europe.beyerdynamic.com- Logo - reviews

europe.beyerdynamic.com
Reviews:

325 reviews in the last 12 months1,701 total reviews  

4.62
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Oct 8, 2018
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
europe.beyerdynamic.com fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Jun 13, 2023
 Verified review
The DT 900 Pro X headphones are sooo amazing! Years ago I had the DT 990's and they took me to a different dreamy space in my student days.. They eventually fell apart after years of abuse. Now 25 years later I've bought a pair of DT 900 Pro X's and the same thing has happened - I'm rediscovering music. The space sounds fill is huge, and the sound is insanely silky and smooth... almost sweet. The bass is somehow airy at the same time as being tight, deep and smooth! There's never any moment that music sounds harsh.. They also work with lower power devices like phones and controllers.. bringing out the best in even cheaper sources. Gaming! : Now believe it or not, it's also helping me to rediscover gaming.. they work briliantly with the Playstation 5 controller! More than enough power, and games now have a much bigger spacial effect and the gone is the boomy based and muffled sound. (note: I have a good quality Hyper X game headset for comparison). I will never go back to closed headphone again.. Of course a major cost is the fact that if anybody is sitting near by they'll hear what you're listening to. With gaming that's not such a problem because the sounds are more intermittent.. but with music that can definitely be a potential issue. However, having said that, they also sound amazing at low volumes.. so then just turn them down a bit if you might bother some one! not so bad. The extra air around your ears means you can listen more comfortably.. and when you talk you sound normal to yourself.. plus you can hear others talking if they're calling your name more easily. I never use them for travel / commuting... so I'm assuming that they're not ideal for that. But if you value quality of sound, big sound stage, silky mids, sweet highs, and mind blowing deep, detailed smooth base over sound isolation get them! Buy B-Stock ones direct from BeyerDynamic .. you'll pay 50 euros less or so and they're in new state. The ones I receive didn't even have the original seal broken. BeyerDynamic support is also very fast and their returns system is quick (even though I'm based in Netherlands and of course they're based in Germany). I returned the DT 700 pro X's after testing those. They seemed to marketed / reviewed as the closed back version of the 900's, but they're dramatically different to my ears! The qualities which make the 900's so great, are mostly missing in the 700's (air tight bass, awesome sound stage). The mids and highs are very similar but in a more compressed form. But if you value sound isolation than quality then I suppose they'll do the trick. I'm rambling now, so will sign off,.. just wanted to share the joy ;-) X
BW
Bren W.
Den Haag

Top negative review

Sep 7, 2023
 Verified review
I purchased the DT 900 PRO X headphones with high hopes, and for the most part, they delivered on the audio quality and comfort I expected. However, my experience with their durability and customer support left me with mixed feelings. After just six months of use, the leather on the headband started to detach, which was disappointing given the premium price of these headphones. When I reached out to the customer support team, they promptly instructed me to fill out an RMA form. Unfortunately, my request for a replacement was rejected, leaving me with limited options. The suggested process involved shipping my headphones to France via a shipment helper, which meant I would be without my headphones for an unknown period and bearing potential additional costs. This was far from an ideal solution, especially when I rely on my headphones daily. In the end, I decided to take matters into my own hands and ordered two replacement headbands for €38, including shipping from France. While I hope these replacements will last longer, I can't help but feel a bit let down by the initial customer support response. Overall, the DT 900 PRO X headphones have delivered great audio quality and comfort, but the issue with the headband and the less-than-ideal customer support experience have left me with some reservations. I hope the company can address these concerns in the future to provide a more seamless customer experience.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for europe.beyerdynamic.com

 Sort by  
Relevance
(10)
(11)
Reset
May 1, 2024
 Verified review

Product good, service bad

The product is top notch, one of the best. The online shopping experience, however, was lacking. The forms didn’t have a phone number field, which caused issues with home delivery in Finland. Reached out to customer service about it who misunderstood my message. I would recommend order the same product but from a retailer instead.
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
May 2, 2024
Dear Customer, Thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had to experience some issue while ordering your product. We will forward your feedback internally and look into this in order to optimise our forms. Enjoy your new product! Best regards, Your beyerdynamic Team.
Mar 24, 2024
 Verified review
Had a bit of a weird experience. I ordered Headphones online. 5 Minutes later i realised it was the wrong ones. So i wanted to cancel but even at the phone it was not possible to cancel (?) The service told me just to refuse the delivery digital which was not possible. So they told me to refuse the package at the door. Actually the parcel never arrived now and it’s somewhere and i still have no money back. All in all its two weeks now.
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Mar 25, 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We have checked your process internally. You can track the order using the following tracking number: 9481431772 The order was delivered two days ago. If you have not yet received the shipment or have already returned it upon request, please contact our support via help@beyerdynamic.de. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Kind regards, your beyerdynamic team
Apr 13, 2024
 Verified review

Shipping service bad

The product is all good (originale replace 10€), but you can't spend €16 on DHL shipping and then have it passed to the Italian post office without being able to choose a fixed point or something else of the kind. I also waited more than a week after purchasing.
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Apr 15, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for the postal delay, unfortunately we have no influence on this. We will monitor this. Best regards, your beyerdynamic Team
Mar 27, 2024
 Verified review

amolification faible et micro offen appel

la plage d'amplification est un peu courte. Beaucoup de pas sur le bas volume mais on plafone vite. Sur certains enregistrement ça manque. Le micro ne marche plus en appel reçu. obligé de repasser en manuel
Report review
Apr 6, 2024
 Verified review
Volume controller bug, the volume becomes quite unbalanced between the left and right
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Apr 8, 2024
Please describe this case to our customer service help@beyerdynamic.de. We need to make sure this is not a defect in the product. Best regards, your beyerdynamic Team
Feb 28, 2024
 Verified review

MmX 110

J'ai un casque 990 pro depuis plus de 5 ans et j'en suis très content. J'en ai même racheté deux autres. J'ai acheté un casque gamer de votre marque pour un cadeau à ma copine, le MmX 110 , mais j'en suis très déçu ! Je l'ai essayé avant de l'offrir et je trouve que le son du micro n'est pas a la hauteur et surtout il y a un défaut de résonance avec le câble. Si celui ci frotte - touche quelques choses, il y a une résonnance non agréable dans l'oreille. Ensuite il y a aussi le défaut que lorsque l'on parle, on a l'impression d'être dans une boîte. Je vais l'offrir a ma copine comme prévu mais si cela ne lui convient pas, je vous recontacterai pour permettre un retour. En échange je lui achèterai un casque 990 pro de votre marque et un micro sur pied. C'est plus chère mais la qualité sera au rendez vous. Voilà pour un retour de ma part. J'espère que vous serez apte a faire un geste commercial si le casque ne convenez pas et que l'on pourra faire un échange du MmX 110 contre un 990 pro. Évidement, l'échange n'étant pas équitable financièrement (90 euros contre 140 euros) je payerai la différence. Cordialement Legrand Marius
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Mar 4, 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with your beyerdynamic product. In general, the quality of the microphone sound can vary due to various factors such as the settings or the playback device. In such a case, you are welcome to contact our customer support via help@beyerdynamic.de. These can help you in any case. Alternatively, you can of course send the headphones back to us. However, we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you. Kind regards, your beyerdynamic team
Mar 5, 2024
 Verified review

Dissappointed Beyerdynamic fan

The delivery service was good, and fast and reliable. No complaints about that at all. But the product I recently bought (Amiron) has a very dissapointing quality. Beyerdynamic has been my favorite headphones (DT 770 M) in my professional practice as a soundphonographer, for two decades (in the studio ánd on location outdoors in the most crazy contexts). But the wireless Amiron seems to lack the reliable sound that I am used to have. Since I have received them the headset has been distorting all the time during sounds that are not meant to sound distorted, at a soft volume and a normal volume (all over various areas of the frequency spectrum). And often glitching and/or not syncing with my devices... I wanted to give Amiron a fair chance and kept trying. But still not happy after several months of "tolerating". The Amiron is also way too bulky to travel with everywhere. So to my own surprise, having given up on them, I end up using my headphones barely these days, and if at all, mostly at home.
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Mar 6, 2024
Thank you for your feedback! The fact that you are not satisfied with your beyerdynamic product doesn't meet our quality standards. The Amiron Wireless stands for excellent high-end sound. This can be individually personalized via the MIY app. Are you already using the MIY app? You can find all relevant information on the product page: https://europe.beyerdynamic.com/amiron-wireless.html and on the MIY app page: https://europe.beyerdynamic.com/mosayc If you still have further questions or comments about your product or the sound settings, don't hesitate to contact our customer support via help@beyerdynamic.de. Best regards, your beyerdynamic team
Mar 9, 2024
 Verified review

Dommage qu'il ne soit pas…

Il est dommage qu'il ne soit pas indiqué sur le site que le produit est fabriqué en Chine. Même si le résultat sonore semble bon, je pensais que tous les produits BEYERDYNAMIC étaient fabriqués en Allemagne ! Je suis un peu déçu sur ce point.
Report review
Feb 10, 2024
 Verified review
Expédition rapide problème pas de notice explicative pour le changement des pièces si bien que mon casque dt811 a été endommagé
Report review
Jan 23, 2024
 Verified review

Improve customer service.

You can improve customer service. One month to solve a simple problem it's not acceptable.
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Jan 24, 2024
Thank you for your feedback! Of course, this shouldn't happen and doesn't meet our quality standards. We have reviewed your matter internally and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We will forward your information to the appropriate location. Nevertheless, we hope you enjoy your beyerdynamic product. Best regards, your beyerdynamic team
Sep 7, 2023
 Verified review

Mixed Feelings After Six Months of Use

I purchased the DT 900 PRO X headphones with high hopes, and for the most part, they delivered on the audio quality and comfort I expected. However, my experience with their durability and customer support left me with mixed feelings. After just six months of use, the leather on the headband started to detach, which was disappointing given the premium price of these headphones. When I reached out to the customer support team, they promptly instructed me to fill out an RMA form. Unfortunately, my request for a replacement was rejected, leaving me with limited options. The suggested process involved shipping my headphones to France via a shipment helper, which meant I would be without my headphones for an unknown period and bearing potential additional costs. This was far from an ideal solution, especially when I rely on my headphones daily. In the end, I decided to take matters into my own hands and ordered two replacement headbands for €38, including shipping from France. While I hope these replacements will last longer, I can't help but feel a bit let down by the initial customer support response. Overall, the DT 900 PRO X headphones have delivered great audio quality and comfort, but the issue with the headband and the less-than-ideal customer support experience have left me with some reservations. I hope the company can address these concerns in the future to provide a more seamless customer experience.
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Sep 12, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for the detailed and constructive feedback. Even if you have already ordered a new headband, we would like to provide you with a code to order another headband for free as compensation. The code is BD-L8LQ and can be redeemed until September 30th. If you have further questions please don't hesitate to contact us help@beyerdynamic.de Best regards, your beyerdynamic team
Dec 14, 2023
 Verified review

Bad experience on the e-shop

I purchased DT-990 Pro unit as new item but when I received them, the warranty seal was not there with signs of being pulled out, also some cardboard in the interior was bended as it was a opened box or a b-stock unit. After consulting the customer service, insisting on the fact, they apologized for the poor state of the box and that's it. I'm not happy with the situation, the unit works perfectly, and it's a legendary product, but I expected that the brand would at least refund me the difference as a b-stock unit as a compensation for the "bad state of the box"
Report review
Oct 29, 2023
 Verified review
Sent the wrong product, support didn't reply on the 3 working day time they said they would, on a new support ticket they said the ticket was sent to the responsible department and to be patient, after 2 weeks no contact, I asked on twitter what to do and they told me to cancel and re-order. I received the return label and sent the product back, still waiting to see what will happen
Report review
Dec 31, 2023
 Verified review
it was an unpleasant experience. no communication about the missing package.. After several texts and emails with no result, I suddenly found the amount back on my account, no explanation, no excuses, no alternative. You people make some decent headphones, but not a very helpful helpdesk, no communication and no consideration for the customers wish. So no more Beyer for me, sorry!
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Jan 2, 2024
Dear Customer, Thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you had to experience with the delivery and our communication around it. This should not have happened and we will forward your feedback internally. Best regards, Your beyerdynamic Team
Dec 30, 2023
 Verified review
Your customer support is horrible. I've tried to get a reply from you for ages now, and your auto-reply message keeps saying you'll return to be within 3 working days. Still haven't gotten a reply yet.
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Jan 2, 2024
Dear Customer, Thanks for your feedback. After looking into your case, I kindly ask you to check your E-Mails from December 8th. Our support has already replied to your request, please excuse the delay. If there are any futher questions, please get in touch with our support team. Best regards, Your beyerdynamic Team.
Dec 21, 2023
 Verified review
The item has not arrived as a brand new one. And it’s not cheap. We are talking about headphones almost 700€ prize. Never thought it coming from where it comes.
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Dec 27, 2023
Dear customer, We are very sorry to hear about the issue you have experienced with the delivered product. I see, that you have already been in touch with our customer support and they will get back to you asap with a solution to this issue. We apologize for any inconvienences you might have because of this. This should not have happened. Best regards, your beyerdynamic Team.
Aug 20, 2023
 Verified review

Non usable product

The replacement headband I ordered for a DT 880 Pro is totally non-compliant and doesn't fit the headset. It's a waste of money. What should I do now?
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Aug 21, 2023
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the headband you received did not fit your headphones. This should not have happened. We will forward your information to the appropriate department and investigate your incident. However, we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please contact our colleagues in support via help@beyerdynamic.de. They will work with you to find a solution to the problem.
Jan 10, 2024
 Verified review
The item was not brand new. Time to reply from the customer service was longer than expected. Waiting for the refund.
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Jan 11, 2024
Dear Customer, We are very sorry to hear that the product you received has not been in perfect condition - this should not have happend and we are very sorry about this. As I can see in our system, your have already returned the parcel. The refund has now been booked. Once again, please accept our apologies for this. Best regards, Your beyerdynamic Team
Jan 14, 2024
 Verified review
Delivery was incomplete, complaint filed, but no reaction whasoever.
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Jan 15, 2024
Thank you for your feedback! This shouldn't happen and doesn't meet our quality standards. We have forwarded your information directly internally and our support team will get back to you shortly. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Best regards, Your beyerdynamic Team
Dec 2, 2023
 Verified review

Wrong product

Still waiting an answer cause I got the wrong product
Report review
Answer by europe.beyerdynamic.com
Dec 4, 2023
Our customer support will contact you shortly. Best regards, you beyerdynamic Team