www.originalcarparts.com
Reviews:

411 reviews for this company's 2 websites, 178 for originalcarparts.com 

4.29

Good

411 reviews for this company's 2 websites since Oct 2, 2025
5
69 %
4
13 %
3
5 %
2
3 %
1
10 %
Trustmark
Valid
Certified since: Oct 2, 2025
originalcarparts.com fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
Verified identity
Encrypted data transfer
Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out

Review summary

Customers generally praised the originality and quality of the parts received, often noting satisfaction with OEM standards. Many found the ordering process easy and straightforward, and when direct contact occurred, staff were described as friendly and polite. Some customers also found phone support helpful. Many customers were dissatisfied with slow or delayed deliveries, often mentioning that actual delivery times exceeded the promised schedule. There was significant frustration over poor or absent communication regarding order status and delays. Several reviews specifically criticized slow or absent responses to emails and inquiries, with some negative feedback about lack of response to inquiries in general. A few customers also mentioned issues when orders were out of stock or needed special sourcing.

This text was automatically created by an AI system from user reviews.

Was this information helpful to you?

Authentic reviews from real people.

How Trusted Shops prevents fake reviews

Reviewswww.originalcarparts.com

(38)
(11)
(18)
(51)
(263)
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified

Good Product, but Communication and Delivery Could Be Improved

The product arrived exactly as ordered and I am satisfied with the item itself. However, the delivery and communication could be improved. I ordered on September 10 with an advertised delivery time of 2–5 days, but the order arrived on September 29. The 19-day delivery time itself would not have been a major issue if it had been communicated properly. Unfortunately, I only found out after contacting the company myself that the product was unavailable and had to be sourced from another supplier. I had to call several times for updates and was mostly connected to a call center that was always friendly, but unable to provide any useful information. Promised callbacks also did not take place. Overall, the product was perfectly fine, but more transparent delivery estimates and proactive communication would have made the experience significantly better.

Reply from www.originalcarparts.com

Beste Alpkan, Bedankt voor uw bericht en onze welgemeende excuses voor de gang van zaken rondom uw bestelling. Het spijt ons zeer te vernemen dat de communicatie en de levertijd niet aan uw verwachtingen hebben voldaan en dat onze eerdere serviceprocessen tekort zijn geschoten. Wij begrijpen uw frustratie volledig, zeker omdat u zelf contact moest opnemen voor updates. Uw feedback is voor ons zeer waardevol om onze processen te verbeteren. Wij nemen uw opmerkingen over onze communicatie en de transparantie van onze leveringstermijnen direct op met ons team. Nogmaals onze excuses voor het ongemak en wij danken u voor uw geduld.
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified

Collettore aspirazione xc60

Per total l'esperienza da 5 stele. Non rispondono tanto alle e-mail, anzi per niente. Il pezzo di ricambio per Italia ci ha messo 2 settimane per arrivare. Se non avete fretta vale la pena aspettare.

Reply from www.originalcarparts.com

Grazie per il tuo feedback sulla tua esperienza con il nostro negozio online. Ci dispiace apprendere che hai ritenuto la nostra comunicazione via e-mail insufficiente e che i tempi di consegna per l'Italia siano stati più lunghi del desiderato. Ci impegniamo sempre a comunicare nel modo più rapido e chiaro possibile e terremo in considerazione i tuoi commenti per poter migliorare il nostro servizio in futuro. Infatti, abbiamo già ricevuto osservazioni simili da altri clienti e stiamo lavorando duramente dietro le quinte per apportare dei miglioramenti. È un piacere sapere che, per il resto, sei soddisfatto del componente per la tua Volvo XC60.
Community member 
1 Reviews
Cross-market review
 Verified
Cross-market review
The order went well in itself. It just took a very long time for the order to arrive. I called twice to ask how much longer I had to wait. They promised to call me back about it and that didn't happen. That's why 3 stars. If they had called me back and even if the message was that I had to wait another two weeks, I would have given one more star.
Automatically translated from Dutch

Reply from originalcarparts.nl

Dear Wim, Thank you for your message and our sincere apologies for the fact that the communication regarding your order did not go as desired. We are very sorry we did not fulfill our promise to call you back; this is clearly not the service we want to provide. We completely understand your disappointment. It is unfortunate that the delivery time was longer than expected and that you were not informed about it in a timely manner. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will discuss it internally to improve our communication and customer service in the future. We hope to have informed you sufficiently with this response and thank you once again for your critical note.
Automatically translated from Dutch
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified

Excellent and original product.

I ordered an original chrome logo for my vehicle on this website. I received a certified original part, I recommend it to all enthusiasts who wish to reset a vehicule to its original !

Reply from www.originalcarparts.com

Dear François , Thank you for your positive message! It is great to hear that you are satisfied with the original chromed logo and that you have received the part in good order. We do our very best to provide our customers with original parts, so it is very nice to read that this has contributed to restoring your vehicle. Enjoy the end result!
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
La livraison a été longue J’ai été informé et car parts m’e proposé d’annuler la commande pour le retard J’ai attendu, je suis livré et content
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Very Disappointing Customer Service and Lack of Communication My experience with Original Car Parts has been extremely disappointing. After placing my order, I received virtually no information about the shipment. I have not been properly informed about the shipping status, the location of my package, or the expected delivery date. I had to make the effort to contact customer service myself, yet I still did not receive the clear information and follow-up that any customer should reasonably expect. What makes this experience even more frustrating is that the company is asking me to rate my experience without having provided basic communication regarding my order. Customers should not have to chase a company just to find out what is happening with their purchase. This lack of transparency and communication has seriously undermined my confidence in Original Car Parts. Regardless of the quality of the products, customer service and shipment updates are essential, especially for international orders. Based on my experience, I cannot recommend this company. I hope they take this feedback seriously and improve their communication and order-tracking process.

Reply from www.originalcarparts.com

Dear Jhonattan, Thank you for your detailed feedback and we sincerely apologize that our communication regarding your order was not up to standard. You should automatically receive a shipping confirmation with tracking so that you know where your package is and when it will arrive. Especially with an international order such as to Chile, this is essential. The fact that you had to look into this yourself is not how it should be. Please accept our apologies for that. I have checked your shipment immediately: your package was sent to you on the day of your order and has now arrived in Chile, where it is being processed by customs. I will send the tracking link to you again via email so that you can continue to follow it. Unfortunately, we have noticed that some shipping emails have not been arriving properly lately. Regrettably, we are receiving many negative reviews regarding this. We are working hard to resolve this technically. We take your feedback seriously to improve our communication and track & trace. If you have any further questions regarding customs clearance or delivery, please let us know.
Community member 
2 Reviews
 Verified
Communication. Procurement took longer than expected. Interim and additional updates for confidence would be the best.
Community member 
8 Reviews
Cross-market review
 Verified
Cross-market review

Received nothing ... But eventually got the money refunded. Proper handling.

Received nothing, no response to my first email. Update after the second email and subsequent phone call from OriginalCarparts: ---------------------------------------------------------- Dear, Good to hear that the amount has been refunded to your account. Unfortunately, we have to rely on the information we also get from our suppliers. We cannot check the inventories of the car brands themselves. We will certainly take this into account for the future. We are already working in the background on a new ordering system that can gather this information faster than is currently the case. Would you be so kind as to indicate in your review that we have been in contact and that the issue has been resolved? Then other visitors can also see that we have handled the problem. Thank you in advance and have a nice day. With kind regards, ---------------------------------------------------------- Conclusion: Ultimately handled correctly and politely.
Automatically translated from French
Community member 
1 Reviews
Cross-market review
 Verified
Cross-market review
The price was good. Interim updates regarding shipping progress. Had phone contact, the employee was friendly and had all the information about the shipping (fantastic).
Automatically translated from Dutch
Community member 
6 Reviews
Cross-market review
 Verified
Cross-market review

I do not identify with the negative reviews

I do not identify with the many negative reviews. It is clear during the ordering process that a part is not in stock and needs to be ordered, so you won't have it at home within 2 days. Fine if you're not in a hurry. Received the part within a week. No experience with customer service, but if I ever need them, I hope they respond (quickly).
Automatically translated from Dutch

Reply from originalcarparts.nl

Thank you for your detailed review and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read that it was immediately clear to you that the ordered part was not in stock and that your order could not be delivered within two days. We have consciously ensured that the information on our website is as clear as possible to prevent disappointments. Glad this worked for you as well. We wish you much pleasure with your order.
Automatically translated from Dutch
Community member 
2 Reviews
Cross-market review
 Verified
Cross-market review
The delivery time was not within 2-5 business days. Shipping was via PostNL letterbox. As a result, there was additional delay because mail is not delivered every day. It's not fun to have a malfunction in your car and wait for a part to fix it.
Automatically translated from Dutch

Reply from originalcarparts.nl

Dear Jeroen, Thank you for your message. We are very sorry to hear that your order was not delivered within the expected timeframe and that you experienced additional delay due to the PostNL letterbox shipping method. We state an average delivery time on the website for the products. These delivery times are always dependent on several factors. We completely understand that this is very inconvenient, especially when you are waiting for the part to fix a defect in your car. Our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. We take your feedback about the shipping method very seriously and will investigate how we can improve the logistical handling to prevent such situations in the future.
Automatically translated from Dutch
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
I was going to give 4 stars based on the length of time the roof rails took to arrive here in Portugal, but to be fair from the time the tracking process begun to actual receipt was not the fault of OCP. Service from OCP was good and my telephone calls were answered each time. I spoke with Omar twice and he was very good. The roof bars are original Opel and were well packaged. Thank you.
Community member 
1 Reviews
Cross-market review
 Verified
Cross-market review
Everything is fine. The delivery has been completed. There was a slight delay compared to the declared delivery time, but everything was handled reliably. Thank you very much.
Automatically translated from Dutch
R D
R d.
2 Reviews
Cross-market review
 Verified
Cross-market review

Email sent asking where order...

Email sent asking where the order remained Never received an answer, then called and finally received a message from the third person that the order would be sent So not really satisfied with the order and handling
Automatically translated from Dutch
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
El producto es original y de calidad. La razón de no darle 5 estrellas es por la demora en la entrega.

Reply from www.originalcarparts.com

Estimado Fernando, Gracias por sus comentarios sobre su pedido. Es un placer saber que está satisfecho con la calidad y la originalidad del producto. Sin embargo, lamentamos saber que el plazo de entrega no ha cumplido con sus expectativas. Siempre nos esforzamos por entregar los pedidos lo más rápido posible y compartiré sus comentarios con nuestro equipo para poder mejorar nuestros procesos logísticos. Valoramos su sinceridad y esperamos poder servirle de nuevo en una próxima ocasión.
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
Onderdeel gewoon netjes ontvangen. Van te voren werd ik geïnformeerd over een langere levertijd, dus daar kon ik rekening mee houden.
Community member 
1 Reviews
Cross-market review
 Verified
Cross-market review
Delivery took a long time, but it was delivered a week after the order. No update was provided in the meantime, so I remained uncertain. Ultimately, the order met my expectations and was neatly packaged.
Automatically translated from Dutch

Reply from originalcarparts.nl

Dear René, Thank you for your review and the 5 stars! We are glad that the order eventually met your expectations and was neatly packaged. We understand that the delivery time was longer than usual and that you did not receive an update in the meantime. Our apologies for that. We are working on improving our communication regarding delivery times so that customers will be better informed in the future. We hope to be of service to you again in the future! Kind regards, Omar Saadi Original Car Parts
Automatically translated from Dutch
Community member 
1 Reviews
 Verified
First time odering. Couldnt find my part nowhere on the internet but original car parts had it!! Recommend!
Community member 
1 Reviews
Cross-market review
 Verified
Cross-market review
Nice quality and quickly shipped/received, until next time!
Automatically translated from Dutch

Reply from originalcarparts.nl

Dear Alexander, How nice to hear that you are satisfied with the quality of the parts and that the shipment quickly reached you. Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to assist you again on a future occasion.
Automatically translated from Dutch
Community member 
3 Reviews
 Verified
Easy website to find products Easy payment system 👍

Reply from www.originalcarparts.com

Dear Richard, It is great to hear that you find our website and payment system user-friendly. Thank you for your positive feedback! We do our best to make finding and ordering parts as simple as possible. Should you have any further questions in the future or run into any issues, please feel free to let us know.

To Verify Authenticity

Verified Reviews

Measures have been taken to ensure that the published reviews only originate from consumers who have actually used or purchased the products or services.

Imported Reviews

They are not included in the overall rating. No verification measures have been taken.

Cross-market reviews

Reviews that have been collected via merged profiles. These reviews are included in the global score and may be displayed in translated form.

Rating for www.originalcarparts.com

4.16
Good
178 reviews since Oct 2, 2025

Contact

Visit website

About

Original Car Parts is the go-to supplier for genuine car parts and accessories. We offer a wide range of OE parts from brands such as Volkswagen, Fiat, Ford, Opel, Peugeot, Citroën, Kia, Hyundai, Toyo...

This company has linked Trusted Shops profiles.

Show all profiles