Bergfreunde.eu- Logo - reviews

Bergfreunde.eu
Reviews:

2,650 reviews in the last 12 months29,573 total reviews  

4.81
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Jun 30, 2023
 Verified review
The ordering experience was easy. The product arrived within the estimated time given. (Delivery to Ireland took 7 days). The package arrived safe and secure. The product that arrived was correct, exactly as described and in pristine condition. This is the second product I ordered from Berg Freunde and I am a very satisfied customer. To be picky, the only downside was with the delivery service, they did not seem to regularly update the tracking page so when the package arrived I was not expecting it and therefore may not have been available to take delivery.

Most relevant negative review

Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review
ORDER '33802772' DATED 22.06.2023 I ordered two items from the Company. A Therma Rest Mat, and a BACH professional traveling backpack. Error 1: The website says 4-5 days for the backpack in case I buy it. Since I was before a bigger tour and this time was still good until departure, I bought it. When I bought it, the website changed the delivery time to 10 days. To my telephone inquiry, Support replied that it has to be packed by hand, so it will take longer - but you already knew this when you posted on the website of the online stores that if I buy the backpack, it will not be delivered in 4-5 days, but you still posted this . So you fool people. The consequence of this was that, on the advice of Support, I bought another bag at home so that I could go on the tour. Error 2: Naturally, the package arrived when I was breastfeeding on a mountain in the middle of Norway with my Decathlon backpack - which, let's face it, is not a BACH high-quality tool... So, as soon as I arrived from the tour, I rushed to the parcel delivery service to I will bring my package home. As soon as I opened it, only the Therm A Rest Mattress was inside, but not the backpack. Instead of the backpack, four identical sports bags were packed in the box - so that the backpack was marked on the delivery note, which was also in the box. What mood do you think I'm in right now??? Error 3: The telephone customer service cannot help. Based on the photos and descriptions sent in the letter, nothing happens either - the Company does not perceive that it has suffered multiple damages, to which the answer is not an apology, but a search for a way to compensate me for the damages. After that, one star is too much for you, dear Bergfreunde :-( . I have informed Support that I will contact the European Consumer Centers and complain to them that you do not solve this error that you have generated.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for Bergfreunde.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(24)
Reset
Jun 5, 2024
 Verified review
I wrote the e-mail with problem. One item is not in good condition, but I haven't got reply.
Report review
6 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
2 days ago
Hello and thank you for the rating! Unfortunately, there is no information or reason listed together with your rating. We are pleased at any time to hear about your wishes and suggestions! Kind regards, Bergfreunde.eu
12 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
11 days ago
"Thank you for your review. We’re delighted to hear that you’re happy with our services. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu"
Jun 8, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
11 days ago
"Thank you for your review. We’re delighted to hear that you’re happy with our services. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu"
Apr 2, 2024
 Verified review
Yes please send all comunications in Catalan or English. And the web site is only in Spanish.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
2 days ago
Thank you for your rating! You are welcome to use our web-page Bergfreunde.eu instead of Bergfreunde.es. Here you will find all information in English. Also our customer service will be happy to communicate with you in English. Please feel free to contact us with any questions! Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Mar 23, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Apr 22, 2024
"Thank you for your review. We’re delighted to hear that you’re happy with our services. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu"
Feb 24, 2024
 Verified review
Price in display and in the shopping bag differed....(didriksons elvira parka)
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
2 days ago
Hello and thanks for your rating! We are sorry that you couldn't buy the product at the price you found. Sometimes, we only offer a certain variation of an item (size/colour) at a discount. Our prices depend on the market and many other factors, such as the season, availability, our own stock, etc. Our customer service will be happy to help you find another product that suits you better. Please do´t hesitate to contact us! Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 3, 2023
 Verified review

Dissatisfaction

Hello. I have 4 days from which to please cancel my order 34127698 of 31. 07. 2023 and return the money to my account. I made a mistake with the order and requested a cancellation. The history of my orders is not visible, I can see the canceled order in the status. The money paid has not returned to my account. I have sent several emails and things are the same. I'm really worried. Customer 42522315, Adavidoaiei Mariana P.S. Now I can see the order history.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 30, 2023
Thank you for the review. We understand how unsettling this is. As we can see you have already been in contact with our customer service team and the money has been transferred back to you account. We apologise for any inconveniences and we appreciate your patience. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Jul 26, 2023
 Verified review

The shipping is slow, there is a problem with pictures

The shipping is slow, it takes many days to get the product shipped and the order still shows in "processing status". The picture of the products have a problem, when selecting a color, if you look at the pictures sometimes it shows the chosen color, sometimes it shows other colors
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 4, 2023
Hello and thank you for your review! Unfortunately, due to a complete adjustment of our inventory management system, there was a delay of processing in our logistics. This led to a backlog of orders. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Currently are working at full speed to reduce this backlog. Your package could not be delivered on time. We are sorry for that! You can always use your 100-day return policy and simply send the unused items back to us. We are sorry that the delivery time was unusually high this time. We understand that this is an inconvenience for you! Of course, this is not in accordance to our service philosophy. We are constantly working to improve our service. We are sure that we will be able to convince you with our fast delivery times and our very good customer service with your next purchase. Thank you for your constructive criticism and understanding. Best wishes Bergfreunde.eu
CM
Dec 11, 2023
 Verified review
your website is a pain to negotiate. the cursor jumps about. scrolling is haphazard and i kept getting put back to top of page regardless of where i had been. took for ever to put order together, but at least you have a good selection and prices x
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 16, 2023
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you had difficulties with the our website. Maybe you could try a different browser next time or delete your cache/cookies? We're happy to hear that you enjoy Bergfreunde otherwise! Best regards Bergfreunde.eu
Sep 28, 2023
 Verified review
I didn't like that I placed an order at 22.00 and after 5 minutes I wrote an email for delete ii. The day after, at 9.00 am in morning I called for ask to delete the order but order was processed and so was no possible to delete it.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Oct 6, 2023
Thank you very much for your message! We are sorry that we could not cancel your order, it was already in the in the shipping process. It is a pity that you did not like the items you ordered. You can sent the items back to us. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Oct 2, 2023
 Verified review
I didn't receive one item from my order I ordered 4 items, and 1 item is not included in package (1x STOIC - Logo Neckwarmer - Tube scarf).
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Oct 6, 2023
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry for the delay in the shipping. Unfortunately, there was a high volume for our carrier. We're happy to see that you finally received your parcel. We're sorry for the inconvenience! Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 1, 2023
 Verified review

Loch im Schuh nach paar Monaten

Ich habe mir die Niad VCS von 5.10 vor 2-3 Monaten geholt und habe jetzt schon ein Loch im vorderen Zeh. Ist das normal?
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 28, 2023
Hallo und vielen Dank für Dein Feedback! Entschuldige bitte, dass Dein Produkt bereits Mängel aufweist. Melde Dich doch gerne bei uns über Bergfreunde.eu/kontakt/ damit wir uns den Fall anschauen und Dich unterstützen können. Viele Grüße, Bergfreunde.eu
Jul 6, 2023
 Verified review
do not like the returns policy so will not shop here again. Long time for delivery, as they said it would be
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 28, 2023
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations! We're very sorry for the delay of your shipment. If we can offer any assistance please contact us at bergfreunde.eu/contact/ . Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Feb 1, 2024
 Verified review
can not pay by card
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
2 days ago
Hello and thank you for your review! We are sorry that you were unable to select the desired payment method for your order. Please contact your bank to clear up any questions you may have. We can see that you placed the order with a different payment method. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 19, 2023
 Verified review
Endeavor to ship to Iceland. Order was canceled because they would not ship to iceland
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 9, 2023
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We understand that this is unsettling. Unfortuntely, at the moment we cannot deliver parcels outside of the EU. We're truly sorry about that. We hope this will change in the future! Best wishes Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 26, 2023
 Verified review
The return/exchange process is a bit unwieldy in comparison to Backcountry.com
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Jan 9, 2024
Hello and thank you for your review! We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations! We are constantly working to improve ourselves and ask for your understanding. Best regards, Bergfreunde.eu
Sep 9, 2023
 Verified review
problem using pay pal, had to write delivery address 5 times
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Sep 11, 2023
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you had difficulties with the delivery of your order. We understand that you're upset about that. Contact us at anytime at Bergfreunde.eu/contact/ if we can assist you. We apologise for the inconvenience. Best wishes, Bergfreunde.eu
PS
PANAGIOTIS S.
ALEXANDROUPOLIS
Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review
Very slow delivery process. I haven't seen the parcel yet.
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Aug 4, 2023
Hello and thank you for your review! Unfortunately, due to a complete adjustment of our inventory management system, there was a delay of processing in our logistics. This led to a backlog of orders. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Currently are working at full speed to reduce this backlog. Your package could not be delivered on time. We are sorry for that! You can always use your 100-day return policy and simply send the unused items back to us. We are sorry that the delivery time was unusually high this time. We understand that this is an inconvenience for you! Of course, this is not in accordance to our service philosophy. We are constantly working to improve our service. We are sure that we will be able to convince you with our fast delivery times and our very good customer service with your next purchase. Thank you for your constructive criticism and understanding. Best wishes Bergfreunde.eu
Nov 24, 2023
 Verified review
i cannot pay or regster billing address from Serbia. Shame
Report review
Answer by Bergfreunde.eu
Dec 9, 2023
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We're sorry but due to EU regulations we cannot deliver to Serbia at the moment. We can understand that this is an inconvenience. We are hoping this will change in the future! Best regards Bergfreunde.eu