Bergfreunde.eu- Logo - reviews

Bergfreunde.euReviews

: 26,727Excellent

4.80

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Aug 29, 2017
updated on: May 30, 2023
Bergfreunde.eu is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Bergfreunde.eu, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: Aug 29, 2017
updated on: May 30, 2023
Bergfreunde.eu is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Bergfreunde.eu, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Bergfreunde.eu

5,544 verified reviews in the last 12 months

26,727 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Nov 30, 2022
Shipping services outside DE, in EU countries can be improved by choosing a good delivery service provider like DHL, not some small local courier or the Post Service. Once the parcel is out from your depot, the customer is on his own and at the hand of the local delivery courier from each country. Because the parcel is not delivered to the final customer by DHL. I think this would be a very good option, or maybe the best, that the parcel is transported and delivered to the final customer from start to finish by DHL in every country. I think this should solve the problem of the local couriers from each country. A very IMPPRTANT PROBLEM is that the phone number does not appear on the parcel itself, on the package so the courier can not contact the final customer and he does not come to the address to search for the customer. They do absolutely nothing to contact the customer if they do not have the phone number on the parcel. So we have to contact them at the center and call them and go to pick up the parcel personally because they do not bother to find the final customer if they do not have the phone number on the box. The problem is that the phone number of the customer does not appear on the label fom the box with the products to be delivered. So the courier can not contact the final customer and they do not bother to search the customer at the address. If they do not have phone number on the box they just leave and the customer has to contact them at the delivery center, which is in another city/town(energy, time, money, etc). All this can be solved by showing and displaying and writing down the customer phone number directly on the box label(parcel). It does not appear directly fron the sistem on the label. I had this problem every single time I have purchased something from your website. This is the reason why I gave a 4 star rating and not 5. Thank you. All the best.
Report review

the most relevant critical review


Aug 10, 2022
14 days ago I paid for running poles. After 10 days I asked what's with my order and Andrew from Customer support wrote me: Order is at the logistics team to be prepared for shipping. And that it can take an extra 5-10 working days for my order to be dispatched because packing by hand... So they would take 10 + 5-10 = 25 days to send the running poles? When I asked him how come, that this takes so long, he just replied to me with exactly the same email. So he did not provide me with any good information or gave me a feeling that he cares for his customer. So just yesterday afternoon I got an email stating my order just left the warehouse - finally, I was happy :) but 1 hour later I got another email "Your return for order 31045945 has been booked" I have never requested a return of my order.... 1. Extremely inflexible and not user-friendly customer support 2. To long period of shipping(from Germany to Slovenia) they would take 25days 3. Misleading information about delivery times on website 3. They cancel orders without customer request Worst customer experience I ever got from online shops, unfortunately
Report review

Reviews for Bergfreunde.eu

 Sort by 
Relevance
(58)
Reset
 Verified review
May 5, 2023
Hi Bergfreunde, COMPLAINT product damaged, order number 33234631, ticket ID1758061, Dynafit jacket. I sent the package back to you 14 days ago, according to your instructions. I would like to ask if you have received the package back ? And when will the funds of €209 be returned to me. Thank you for your answer Mgr. Jozef FEKIAČ SLOVAKIA dodofekiac@gmail.com
Report review
 Verified review
12 days ago
Photos are deceiving and don't include many article details.
Report review
 Verified review
22 hours ago
Report review
 Verified review
May 5, 2023
Report review
 Verified review
Apr 15, 2023
Unfortunately, although the product is legit, the wrong size of jacket was shipped. The order of size should be S, but it turns out to be M.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Apr 28, 2023
Hello and thank you for your review. We apologize for this inconvenience! We're very sorry that you did not receive the ordered size. Please contact us at Bergfreunde.eu/contact/ so we can find a solution! Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
 Verified review
Apr 12, 2023
the price is originally €58, after i had inputted all payment detail, the price immediately raised to €68
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Apr 28, 2023
Hello and thank you for your review! We are sorry that you are not satisfied with our service! Normally that should not happen, but sometimes you first see the price without vat and in the cart with vat. Please contact us via Bergfreunde.eu/contact/ so we can find a solution for you! Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
 Verified review
Mar 27, 2023
 
The length of time from ordering to delivery and then for returns to be processed if something isn’t right is too long. The courier service paid for / used by BF is painfully slow. 11 days from order to delivery in Ireland.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Apr 28, 2023
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry that we could not convince you of our service! Unfortunately, there were massive delays in shipping and a high volume for our carrier. We are always working to improve, but currently we can only offer the service with DHL. We're happy to see that you finally received your parcel. We're sorry for the inconvenience! Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
 Verified review
Mar 13, 2023
Sunglasses where discriped as photochromic. They are not. Now I need to go through this whole thing of resending them.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Apr 28, 2023
Hello and thank you for your review. Our apologies that the item you received does not meet your expectations. Please contact us via Bergfreunde.eu/contact/ so our gearheads can find the right product for you. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
 Verified review
Mar 29, 2023
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Apr 28, 2023
Hello and thank you for the rating! Unfortunately, there is no information or reason listed together with your rating. We are pleased at any time to hear about your wishes and suggestions! Kind regards, Bergfreunde.eu
 Verified review
Feb 15, 2023
Tracking says that my address is not complete and there is no phone number provided?! I have provided all me details to berg freunde.eu If the package was not send properly, nothing I can do. Now I need to go to the courier's office and check if the package is there or not. Bad experience, will not shop from the store again. Unsuccessful Delivery Incomplete address [#1002] Consignee not reachable - routed to office [#1020] НЯМА ТЕЛЕФОН ЗА ВРЪЗКА (NO PHONE PROVIDED)
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Feb 16, 2023
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry that we could not convince you of our service! Unfortunately, there were massive delays in shipping within the EU and accordingly a high volume for our carrier. We're happy to see that you received your parcel on 16/02/2023. We're sorry for the inconvenience! Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
 Verified review
Feb 22, 2023
 
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Mar 6, 2023
Hello and thank you for the rating! Unfortunately, there is no information or reason listed together with your rating so we cannot see what the particular problem has been. Please contact us as soon as possible so we can clarify the matter. Kind regards, Bergfreunde.eu
 Verified review
Feb 11, 2023
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Feb 14, 2023
Hello and thank you for the rating! Unfortunately, there is no information or reason listed together with your rating. We are pleased at any time about your wishes and suggestions! Kind regards, Bergfreunde.eu
 Verified review
Jul 13, 2022
 
I purchased a running vest in size Large. I received in size Small. I contacted customer services, I was told to place a new order and return the old item. I did and I ordered again size Large and once again received size Small. The size is clearly shown on the label so you wonder how they could ship the wrong size not once but twice. Reaching customer service is a challenge. You call, go through a menu, stay on hold waiting for a customer rep to get your call and when you finally get through and the phone starts ringing, the call is terminated on the Bergfreunde side. Not once but like 20 times in a row. Contacting customer service by mail and getting a reply within reasonable times is like winning a lottery. I have been a returning customer for years but from now on I'll look for outdoor clothing and gear somewhere else.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 25, 2022
Thank you for your review. We apologize for this inconvenience! We're very sorry that you did not receive the ordered size item. As I see you already contacted us and your iquiry could be solved. If you have any further questions, please do not hestiate to get in touch again. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
 Verified review
May 31, 2022
Good selection, but bad customer service - order placed 19th, "being processed" up until 31st, still no response from the customer support. No way to understand if one of the items is delaying the whole order, or they just lost my order at all.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Jul 1, 2022
Hello and thank you for your review. Our apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations! Regarding the COVID19 situation and the high volume of parcels, we're very sorry for the delay of your shipment but we can see that your parcel is delivered in the meanwhile. Kind regards, Bergfreunde.eu
 Verified review
Jun 8, 2022
My boyfriend and I did 2 purchases. Mine arrived on time and without any problems, which was fantastic. But my boyfriend's did not arrive on time, so we couldn't get our products. We sent more that 10 messages to Customer Service, but they do not seem to READ them nor try to solve the situation, they just seem to send us default answers which make no sense... We are from Argentina, so we paid a lot of money for the products (their prize PLUS 70% in taxes that our country charge us for buying products abroad). We didn't get them because of a delay in your service (you sent it 10 days AFTER the delivery day we agreed on when we did the purchase) and now you won't even consider sending them to a different address or at least making the refund through PayPal instead of the credit card. If you make the refund through the credit card, we won't be given back that 70% we paid in taxes and, if we plan to buy the items again, we'll have to pay AGAIN another 70% in taxes. It's absolutely ridiculous! It was not our fault, but yours that we couldn't get our products. If you at least reimburse the money through PayPal we can use that credit for a future purchase. It is unbelievable that you won't even consider how to solve this situation when you were the ones who did not meet the delivery date you promised us.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 25, 2022
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We're sorry that your experiences with our shop didn't meet your expectations. We can understand that it bothers you when the delivery took longer than suspected. We are constantly working on the optimization. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
 Verified review
Jul 4, 2022
Parcel was missing contact information, although I have provided them to my Bergfreunde.eu account. This meant that the courier was unable to contact me for delivery and the package was transferred to a central sorting facility. After my inquiry to Itella customer support, they were able to attach my phone number and e-mail to the package and will hopefully have some progress with the shipping process. The unforeseen delay meant that I wasn't able to use the ordered gear for the event that I ordered it for as it has been sitting in some warehouse for the last week or so.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 25, 2022
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We're sorry that your experiences with our shop didn't meet your expectations. We can understand that it bothers you when the delivery takes longer than suspected. We are constantly working on the optimization. Best regards, Berfreunde.eu
 Verified review
Jun 16, 2022
I was new to the online shop, so I decided to order an item first of all because of its availability (the price was competitive). Order went though fine, however I had to wait for over a week for a delivery which is too long inside Europe, the shipment is split between DHL and the local post. For sure, using a DHL Express delivery that would not happen, I would have paid 10/15 euro more and get a faster delivery time.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Jul 1, 2022
Hello and thank you for your review. Our apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations! Regarding the COVID19 situation and the high volume of parcels, we're very sorry for the delay of your shipment. We can understand that it bothers you when the delivery takes longer than suspected. We are constantly working on the optimization. Kind regards, Bergfreunde.eu
 Verified review
Nov 24, 2022
The feedback of sending a mail is to over rated. The product are just the fit for any adventure needs. That’s for sure ! :D But, by sending 1 request of specific question. You’ll get 4/5 notifications about your request status. On the 6th e-mail, you’ll get a reply, the 7th be a question about your reply rating. 8th wil be a conformation of a settle. It just to much e-mail’s, feels like a heavy spam. The second moment is the logistics. There is no forward information to regionaal delivery company’s. By sending in the EU, the commitment of 4-5 days delivery is a real lottery.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Feb 14, 2023
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We're sorry that your experiences with our shop didn't meet your expectations. We can understand that it bothers you when the delivery takes a day longer than suspected. We are constantly working on the optimization. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
 Verified review
Jul 16, 2022
 
I am writing this review very late! My order dated 30/08/2021 and it consisted of two pairs of shoes, one being the ALTRA - Youth Kokiri - Seaport | 2 (US). I have just realised, because my son who is currently wearing these shoes is complaining that the shoes are very tight and he wants to switch to a bigger size, that one shoe is size 2 and the other is size 1! Its really very bad that it took a year to realise this, especially for my son, but for us as well. But this mistake originated from either Altra or the shop Bergfreunde.eu.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 25, 2022
Thank you for your review. We apologize for this inconvenience! We're very sorry that you did not receive the ordered item. Please contact us at Bergfreunde.eu/contact/ so we will find a solution! Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
 Verified review
Jun 9, 2022
Shipping times listed on website are way too optimistic and quite misleading which resulted in me not having the items in time for a trip. Customer service was reasonably good at updating me to the reasons but sort of stopped communicating after a while. Items arrived eventually but I'd have been better off buying them elsewhere.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Jul 1, 2022
Hello and thank you for your review. Our apologies that your order did not arrive in time and therefore, your experience did not meet your expectations! Regarding the COVID19 situation and the high volume of parcels, we're very sorry for the delay of your shipment. We can understand that it bothers you when the delivery takes longer than suspected. We are constantly working on the optimization. Kind regards, Bergfreunde.eu