blumenshop.com
Reviews:

1,085 reviews in the last 12 months1,971 total reviews  

4.73
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Jul 22, 2021
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
blumenshop.com fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Jul 27, 2023
 Verified review
In Augsburg, this is the only merchant that accepts immediate direct online payments with a credit card and is able to ensure the delivery with DHL the next day after the order has been made and paid. And direct online payments are a big issue. I spent two whole days checking each and every shop - all of them just accept PayPal, or do a lengthy "we'll e-mail you an invoice, then you transfer money, after that we'll do delivery, it won't take long, just a week or two" type of business, or just outright lie about existence of online payments just to get your data. The same refers to the choice of products - if they have photos, they don't give prices, but most just have a couple of photos not even related to exact product offer. Finally, I was able to congratulate my sister on her 45th birthday with a big bunch of red roses. Which I was not able to do 5 years ago when I just got cheated by another online flower shop and the flowers were never delivered. My sister's happy, I'm happy, and I do hope blumenshop.com keeps up the good work as now that I'm sure the delivery will be carried out perfectly I'll become quite a regular customer.

Top negative review

Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
I selected shipment for a Saturday. The flowers were sent on a Friday and delivery was first attempted the Tuesday after...the shipment was late, the surprise ruined and the flowers wilting. When delivering flowers a late delivery is pretty bad considering these will wilt and die. I contacted the business with my complaint and there response was simply that there was noone at home when delivery was attempted on the Tuesday (3 days later than what was selected at check out) I Will never use this business again and wouldn't recommend it.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for blumenshop.com

 Sort by  
Relevance
(27)
Reset
2 days ago
 Verified review

Four days of delay for birthday flowers delivery! unacceptable!

I ordered some flowers for the birthday of my son to be delivered on May 8th. The flowers were delivered with 4 days delay on May 11th. If you cannot deliver plain flowers on a due date (that the purpose of the flower delivery), then you should consider another type of business. I received no explanations, no excuses and no compensation. Therefore I do not recommend Blumenshop. I am very disappointed. Regards. Dr Marchal.
Report review
May 2, 2024
 Verified review

Way of delivery doesn't make sense

Used this to send a gift to friends for an occasion. The website uses DHL and they didn't contact the receiver to arrange delivery time or even leave it at their door. The flowers got deposited in a DHL office over the weekend and needless to say the flowers died waiting there 😂 This is like if a restaurant delivers food over DHL, of course it would not work 😂
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
May 3, 2024
Thank you for your review. DHL leaves parcels at a drop-off location if this was previously entered in the shipment tracking. If you have not done this, the parcel will be placed ready for collection.
May 6, 2024
 Verified review
Super long delay for flowers Arrived nearly dead
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
13 days ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the bouquet. You have already been in contact with our customer service so that we can look for a solution to your problem.
Apr 26, 2024
 Verified review
The flowers were not fresh while delivery
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Apr 26, 2024
Thank you for your review. If you are not satisfied with the delivered bouquet, please contact our customer service including a photo of the complete bouquet. You can contact them at: https://www.blumenshop.com/customer-service
8 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
May 6, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
May 6, 2024
You are welcome to send us more detailed feedback at https://www.blumenshop.com/help so that we can improve our service. 🌸
May 2, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
May 3, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. You are welcome to send us more detailed feedback at https://www.blumenshop.com/help so that we can improve our service. 🌸
Mar 22, 2024
 Verified review
I am extremely disappointed with this shop. I tried to send flowers to my friend, and they delivered it to a neighbor instead. My friend had no idea who this neighbor is or where to find them because the delivery company left no further information aside from the neighbor's name. My friend lives in an apartment where many people live, and she tried to knock on many doors to find the flowers, but could not find them. When I messaged blumenshop about this, they implied that this was my fault because I "accepted their General Terms and Conditions" and I "agreed to this delivery". I asked for a refund, but they declined. I just wasted 30 euros and my friend never even received her flowers. I would not recommend this flower delivery company to anyone considering their inability to take responsibility for not delivering the flowers to the correct person.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Mar 25, 2024
Thank you very much for your review. If a package cannot be delivered, the delivery will be made, according to our shipping and delivery conditions, to a neighbor's house or the shipment will be taken to a post office branch/packing station for pickup. This is at the discretion of the deliverer. In your case, the shipment was delivered to a neighbor. Which one this is can be seen from the shipment tracking.
Mar 24, 2024
 Verified review
The flowers died very Quick, the buquet was bot fresh . Did bor last one week !!
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Mar 25, 2024
Thank you for your review. If you are not satisfied with the delivered bouquet, please contact our customer service including a photo of the complete bouquet. You can contact them at: https://www.blumenshop.com/customer-service
Mar 27, 2024
 Verified review
Don’t use this company.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Apr 11, 2024
Thank you for your review. As we can see, you have complained about your order and we have sent you a replacement.
Mar 20, 2024
 Verified review
This is the second time I used them. The first time they also missed the delivery date and delivered dead flowerd after four days being sat in a warehouse. The second time I forgot it was the same company. Also delivered dead flowers four days late. No care that they missed the special occasion, no refund available, unfriendly people when I tried to call them, only option was to resend the flowers days later. Would never use them again...very disrespectful.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Mar 21, 2024
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the delivery by our shipping partner DHL took longer than you requested. We understand your disappointment very well. Please note that the delivery on the desired delivery day, with the shipping method you selected, the standard shipping, is not guaranteed
Mar 9, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Mar 11, 2024
Thank you for your review. We ask you to send us more detailed feedback at https://www.blumenshop.com/customer-service so that we can improve our service.
Feb 14, 2024
 Verified review
I’m really disappointed in my order, I ordered them for my girlfriend who lives in Germany and she didn’t get them until 6 days after she was supposed to because of delivery failure. They were a completely different colour than what they should’ve been aswell… not good.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Feb 20, 2024
Thank you very much for your rating. If a parcel cannot be delivered in accordance with our shipping and delivery conditions, it will be delivered to a neighbor or taken to a post office/packing station for collection. This is at the discretion of the deliverer. Please understand that personal delivery is not possible if the recipient cannot be found. In your case, the parcel was taken to a branch and was picked up very late by the recipient.
Jan 25, 2024
 Verified review
i made my order to deliver on 20th of January, insteady order was delivered on 22nd of January. Very poor service, i will not recommend. Additionally flowers wasn’t fresh at all. and the paper didn’t match to the colour of flowers.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Feb 6, 2024
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the delivery by our shipping partner DHL took longer than you requested. We understand your disappointment very well. Please note that the delivery on the desired delivery day, with the shipping method you selected, the standard shipping, is not guaranteed.
Jan 23, 2024
 Verified review
Did not meet delivery date
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Jan 31, 2024
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the delivery by our shipping partner DHL took longer than you requested. We understand your disappointment very well. Please note that the delivery on the desired delivery day, with the shipping method you selected, the standard shipping, is not guaranteed. When selecting the shipping method, we explicitly point out that the delivery of standard shipping takes 1-2 business days after we have handed over the package to our shipping partner DHL. All packages are shipped the day before the requested delivery date, regardless of the order date.
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review

Shipment was late, surprise ruined and flowers wilting

I selected shipment for a Saturday. The flowers were sent on a Friday and delivery was first attempted the Tuesday after...the shipment was late, the surprise ruined and the flowers wilting. When delivering flowers a late delivery is pretty bad considering these will wilt and die. I contacted the business with my complaint and there response was simply that there was noone at home when delivery was attempted on the Tuesday (3 days later than what was selected at check out) I Will never use this business again and wouldn't recommend it.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Dec 13, 2023
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that there was a delay in delivery by our shipping partner DHL. We can very well understand your annoyance about this. For this we apologize to you very much. If the flowers have suffered from the long transport, we ask you to contact our customer service including a photo of the complete bouquet. You can reach them at: https://www.blumenshop.com/customer-service
Jan 4, 2024
 Verified review

Disappointing

The last delivery of followers was disappointing. The roses weren't fresh and they weren't all of the same size and kind. Some of them were larger than what was pictured during the ordering process, while others were small, dry, and in poor shape. The bouquet seemed like a collection of leftovers from the flower shop that could be sold instead of being thrown away. The worst thing about this experience is not the money lost but the embarrassment and disappointment both for the sender and the recipient.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Jan 5, 2024
Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the bouquet. In order for us to resolve your issue, please contact our customer service department with a photo of the complete bouquet. You can reach them at: https://www.blumenshop.com/customer-service
Jun 9, 2023
 Verified review

Unreliable

Totally unreliable in terms of stated delivery time/ place. And when you contact their customer service you get told it is not their fault, it is your fault. I ordered on Wednesday for delivery on Saturday, but my flowers didn’t arrive at their destination until Monday.. What is the point of a beautiful bouquet if it arrives too late for the occasion you have bought it for, and is moreover dead by the time your recipient gets it? Extremely disappointing service.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Jun 9, 2023
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the delivery by our shipping partner DHL took longer than you requested. We understand your disappointment very well. Please note that the delivery on the desired delivery day, with the shipping method you selected, the standard shipping, is not guaranteed. When selecting the shipping method, we explicitly point out that the delivery of standard shipping takes 1-2 business days after we have handed over the package to our shipping partner DHL. All packages are shipped the day before the requested delivery date, regardless of the order date.
Jan 6, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered a flowers bouquet for a birthday, I got messages that it will arrive “today” for 4 days in a row” and still haven’t got it. This was supposed to be for a birthday celebration. And they don’t even answer on Instagram. Maybe we will get it for next year’s birthday. Very poor costumer service
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Jan 8, 2024
Thank you very much for your review. Our customer service was already able to help you with your request and a solution was offered to you.
Jul 7, 2023
Under review

cancel my order

My order was cancel without any other possibility to change it. I have ordered an orchid and with one day before delivery my order was cancelled. My friend has received the flowers after three days from her birthday. Totally unprofessional.
Report review