are unfortunately unable to offer free returns for all countries. However, we regularly review our options and are committed to offering our customers fair terms and conditions. You can view our return policy for your country of delivery on our website at any time before making a purchase. We ask for your understanding of our policy.
Nov 23, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Nov 13, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 13, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback and enjoy your order. Is there anything else we can do for you? You are very welcome to contact us at any time using our contact form.
Nov 5, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Nov 6, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your order! Is there anything else we can help you with? You are very welcome to contact us at any time via our contact form.
Sep 23, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered a package from the company on September 2nd from Hungary, which was handed over to DHL on the 5th, then the next day on the 6th I received the last notification, which was more than two weeks ago! Since then, the order status has not been updated, the package is still in Germany. I wrote to them again on Wednesday but have not yet received a reply. There is no indication anywhere on Bike-Discount's website that it can take that long. I already ordered from another German webshop and received it within a few days. I'm still waiting, though not with much hope. Hopefully it will arrive at some point. For me, in this form, this transaction has been a disappointment so far. The company has great prices, the selection is huge, that's why I'm sorry that it's turned out like this so far.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Sep 25, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your order and your review. We are very sorry that there seem to be delays in shipping with our logistics partner. I could see that our service department is already in contact with you. Now I will arrange for an investigation to be initiated. Of course, I would like to assure you that we will help you in any case. Thank you for your understanding and patience.
May 28, 2023
 Verified review
Could not recommend. Delivery ended up being 30 days, should have been max 18 days. Not because of shipping company. Bike (their own brand) had loose linkage axle bolt behind front sprocket. I missed it also on bolt check. For someone who put this linkage together; You had one job... It just fell off, all other bolts have been tight. They promised refund for long delivery, havent got it. It has been over a week now.
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
May 30, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied, and we apologize deeply for the inconvenience. I could see from the review that you are already in contact with our customer service, and you have already found a good solution. Is there anything else we can do to help you? Please feel free to contact us again at any time via our contact form. We hope that we can convince you of our quality in your next order. Thank you for your understanding.
Aug 24, 2023
 Verified review

Order# 03082302197

Feedback. Order# 03082302197. Hello! I made order # 03082302197 from 3 Aug 2023 14:53:00. I put 2 stars because order with total price more than ~260 € was not properly packed. Part of goods came damaged. It's my first order in your store. And impression is negative. Yes you have good prices for some items. But that doesn't gives you right to pack goods so bad. Let me explain in my parcel i had 2 boxes with Shimano MTB shoes which came with it's own carton box... But all the rest of items like Bell, Muc-off Foam, C02 cartridges, Muc-Off Sponge, Fox mud Guard, Rema Tip Top & Park Tool Super patch kit, Shimano TL-PD40 Pedal Axle Tool where just thrown into the box WITH ONE piece of paper and WITHOUT ANY additional packing material. As result all those small things are scratched; plastic cover of Muc-Off Foam is broken(see photo); Thread on C02 Cartridges is a damaged (even if it can't be seen on photo it damaged and it can cause deflating in the thread of cartridge pump when you need to use it) Don't you want to refund the damaged items? Probably not... P.s: before, I made a lot of orders at Bike24 and Tradeinn and those seller did not upset me as you did. They send orders packed well, ALWAYS!!! Take that into consideration, please! Here is my mail in case if you want answer something: zakaxperia@gmail.com
Report review
Answer by bike-discount.de/en
Aug 25, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. I have reviewed your request. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will contact you again to make sure you get the right solution. Thank you for your understanding.