r2-bike.com- Logo - reviews

r2-bike.com
Reviews:

1,996 reviews in the last 12 months7,138 total reviews  

4.85
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Mar 18, 2024
 Verified review
En Europa es la mejor tienda donde he comprado. La atención post-venta es de lo mejor, están pendiente de solucionar y responder lo antes posible cualquier inconveniente que se tenga y constantemente mandan mail para saber si algo más requiere. Lo digo por experiencia propia. Confío en esta tienda y es mi favorita. Compro con envío a Chile y Austria y todo llega muy bien embalado. Además tienen todo las marcas y productos favoritos que me gustan.

Most relevant negative review

Aug 18, 2023
 Verified review
I placed an order but immediately cancelled it following the r2-bike.com instructions for claims and cancellations. Regardless, the order was sent anyway, I did not pick up the parcel and now after almost 3 weeks my money are not returned yet. Furthermore the personnel is rude and disrespectful, blaming me for the fact I follow the instructions given by the website!!! I still have not received my funds and frankly I doubt I will, but I will report this merchant to my bank, I hope this will help their “business” reputation.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for r2-bike.com

 Sort by  
Relevance
(16)
(20)
Reset
Jun 25, 2024
 Verified review

Product availability- needs improvement

The product showed in stock on the website, I was later informed the shipping would be delayed with an unknown ETA. The only reason I ordered this product was the availability “in stock”. I am an online shopper from Canada and assumed a German product could be available if I ordered from a German online store. The availability of the product could use some enhancements, especially if I am paying the premium for international shipping and VAT fees.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
7 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are not able to comprehend that the product was shown as in stock at the time of your order. The item is out of stock since a longer time. Items which are available immediately from stock are shown as "available from stock". We're sorry if there were any misunderstoods or inconvenience. Best regards r2bike
Jun 24, 2024
 Verified review

Very expensive component charges from UK customs

Great service and fast delivery but my order arrived in the UK and I was charged for VAT 20% which I was aware, no problem for that but I was charged £21 imported tax which on the website said it will be levied also Parcel Force charged me £ 12 for administration fees. I was very disappointed because I could get my order in UK from Sigma sport for £23 cheaper. The R 2 BIKE should make aware people in UK for the extra charges.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
7 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We sent international orders always without VAT. That means you have to pay customs fees at the import country. These contain the VAT and in most cases a customs duty. This is unfortunately a common procedure for international orders. There are information about that on our website: https://r2-bike.com/Shipping Thank you r2bike
Jun 21, 2024
 Verified review

Very slow costumer support answer

Wanted co cancel my order due to an error and can't do it on their website and the response from them took very long. I'm paying duties to release the prodyfrpm costum and will be after all very expressive to send it as a return
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
7 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your was shipped within 10 minutes after we got it from you. It was impossible for our support team to cancel the order. We're sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards r2bike
Jun 20, 2024
 Verified review
Yliveloittivat maksua. Lähetys yli viikon myöhässä.
Report review
Jun 30, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
WV
walter v.
Buguggiate
May 20, 2024
 Verified review
This time they failed with the delivery time and, moreover with no communication about the situation of the order. After several years of smooth and efficient relations, I had for the first time a disappointing experience and I had to cancel the order
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Jun 3, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. According to our system we have informed you 3 days after your order about delivery problems of one item in our order. Maybe the email landed in your Spam folder? We apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards r2bike
Jun 9, 2024
 Verified review

wrong item and no reply

I've bought from R2bike few times. However this time I was sent incorrect items, has email R2bike about it and no reply for close to a week. They did reply a question I post of an item however, no reply whatsoever regarding my wrong item order.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Jun 10, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We receive hundreds of emails every day due to the high season for cycling worldwide. We will check your claim and come back to you as fast as possible. We apologize for the waiting time and thank you for your patience. Best regards r2bike
Jun 4, 2024
 Verified review

Good price, flimsy packaging

Good price of most products, ok selection. The items arrived mostly intact however the packaging used was not suitable for international shipping, everything ripped and dented, fortunately nothing fell out of the box in transit.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Jun 4, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you got your parcel completely. We use this kind of package without problems for international shipments. But I can comprehend your critics. The combination of this big box and a small heavy lock inside is a unfavourable combination. We will dicuss this topic with our logistic department. Best regards r2bike
Jun 12, 2024
 Verified review
Sending the order took too long.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Jun 14, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. Please carefully check the availability when ordering. One of your order items wasn't shown with "available from stock". We sent your order some days later when all items were available from stock. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards r2bike
Jun 13, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Jun 10, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
May 18, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
May 8, 2024
 Verified review
When I ordered my products, they all appeared to be in stock. After some days, it turned out not to be true. I little annoying, but luckily the order could be cancelled and money was refunded promptly.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
May 8, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We can send items immediately which are specified as "available from stock". All other status indicate a delivery time from the supplier/manufacturer. You can get more information when you click on the grey info button next the the delivery status. Your ordered items were shown with a short delivery time. Unfortunately the delivery time was a bit longer than indicated. Items were available again one day after your cancellation. Sorry for the delay and circumstances. Best regards r2bike
Apr 26, 2024
 Verified review
Un article sur les 7 n'est plus de stock.. alors qu'il était de stock à la commande.. donc rien n'est expédié 😔.. et pourtant commande payée.. j'attends..
Report review
Apr 24, 2024
 Verified review
Lors de la commande le matériel est dispo et une fois le paiement effectué, plus de dispo et pas de date de livraison !!
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Apr 26, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. The ordered item was shown with a short delivery time from our supplier. Unfortunately our supplier has postponed the delivery date. The item is available again and your order has been already shipped. We apologize for the delay. Best regards r2bike
Mar 27, 2024
 Verified review
To slow this time.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Apr 3, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We unfortunately had delays from our supplier. We apologise for the circumstances. Best regards r2bike
Nov 28, 2023
 Verified review

Slow shipment of items purchased…place…

Slow shipment of items purchased…place order on 21 Nov, till date items still yet to depart country of origin.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Nov 29, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Your shipment is within the delivery times given by DHL. Please check your tracking information regularly. Please note that your parcel will be shipped by air to the country of destination. Waiting for the next flight is the biggest period within the entire shipping process. Reason: limited capacity of airfreight. :/ We offer an DHL Express option if you need your parcel as fast as possible. If you have any quesitons let us know -> support@r2-bike.com Best regards r2-bike
Jan 14, 2024
 Verified review

Products are available only one at a…

I am extremely dissatisfied with how they handle the situation. R2 needs to change their policies and how they reflect their in stock items instead of just saying they’re in stock they need to be itemized because it gives us a much better understanding of what is actually available.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Jan 15, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. I hope I can clarify this issue a little bit. If you buy for example 2 pcs of an item and we only have one item left in our stock you get a note during the ordering process. "Choosen quantity not on stock | availability: 1 week" If you have any other quesiton let us know by e-mail -> support@r2-bike.com Best regards r2-bike
Jan 1, 2024
 Verified review
Very difficult to get payment to them. They made a massive problem with a bank transfer and not releasing my products to me in time for my race. I would recommend for buyers to be very wary of them when it comes to payment and availability of products.
Report review
Answer by r2-bike.com
Jan 2, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. Maybe this is a misunderstood. We don't have a massive problem with bank transfer. According to your transaction confirmation you made a transfer on 27th. We got the money on 28th and sent your order at the same day. If there are any questions let us know by email to support@r2-bike.com. Best regards r2-bike
Jan 22, 2024
 Verified review
Be effecient in your logistics and avoid mistakes in preparing shipping documents. If your people made a mistake that will cause a delay on shipment, you should initiate to send the items by DHL express withount additional cost to your client.
Report review