pipstudio.comReviews

: 1,967Good

4.43

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: Jul 8, 2019
updated on: Nov 26, 2022
pipstudio.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At pipstudio.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: Jul 8, 2019
updated on: Nov 26, 2022
pipstudio.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At pipstudio.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for pipstudio.com

320 verified reviews in the last 12 months

1,967 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Dec 9, 2021
Le vostre fantasie sono davvero belle. Sono felice di essermi decisa ad acquistarli, anche se sono un po' cari. Il colore blu chiaro della fantasia jaquard che ho acquistato nella misura 35 x 50 per abbinarlo con good evening è bello, ma piuttosto diverso da quello di good evening e dalla foto non si capiva. Peccato che ci fosse diponibilità di good evening in blu chiaro nella misura 35x50. Il corriere non aveva inserito il numero civico nella sua etichetta e così al primo tentativo non ha consegnato. Al giorno successivo mi ha telefonato, ma ha abbandonato la scatola nell'atrio del condominio, senza aspettare che scendessi. Non ho potuto neanche firmare il ritiro. A parte questa sciatteria , che non mi aspettavo, dato che la spedizione non costa poco, in resto molto bene.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Dec 9, 2021
I ordered total of €165 goods from you which was just over £135 worth in UK money. Before the goods arrive the tax office emailed me saying I need to pay nearly £50 tax. I didn't know if I buy more than £135 shopping in Europe I have to pay tax. I understand that is my responsibility but it'd be helpful if you mention it before I order. (other online shop in Ireland did mentioned it to me before I bought a hat) I could just take one item out, then I didn't have to pay any tax. It's really expensive tax, so I refuse to pay tax, it means the goods will back to you and I get refund. I emailed your customer service and explained the situation and I asked if you can take one item out and send the rest to me but the person who dealt my email didn't even read my email properly, so I had to repeat my request again, I got reply starting "Whoops! My apologies" (! I found that is not very polite, I am afraid) and told me you can't do what I asked, I have to start to buy again. By then one of item has being 'out of stock', it's been stressful just before Xmas and trying to sort out present etc. Such a bad shopping experience. Now I am waiting for refund from you. I hope at least that is smoothly get it done please.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for pipstudio.com

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(24)
 Verified review
6 days ago
The return costs are for th customer and I really didn't expect that from this company.. big bummer....
Report review
 Verified review
Oct 13, 2022
Krijg mail dat verzending fout is. Kan hier niet op antwoorden. Pulse Pad 8 Grobbendonk Belgie Wanneer gaat deze nu toekomen? MVG
Report review
 Verified review
Dec 9, 2021
I ordered total of €165 goods from you which was just over £135 worth in UK money. Before the goods arrive the tax office emailed me saying I need to pay nearly £50 tax. I didn't know if I buy more than £135 shopping in Europe I have to pay tax. I understand that is my responsibility but it'd be helpful if you mention it before I order. (other online shop in Ireland did mentioned it to me before I bought a hat) I could just take one item out, then I didn't have to pay any tax. It's really expensive tax, so I refuse to pay tax, it means the goods will back to you and I get refund. I emailed your customer service and explained the situation and I asked if you can take one item out and send the rest to me but the person who dealt my email didn't even read my email properly, so I had to repeat my request again, I got reply starting "Whoops! My apologies" (! I found that is not very polite, I am afraid) and told me you can't do what I asked, I have to start to buy again. By then one of item has being 'out of stock', it's been stressful just before Xmas and trying to sort out present etc. Such a bad shopping experience. Now I am waiting for refund from you. I hope at least that is smoothly get it done please.
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Dec 13, 2021
Hi, we are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We do acknowledge in our FAQ to ''be aware of customs costs if the delivery address is a non-European Union country''. I can see you order is a return on it's way, so as soon as we get the order you will receive your refund! Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
Jun 11, 2022
I'm your customer. A few days ago I received ordered and paid cups. All 8 cups are defective. Attached images. I am very disappointed. I admit to you 5%. values ​​of these cups. The colors of the cups are different shades. Golden lines meandering. Color defects in handles. A black dot in a cup that doesn’t go away. There are flaws on the exterior varnish. These cups are for throwing away but not for a gift. Send me new cups. Or I'll give them back to you. You give me my money back, too. SIMONKA BARTELJ
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Jun 13, 2022
Hi Simonka, I am really sorry to hear/see this. Unfortunately we cannot help you further because the purchase was almost two years ago. Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
May 6, 2022
I'm a big fan of Pip Studio and I just placed a nice order, but I am very disappointed with their services. Didn't send me the tracking number of the shipment, although the order is as "complete" in my account, and the link for order tracking in the website doesn't work, stating invalid customer. Even after asking for help in the chat and being told that they would pass the subject internally, I still don't have a word from the team. At this point I don't know where my order is or if I will get it.
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
May 9, 2022
Hi, I am sorry to hear this. We have reached out to our customer service and they will contact you as soon as possible! Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
Dec 7, 2021
My products arrived but they are damaged. You didn't even paste the fragile text on the box. Also the box was damaged too. Shipping was terrible. I have been sending you an e-mail for 3 days, but you dont reply me. Can you solve my problem ????? Here is my damaged products 1- Blushing Birds Cake tray rectangular Khaki 2- La Majorelle Bowl Pink 18 cm 3- Blushing Birds Set of 2 Cups -Saucers Yellow 4- Blushing Birds Cake Tray Mini Yellow 5- Blushing Birds Underplate Khaki 32 cm
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Dec 9, 2021
Hi, we are very sorry to hear this! We have contacted our customer service and they wil reach out to you as soon as possible. Greetings, pip
 Verified review
Feb 12, 2022
Replies were very late. There is no information regarding customs fees on their website. I got asked to pay over £200 of custom fees for something i already bought for over £200. It would have been great to see a UK pip studio shop in London to buy what we want without having to pay customs fees.
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Feb 14, 2022
Hi, Unfortunately custom fees have increased due to the Brexit. We try to acknowledge this as best as we can on our website. Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
Feb 19, 2022
Horrible. A very bad experience impossible contact to their support service and to claim . But , the worst it was that when I went to pay the amount changed and increased during the process. I couldn’t do nothing . I still waiting .
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Feb 22, 2022
Hi, i am very sorry to hear this. It's really strange so we will look into it! Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
Feb 8, 2022
I try to get some information regardinf my order and none has answeres. Still waiting. It is quite annoyance to be charged and not get any feedback from your side.
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Feb 8, 2022
Hi, I can see your order has departed the post office. Here is your track and trace: https://tracking.asendia.com/tracking/PQ4SSQ0412953610148200D Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
Feb 21, 2022
I was emailed to say my delivery was in its way but was then told by DPD I had a £180 import charge to pay, nearly the cost of my order. I said I was not prepared to pay the charges and to send the parcel back. I have emailed Pip Studio three times now to confirm return and refund and no response. Very poor customer service and I won’t order from them again.
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Feb 22, 2022
Hi, I have reached out to our customer service and they will contact you as soon as possible! Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
Feb 28, 2022
Order paid for but not - at least to my knowledge - dispatched. Emails to customer service not responded to. Will contact PayPal for refund. Such a shame - lovely products and a slick website but taking money and then the silent treatment just isn’t acceptable.
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Mar 1, 2022
Hi, I am sorry to hear this! I have reached out to our customer service and they will contact you as soon as possible! Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
Mar 24, 2022
I ordered 4 mugs over 2 months ago, I have not received them. despite sending numerous emails to them, I have note heard ANYTHING from them at all. I only gave one star because I could not give zero. Exceptionally poor service.
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Mar 28, 2022
Hi, I have contacted our customer service and they will reach out to you as soon as possible. Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
Jun 24, 2022
I explicitly checked delivery times before ordering, and was told 2 days to my location. Its now 5 and still not arrived. I would not have purchased if advised correctly. This is very poor service.
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Jul 5, 2022
Hi Ron, We are very sorry to hear about this. We always try our best to deliver as fast as we can but unfortunately we do sometimes have problems because of the post offices. If there is anything we can do for you, please send us an email! Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
Dec 6, 2021 
No order delivered, not canceled eather. After contact by phone emaild back but nothing still... Very dissapointed because it should be a christmas gift.
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Dec 7, 2021
Hi, We are very sorry to hear you experienced this! we can see a refund is being sent to you! If you have anymore questions please contact our customer service. Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
Dec 30, 2021
Bad service
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Dec 31, 2021
Hi, We are sorry to hear you experienced bad service from us. We always try to help our customers as best as possible. Please feel free to contact us. Feedback from our customer is always helpful to improve our service. Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
Dec 6, 2021
I am still waiting for my order.. I have sent an e-mail.. still without answer..
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Dec 7, 2021
Hi, we are very sorry you did not receive a reaction. We can see on the T&T that the post office is waiting for the package to arrive. Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
Apr 22, 2022
Order not received!? No update, no sorry. How can I review what I don’t have?
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Apr 25, 2022
Hi, we have contacted our customer service and they will reach out to you as soon as possible! Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
Feb 3, 2022
No news since I ordered. I have no tracking number to trace the parcel
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Feb 7, 2022
Hi, I am sorry to hear you did not receive a track and trace. I can see the package has arrived. Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
Jan 19, 2022
Order made mid December. Shipment missing. Still waiting for reply😟
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Jan 25, 2022
Hi, I have contacted our customer service to contact you as soon as possible. we are very sorry for the inconvenience. Greetings, Pip
 Verified review
Dec 17, 2021
Ordered 11.12 and I havent heard anythi g about my order 17.12.
Report review
Answer by pipstudio.com
Dec 22, 2021
Hi, I can see the order was delivered. We are very sorry if it took longer than expected but due to the pandemic it may take longer. Greetings, Pip