gardens4you.ieReviews

: 1,986GoodCertified

Details
Contact
Contact
Bulbs Direct B.V.
Achterweg Zuid 33c
2161DX Lisse
Netherlands
Authorised representative
M.E.C. Jansen

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

4.48/5.00
Good
How is the rating calculated?

1,275 reviews in the last 12 months

75 %
12 %
4 %
4 %
4 %
1,986 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


19 days ago
Received my order last week..I immediately emailed to complain but as of yet have not received a reply.. The 4 shrubs and the flowers I received are dead or dying..If they were in a bargain box in a shop I wouldn't give them a second glance. I paid €40 for this lot plus €10 delivery. I understood they would be small and not in full flower as their website show BUT did not expect a load of dried out dead plants. Extremely disappointed.
Answer by gardens4you.ie
17 days ago
We're sorry to hear you are not happy with your order. We checked but cannot find an email from you in the inbox. If you would kindly send your email to customerservice@gardens4you.ie we will be happy to assist you. The deciduous plants do look normal for the time of year, they will grow leaves in Spring. Hemerocallis bare roots should be planted a couple of inches below the soil in a large pot, or the ground. Perennial plants are covered by the growing guarantee, if they fail to grow in the growing season, they will be refunded or replaced.
Read more 1 person found this helpful Show all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
Read moreShow all positive reviews
19 days ago
Received my order last week..I immediately emailed to complain but as of yet have not received a reply.. The 4 shrubs and the flowers I received are dead or dying..If they were in a bargain box in a shop I wouldn't give them a second glance. I paid €40 for this lot plus €10 delivery. I understood they would be small and not in full flower as their website show BUT did not expect a load of dried out dead plants. Extremely disappointed.
Answer by gardens4you.ie
17 days ago
We're sorry to hear you are not happy with your order. We checked but cannot find an email from you in the inbox. If you would kindly send your email to customerservice@gardens4you.ie we will be happy to assist you. The deciduous plants do look normal for the time of year, they will grow leaves in Spring. Hemerocallis bare roots should be planted a couple of inches below the soil in a large pot, or the ground. Perennial plants are covered by the growing guarantee, if they fail to grow in the growing season, they will be refunded or replaced.
Read more 1 person found this helpful Show all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gardens4you.ie

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
(57)
16 days ago
i ordered a shrub from a pop up ad.what i received was considerably smaller than the ad.so i was very disappointed
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
16 days ago
Should the plant not be as tall as in the description advertised online, please send photos to us at customerservice@gardens4you.ie, so we can assist you further. Buddleja grow really quickly and the plant should do well in the spring.
 helpful 
3 days ago
Hard to say. Have not received anything yet.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
3 days ago
Your parcel is due for delivery with DPD today 23/2/21. Please let us know if there are any issues when the delivery arrives by contacting our customer service at customerservice@gardens4you.ie
 helpful 
3 months ago
Wasn’t impressed with product nothing like pictures sent as a gift and felt embarrassed wen they sent me pix of what arrived jasmine wasn’t In Flower and was tiny compared to pictures in advert and indoor plant was at least half the size I expected not impressed
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
3 months ago
Our apologies you're feeling disappointed. On our website and per item we clearly describe the sizes of all the plants. The plants you ordered are 9 cm pots which still need sometime for grow and develop. Plant them according to the instructions wait until the spring to see how the plant develops. If there are any issues don't hesitate to contact our customer service.
 helpful 
4 months ago
My order arrived no problem and the plants are OK. It’s just that when I ordered the company looked like it was Irish and then I realised the plants were coming from The Netherlands and I found all that a bit odd and untrustworthy
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
Good morning, We are based in The Netherlands and are proud to ship to many European countries through our websites. Our address and contact details can be found in the customer service area on the website.
 helpful 
4 months ago
Allium Mount Everest looked unhealthy as bulbs didn't have roots. 3 of the Allium Gladiator bulbs were damaged, part of the bulb was missing. Helebors were in very dry compost All planted now so we'll just have to wait and see
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
The bulbs should be alright even in this condition. If they fail to grow during the spring please don't hesitate to contact us by email. Your bulbs have 1 year guarantee.
 helpful 
4 months ago
Took 2 weeks for items to be delivered from time of dispatch. Dispatched 19th Oct and finally arrived 4th Nov. Not great for plants!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
We are sorry to hear that the parcel took longer than expected. We have reported the problem to the carrier, we do it systematically in the event of delays with an order. Apologies once again for the delay.
 helpful 
4 months ago
Plants rather tired, not sure if they are well rooted, may need repotting. Good price.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
Please note that the houseplants are guaranteed for 3 months from moment of purchase and the perennials for one year. Send photos of any plants you are not happy with and we will be happy to assist.
 helpful 
4 months ago
Goods not as described. Will not be in hurry to buy from again.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
Please send us a photo if your plants are not as described on the website, your order has a growing guarantee. Our plants have been nursed out doors and not forced to look at their best for the display. Our plants are strong and natural.
 helpful 
10 months ago
As much as I am delighted to use this service I am considering not purchasing again. For my first order which I spent quite a bit on, my delivery was missing one batch of the red fairy Rose's. Ordered again another load of products and 2 batch of red fairy Rose's left short? In total I spend around 200 euros on 2 deliveries and in total left short 3 batches of those red fairy Rose's. Disappointing
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
10 months ago
We are very sorry to hear that you had a shortfall with your order. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Normally great care is taken in the selecting and packaging of our products but obviously this time something must have gone wrong and we do apologize. Please contact our customer service we will arrange a replacement this week.
 helpful 
10 months ago
Delivery was woeful, firstly it was left at an incorrect address, the box wasn't placed the right way up even though the instructions on the box said fragile & this way up. A lot of the strawberries arrived out of their pots & were damaged, which must be due to the rough delivery. Unfortunately most my Evie 2 strawberries were the worst affected & died, bar 2 which I hope will survive.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
10 months ago
We are sorry to hear this kind of issues with the delivery company. Rest assure every orders placed on our website are guaranteed we will be happy to arranged something under our guaranty if you contact our customer service.
 helpful 
10 months ago
Delivery and communication about order was very good. However the state of some of the products was poor. All of the hydrangeas, in two different orders seems to have been picked from the worst crop in the supplier centre. Very little foliage on them and the smaller ones that had more, some of the leaves were brown, falling off and some stems broken. Disappointing.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
The delivery was very fast but my only my problem was my order, I ordered 3 plants. My Peace Lily and Parlour Palm was in a pristine condition except my Monstera Deliciosa. Two huge leaves are completely damaged. It has a broken leaf and the other leaf has black spots. Hopefully it’s not serious and it will go away.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
6 months ago
Good morning, We're sorry to hear that your Monstera plant is not in great condition. This is covered under your guarantee, please send photos of the plant to customerservice@gardens4you.ie. When we receive the photos we can arrange something for your guarantee.
 helpful 
9 months ago
Delivery took longer than advised and there were no updates on DPD tracker from 4th June until 9th June. Customer Service did not respond to emails until 4 days and on actual day of delivery. Plants however were excellent and would buy again for this reason. Just need to improve their customer service response.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
9 months ago
The delay to your email-reply and delivery may be due to DPD currently attending to a high volume of orders.
 helpful 
5 months ago
One of the plant pots arrived broken in pieces, despite of being well packed. Hope to sort out the issue with Customer Care. Otherwise, the fern is beautiful and the other two planters are superb and great value for money. Will continue to buy from gardens4you, but I hope to get a replacement pot as well.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
5 months ago
Good morning, We're sorry to hear that one of your pots was broken on delivery. Kindly send a photo of it to customerservice@gardens4you.ie and we will be happy to arrange your replacement.
 helpful 
8 months ago
All plants were slightly damaged during delivery. The leaves were torn apart. Also two plants had some dead leaves that fell off. I hope they will recover. The plant were packaged with care, but seems not enough for delivery in a box. I'd recommend securing them even better.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
8 months ago
We apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback. Give the plants some time to recover. If they fail to grow please don't hesitate to contact us. Your garden plants have 1 year grow guarantee.
 helpful 
5 months ago
Plants arrived after 8 days the were packaged well but four of the plants were in poor shape, two phlox and two liatris , the rest of the plants were fine, fourteen plants were bought in total and twelve lilium bulbs that weren't to bad, would I buy from them again maybe.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
5 months ago
Our apologies for the inconvenience of the longer delivery time. If the two plants that are not in the best condition don't grow then please contact us with some photo's of the plants. All garden plants have 1 year grow guarantee.
 helpful 
9 months ago
I will see how the seeds will grow into plants but they look good and expiring date is in 2/3 years which is great. Fast delivery. The seeds were shipped in a big box..probably shipping in a smaller envelop would have been better to save shipping costs for the customer...
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
9 months ago
DPD Ireland accept only boxes we are not allow to send anything in envelop, this this the reason why delivery rates are €9,95 for Ireland.
 helpful 
10 months ago
It remains to be seen how the bulbs perform but the plants received were very sorry looking and haven’t improved much since planting. The information sheet sent with the order was incomplete . Had no info on part of the order. Delivery was prompt within expected time.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
6 months ago
Have bought a couple of times but product comes well package but plants always have some insect eating the leaves. Don't think I buy again which is a pity because it's so convenient. Postage cost are very high also 5 euro should be the cost not nearly 10 euros.☹
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
5 months ago
Good afternoon, We're sorry to hear that you had issues with your plants. Kindly send images of any damage/issues with the plants to our customer service@gardens4you.ie and we will be happy to assist you.
 helpful 
11 months ago
Very disappointed to find tiny little plants in 2x2 square pots. It was never clear from the online order what size I was getting but you’d expect much larger plant when buying from a garden centre. we might see the plants flower in 2 summers at this rate
 helpful 
 Verified review|
Answer by gardens4you.ie
11 months ago
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your order. Our plants are nursery plants cultivated outside and most of them just come out of dormancy period. Rest assure every orders placed on our website are guaranteed.
 helpful