Bergfreunde.eu- Logo - reviews

Bergfreunde.eu
Reviews:

2,866 reviews in the last 12 months29,169 total reviews  

4.81
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Aug 29, 2017
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
Bergfreunde.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Jun 30, 2023
 Verified review
The ordering experience was easy. The product arrived within the estimated time given. (Delivery to Ireland took 7 days). The package arrived safe and secure. The product that arrived was correct, exactly as described and in pristine condition. This is the second product I ordered from Berg Freunde and I am a very satisfied customer. To be picky, the only downside was with the delivery service, they did not seem to regularly update the tracking page so when the package arrived I was not expecting it and therefore may not have been available to take delivery.

Top negative review

Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review
ORDER '33802772' DATED 22.06.2023 I ordered two items from the Company. A Therma Rest Mat, and a BACH professional traveling backpack. Error 1: The website says 4-5 days for the backpack in case I buy it. Since I was before a bigger tour and this time was still good until departure, I bought it. When I bought it, the website changed the delivery time to 10 days. To my telephone inquiry, Support replied that it has to be packed by hand, so it will take longer - but you already knew this when you posted on the website of the online stores that if I buy the backpack, it will not be delivered in 4-5 days, but you still posted this . So you fool people. The consequence of this was that, on the advice of Support, I bought another bag at home so that I could go on the tour. Error 2: Naturally, the package arrived when I was breastfeeding on a mountain in the middle of Norway with my Decathlon backpack - which, let's face it, is not a BACH high-quality tool... So, as soon as I arrived from the tour, I rushed to the parcel delivery service to I will bring my package home. As soon as I opened it, only the Therm A Rest Mattress was inside, but not the backpack. Instead of the backpack, four identical sports bags were packed in the box - so that the backpack was marked on the delivery note, which was also in the box. What mood do you think I'm in right now??? Error 3: The telephone customer service cannot help. Based on the photos and descriptions sent in the letter, nothing happens either - the Company does not perceive that it has suffered multiple damages, to which the answer is not an apology, but a search for a way to compensate me for the damages. After that, one star is too much for you, dear Bergfreunde :-( . I have informed Support that I will contact the European Consumer Centers and complain to them that you do not solve this error that you have generated.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Bergfreunde.eu

Sort by  
Latest first
(22)
Reset
M-
Mar 24, 2024
 Verified review

I will order here, but this order was a mess

I like the store and I will order here in future, but this order was handled very poorly. The store knew in advance there was a problem with payment via PayPal -- instead of disabling it temporarily there was a label added with warning. The label was implemented incorrectly so it vanished randomly and not seeing it at first I paid via PP. My money was frozen as result. The customer support repeatedly (!) assured me money will be returned in FEW days. After two weeks I pressed on the issue, and the store explained they will be returned within 30 days. Few = 30? Since when. I also received tickets to review the support I received but they expired until the whole issue was solved. All of this mess could be easily avoided if someone paid attention.
Report review
MP
Mihai P.
Cluj-Napoca
Feb 16, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Jan 6, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Jan 9, 2024
Hello and thank you for the rating! Unfortunately, there is no information or reason listed together with your rating so we cannot see what the particular problem has been. Please contact us as soon as possible so we can clarify the matter. Kind regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 21, 2023
 Verified review
Takes too long to ship and then to deliver
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry that we could not convince you of our service! Unfortunately, there were massive delays in shipping and a high volume for our carrier. We are always working to improve, but currently we can only offer the service with Evri. We're happy to see that you finally received your parcel. We're sorry for the inconvenience! Best regards, Alpinetrek.co.uk
Dec 12, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 16, 2023
Hello and thank you for the rating! Unfortunately, there is no information or reason listed with your rating. We are pleased to hear about your wishes and suggestions at any time! Kind regards Bergfreunde.eu
Oct 31, 2023
 Verified review

Slow customer service response

This is my first purchase from BF, text box for my delivery address has arranged my address in completely the wrong order, I contacted customer service, message said 2 - 4 days wait for a reply from customer service. Way too long for my liking.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 9, 2023
Hello and thank you for your review. We’re sorry that you’ve been waiting. At the moment, our customer service is experiencing a lot of queries and it sometimes takes a few days to get back to a question. We're truly sorry for that! Best regards Bergfreunde.eu
Oct 13, 2023
 Verified review

One month and still no refund

A purchase I made a month ago was returned due to wrong size. I returned it a month ago and still no refund (164,98€). Email support is very friendly, but i don't know if they actually help. Order 34418483
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 9, 2023
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We understand how unsettling this is and this should not be happening. You have already been in contact with our customer service team and we saw that your refund was issued to you successfully! Best wishes Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 28, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 31, 2023
Hello and thank you for your rating! Unfortunately, there is no information or reason listed together with your rating. We are pleased at any time to hear about your wishes and suggestions at bergfreunde.eu/contact/ . Kind regards, Bergfreunde.eu
JM
jim m.
Limerick Ireland
Aug 27, 2023
 Verified review

Not. Happy with customer service

I purchased a pair of sandals on their website but realised that I wanted to change my mind so quickly cancelled the order. However they still sent the order to me. When I complained they did send a post paid label for me to return the item but it would still be awkward for me to return the order so I decided to keep it. This order should have been cancelled and never sent to me. Not happy with their customers service. There should be a check to see if customers have sent messages before orders are dispatched.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 28, 2023
Thank you for your review and your feedback. We can fully understand that you're upset that we were not able to cancel your order. Unfortunately our window to manually cancel an order is very small and our logistics department was quicker and has already processed your order. We will internally adress your feedback of a customer message check before dispatching an order. We apologise for the inconveniences! Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 21, 2023
 Verified review
No package, no delivery, no proper abswer from bergfreunde, but yes, lets send a survey 🤦‍♂️
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 9, 2023
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations! We're very sorry for the delay of your shipment. Sometimes EU orders can take a little bit longer. We're happy you received the parcel after all! Best wishes Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 18, 2023
 Verified review
I couldn't pay with my credit card, even though I've tried multiple cards, in multiple banks, on multiple web browsers. I had to use PayPal which is bad, as I didn't want to pay their fee, but you made me.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 31, 2023
Hello and thank you for your review! We understand that you are upset in this regard. Unfortunately the decision and approval of the payment method lies with our payment service provider. We apologise that PayPal was your only possible option. We will look into this to improve our payment service. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review

good products but forces to buy more

good products at good price but force buyer to spend more
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 28, 2023
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we cannot understand what you mean by 'force buyer to spend more' as there are no such measures in our shop. We are pleased at any time to hear about your experiences and suggestions at Bergfreunde.eu/contact/ . Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 10, 2023
 Verified review

Already waiting full 4 days for dispatch

Already waiting full 4 days only for dispatch 2 shorts , summer will gone in mean time No way than the delivery will be 8 working days
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 9, 2023
Hello and thank you for your review. We apologise that your experience did not meet your expectations! We're very sorry for the delay of your shipment and are happy that it was delivered shortly after. Best regards Bergfreunde.eu
Jun 26, 2023
 Verified review
I received a product that was not new (most probably a return or an item that sat in a showroom), very poorly packaged. Customer Service just wasted my time with stupid general statements.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Thank you for the review. Our apologies that the item you received does not meet your expectations. If we can offer any further assistance please contact us at Bergfreunde.eu/contact/ . Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Jun 21, 2023
 Verified review

Very long delivery time which was different to advertised

Very long delivery time.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 4, 2023
Hello and thank you for your review! Unfortunately, due to a complete adjustment of our inventory management system, there was a delay of processing in our logistics. This led to a backlog of orders. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Currently are working at full speed to reduce this backlog. Your package could not be delivered on time. We are sorry for that! You can always use your 100-day return policy and simply send the unused items back to us. We are sorry that the delivery time was unusually high this time. We understand that this is an inconvenience for you! Of course, this is not in accordance to our service philosophy. We are constantly working to improve our service. We are sure that we will be able to convince you with our fast delivery times and our very good customer service with your next purchase. Thank you for your constructive criticism and understanding. Best wishes Bergfreunde.eu
Jun 14, 2023
 Verified review
Shipping is horrible, after 12 days order is still not delivered!!!
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 4, 2023
Hello and thank you for your review! Unfortunately, due to a complete adjustment of our inventory management system, there was a delay of processing in our logistics. This led to a backlog of orders. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Currently are working at full speed to reduce this backlog. Your package could not be delivered on time. We are sorry for that! You can always use your 100-day return policy and simply send the unused items back to us. We are sorry that the delivery time was unusually high this time. We understand that this is an inconvenience for you! Of course, this is not in accordance to our service philosophy. We are constantly working to improve our service. We are sure that we will be able to convince you with our fast delivery times and our very good customer service with your next purchase. Thank you for your constructive criticism and understanding. Best wishes Bergfreunde.eu
Jun 5, 2023
 Verified review
Items did not arrive in time So when I return home I will be sending back to seller for refund
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 4, 2023
Hello and thank you for your review! Unfortunately, due to a complete adjustment of our inventory management system, there was a delay of processing in our logistics. This led to a backlog of orders. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Currently are working at full speed to reduce this backlog. Your package could not be delivered on time. We are sorry for that! You can always use your 100-day return policy and simply send the unused items back to us. We are sorry that the delivery time was unusually high this time. We understand that this is an inconvenience for you! Of course, this is not in accordance to our service philosophy. We are constantly working to improve our service. We are sure that we will be able to convince you with our fast delivery times and our very good customer service with your next purchase. Thank you for your constructive criticism and understanding. Best wishes Bergfreunde.eu
Jun 4, 2023
 Verified review

Very slow...

I ordered my stuff on Monday. Nothing happend until Friday. At weekend I had to write a letter for the costumer care because I didn't know anything about my parcel. Than they answered me on Monday when they dispatched. I got my parcel 2 weeks later. It has to be a week but it looks like they were sleeping...
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 4, 2023
Hello and thank you for your review! Unfortunately, due to a complete adjustment of our inventory management system, there was a delay of processing in our logistics. This led to a backlog of orders. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Currently are working at full speed to reduce this backlog. Your package could not be delivered on time. We are sorry for that! You can always use your 100-day return policy and simply send the unused items back to us. We are sorry that the delivery time was unusually high this time. We understand that this is an inconvenience for you! Of course, this is not in accordance to our service philosophy. We are constantly working to improve our service. We are sure that we will be able to convince you with our fast delivery times and our very good customer service with your next purchase. Thank you for your constructive criticism and understanding. Best wishes Bergfreunde.eu
May 29, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Jul 28, 2023
Hello and thank you for the rating! Unfortunately, there is no information or reason listed together with your rating so we cannot see what the particular problem has been. Please contact us as soon as possible so we can clarify the matter. Kind regards, Bergfreunde.eu
May 18, 2023
 Verified review
Photos are deceiving and don't include many article details.
Report review