Photospecialist.ie- Logo - reviews

Photospecialist.ie
Reviews:

323 reviews in the last 12 months655 total reviews  

4.47
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Apr 11, 2018
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
Photospecialist.ie fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Jul 14, 2023
 Verified review
The only big problem with the shop is the Irish site is not up to date. The customer service is not available on the contact number and the email address also doesn't work. I had to do a serious investigation to find a proper customer service contact for them, eventually, the info@photospecialist.co.uk email address worked and I got a decent response from their customer service and the item arrived in time in perfect condition.

Top negative review

Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
- the item I ordered was never delivered because it went missing apparently - I had to chase your reps for updates as I had no idea where the parcel was after 7 days - I had to follow up after reaching out first for a second update. All in all very very disappointing experience, never to order anything from you
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Photospecialist.ie

Sort by  
Latest first
(26)
Reset
Mar 18, 2024
 Verified review
Still dont have my order.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Mar 18, 2024
Sorry to read, I see you bought an item on order, unfortunately we have not received it yet but I have asked the supplier for an update. I have sent you an email.
Mar 15, 2024
 Verified review

Disappointed and Surprised how a company like this is still working

I placed an order for a Fujifilm xs10.. weote an email with regards to delivery and address details.. the agent confirmed the same and informed whatever questions were asked.. a few days later i noticed the camera was out of stock soo i wrote back to the agent and was informed the stock was not updated and they do not have the camera in stock and will offer a refund.. this was supposed to be my first camera and such a bad experience from a third class company.. never buy anything from them
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Mar 15, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am so sorry to read that your order has gone this way. The stock always takes some time to update, because we also have stores and then the item you wanted, is out of stock. My colleague tried to cancel the order, but his computer wasn't working, so he had to ask the administration to do so, that is why it took longer. I am so sorry that this would be your first camera and this was your experience with us and I will contact you via email to see if there is anything I can do for you.
Jan 6, 2024
 Verified review

Dreadful

Dreadful. Ordered an item worth over €500 more than 2 weeks ago ( 2 day delivery quoted). To date no sign of the item and no one seems to know where it is . I have sent them emails and, apart from the initial contact, nothing further.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jan 8, 2024
Thank you for leaving this review. My apologies that this has gone this way. I see something has gone wrong with DHL and I have contacted you via email. Not to worry, we will get this sorted out.
Dec 29, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jan 2, 2024
Sorry to read that you are not satisfied. If we can help we would love to hear from you, I see we are already in touch.
Dec 10, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered and paid for an expensive printer on the 26th of November and received a receipt from them for payment sent. since then have not heard or received any info regarding tracking or delivery, Very poor customer service.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Dec 11, 2023
Sorry to read that the delivery is taking so long, the shipment is fixed. I see you have just contacted customer service. We are going to contact DHL so we can provide you with an answer soon. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review

0 customer care involvement

- the item I ordered was never delivered because it went missing apparently - I had to chase your reps for updates as I had no idea where the parcel was after 7 days - I had to follow up after reaching out first for a second update. All in all very very disappointing experience, never to order anything from you
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Dec 7, 2023
How sad to read that you had this experience. I would like to sincerely apologise for that the investigation of your package took a bit long. The couriers should be given some time to find out what happened. I see that a refund has been initiated.
Nov 28, 2023
 Verified review
They respond to queries incredibly slowly
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 29, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry to read that John. I see that your email got lost in our system and my colleague as explained that to you. Hopefully we can do better in the future for you. My apologies.
Nov 27, 2023
 Verified review

Bad delivery

I’ve bought a camera 13/11/2023 and I’ve not received yet. More than 10 working days and when I bought, it was saying that the delivery would be in 4/5 working days. I would have plans with that camera, but I had to cancel. I hope to receive something for apologize because that’s happening is not good. Thank you
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 27, 2023
Sorry to read that the package has not yet been delivered. I can see from the tracking code that the parcel is delayed which is obviously very frustrating. I will contact you so that we can take the next step.
Nov 21, 2023
 Verified review
No response to issue in a eeek
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 22, 2023
Thank you for leaving this review. I am so sorry to read that you haven't had a response. However I do see that you had contact with my colleague yesterday, so I will answer you question via email. My apologies.
Nov 20, 2023
 Verified review

Package lost, did not refund delivery costs.

Package was to be delivered in 2-3 days, paid 10 euro shipping. They lost the package, they did not refund delivery costs? Did not respond when I asked why they didn't.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 22, 2023
Thank you for leaving this review. I am so sorry that you didn't recieve this yet, my colleague are experiencing some back up due to black Friday, but I see it has been arranged this morning for you. My apologies this took so long.
Nov 6, 2023
 Verified review
Total garbage website. Product was not in stock as listed. Tried to order another product today and the payment software they use keeps rejecting my payment even though my bank has approved it. Total schlock.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Nov 8, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am so sorry to hear this. I will send you an email so I can solve this for you.
Oct 13, 2023
 Verified review
Long delivery tines to Ireland
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Oct 13, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry it takes so long, in your case the item was not in stock and we had to wait for de supplier. I see that it has been send with DHL.
Sep 27, 2023
 Verified review
Not based in Ireland, doesn’t have the stock they advertise.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Sep 28, 2023
Thanks, it is indeed true that we do not have a shop in Ireland. Our central warehouse is in the Netherlands. We have this information on our website. If you have any questions about this, you are of course always welcome to contact us, we are happy to help.
Sep 20, 2023
 Verified review
Packing badly packed with one tape along the top of box only. Box was opened at my front door as tape became loose. The people in their packaging dept are pure idiots. Look at the photo and this is the way my box was left at my front door on a rainy day. Notice one piece of tape along the top edge of box. I have brought this to their attention but doubt that they will do anything to rectify this. Also they say that they price match which is a lie because they refused on two occasions with me to price match.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Sep 20, 2023
Thank you so for leaving this review Eugene. However calling people names is not necessary and I have explained twice to you that I will take it up with the correct deparments to improve this. I understsand that you are disappointed with us, because we can not match the price. We do not promise a low price match, we promise the best price we can give. When company's only have an online shop or maybe 3 fysical shops it is understandable they can lower their prices. And I have send you an email this morning that I would discuss this with my manager and get back to you on this. Instead of giving me the time to get back to you, you leave another review.
Sep 12, 2023
 Verified review
I am very dissatisfied with this company because its description of the product does not correspond to availability. I waited 2 weeks for a refund, 5 days. My birthday gift was spoiled. I'm very displeased. This is the most incompetent company I've ever had in my entire life.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Sep 13, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I can imagine that this is a disapointment and I so sorry about this and I will contact you via email.
Sep 11, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Sep 13, 2023
Thank you for leaving this review, Ann. I have pulled up your information and will contact you to see what we can do to make your experience better with us.
Jul 25, 2023
 Verified review
Not based in Ireland. item I purchased address was filled in wrong by them tried to get them fix there mistake before it was posted and they couldn't do it. I did receive it in the end but a lot of phone and emails I got it sorted. Will not be buying there again.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jul 29, 2023
It is true that we are in the Netherlands, our address form is therefore also European, sorry that it did not go well for you. I would like to get in touch with you so that we can resolve this.
Jul 24, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered an item and didn't receive it I tried to contact and my emails were sent back to me I tried to phone for days and no answers. I'm fuming over the operation system here.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jul 24, 2023
Thanks for the review, unfortunately we are experiencing problems with our mail at the moment. Sorry about this, I would like to get in touch with you so we can resolve this.
Jul 19, 2023
 Verified review

Refund processing is extremely slow

Due to the mistake of the 24S staff, I have not received a refund for the wrong item so far; and it has been more than a week since I confirmed the receipt of the returned item.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jul 19, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I have checked your emailaddress, but I do not see any succeded orders, so I do not understand what this is about. So I will contact you via email to see what is going on.
Jul 12, 2023
 Verified review
They care the bare minimum- honestly if you can you better off using another website. I got a lense form them there and the outer casing was damaged (the lense still functioned). They said I should return it but quite frankly time is an asset and they aren’t any dumber then me so they knew what they were doing when they sent my a damaged lense in a damaged box. Hoping I would not have the time to return it and they were right. They also claim to ship quickly 2-3 day or somthing- just keep in mind they without pause will lie to you.
Report review
Answer by Photospecialist.ie
Jul 13, 2023
What a disappointment to read that you think this. We are an official dealer and would never send damaged products. I am pleased to look into how this could have happened with you.