cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

712 reviews in the last 12 months3,513 total reviews  

4.39
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Feb 6, 2024
 Verified review
Cooking life had the perfect sized stainless steel trivets for me - 3 sizes as opposed to most only providing 2. They looked to be of superior quality to anything I could order from a uk based company where I live. I firstly checked Trust Pilot and was hesitant to order as many poor reviews. I then checked Trusted shops and reviews there gave confidence to go further. I emailed cooking life to check I could contact them and to check items in stock. I received a prompt response, ordered, received confirmation and delivery information. They arrived yesterday via fedex and Royal Mail. I am super pleased with the quality of the trivets and happy to recommend this company.
CO
CATHARINE O.
KINGS LYNN

Most relevant negative review

Jun 27, 2023
 Verified review
Absolutely appalling customer service!! Dear Philip, We have received your message. We are very busy, we will do our best to send you a response within 7 business days. We are currently in a transition of systems where unfortunately we are running into some problems. Because of this, our deliveries are delayed and we are hard to reach by phone due to technical problems. We ask for your patience, your order will be shipped and your question answered as soon as possible. We are working hard to deliver your order as soon as possible. You may not receive an email with the track and trace code of your order. Should you wish to add to your request, please reply to this e-mail. If you have not yet added an order number to your e-mail, we would like to ask you to send us one. Then we can help you faster. If you have damage to your order or want to return your order, we would like to ask you to report this via returns.com/cookinglife. Then we will pick up your request there. Kind regards, Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version) Kind regards, The Cookinglife team
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(6)
(86)
Reset
Mar 25, 2024
 Verified review

I did not receive my order and have no information

I did not receive my order more than week and don't have any tracking information. Moreover I wrote a ticket and also did not get the answer. What happening??
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Mar 26, 2024
Dear Lidia, How annoying to hear that you have not yet received any information about your order. That is certainly not the intention and I understand your frustration. We would like to help you solve your problem and therefore we have sent you an email, we would like to see your response. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife.
Jun 27, 2023
 Verified review
Absolutely appalling customer service!! Dear Philip, We have received your message. We are very busy, we will do our best to send you a response within 7 business days. We are currently in a transition of systems where unfortunately we are running into some problems. Because of this, our deliveries are delayed and we are hard to reach by phone due to technical problems. We ask for your patience, your order will be shipped and your question answered as soon as possible. We are working hard to deliver your order as soon as possible. You may not receive an email with the track and trace code of your order. Should you wish to add to your request, please reply to this e-mail. If you have not yet added an order number to your e-mail, we would like to ask you to send us one. Then we can help you faster. If you have damage to your order or want to return your order, we would like to ask you to report this via returns.com/cookinglife. Then we will pick up your request there. Kind regards, Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version) Kind regards, The Cookinglife team
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! We have sent you an e-mail to come to a solution. Once again we apologise for the inconvenience and wish you much pleasure with your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 7, 2023
 Verified review

Absolutely terrible service, devastated

We made a large purchase of items, they were shipped via DHL. NO label saying they were fragile on the box. The items were wrapped in bubble wrap but not taped on the ends so the items rolled out. The box appeared to upside down. Most of the items were completely smashed on arrival. The process to report it needed a number from the picking slip that does not exist. No shipment from them has ever h
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Dear customer, We apologise for the poor communication. We are still doing our best to clear the backlog created by the transition of systems. However, this is causing us to be unable to respond within the desired timeframe. We are working hard as a team to clear the backlog so that we can get back to serving customers as soon as possible. We are very sorry to hear that your order was delivered damaged for the most part. Our apologies for this! I have sent you an email to reach a solution with you. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 11, 2023
 Verified review
1. make sure the posted customer service telephone number works. 2. respond to emails letting the customer know you working on their issue. real emails from a knowledgeable person, not an auto generated email. If you ask the customer a question in an email (such as “do you want to cancel the order?”), then you should confirm when they respond to you.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 15, 2023
Dear Rick, We"re really sorry to hear about your experiences. We assure you, we"re here to resolve your issues. Concerning the phone number, we are available at +31 (0)88 145 14 99. If you had trouble with this number, could you please let us know so we can look into it? Regarding your emails, we"re on it. We"ve recently switched to a new customer service system to make sure all customer emails are addressed in a timely and efficient manner. However, we"re currently dealing with a backlog, but we"re working hard to respond to all queries as quickly as possible. We understand the importance of keeping you updated, and we"re truly sorry if there has been a delay in our response. We aim to keep our customers informed at all times, and we"ll strive to improve on this. If you have any specific concerns or queries about your order, do let us know. We"re here to help. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 9, 2023
 Verified review
This is the worst service I have ever experienced shopping in the internet. Made an order on the 20th of May and I am still waiting for a delivery or refund. The customer service is a joke and the supposed “Trusted shops” guarantee is another, with their non ending "We are currently checking your case.” Total waist of time and money
Report review
Jul 2, 2023
 Verified review

Deliver very slow

Deliver from this firm has been very slow. Item ordered 7 days ago has only reached southern England and will probably take another two days to reach Scotland. The web address makes you think this is a UK business but they are Dutch and the warehouse is in Holland so anything comming to the UK hs to go through customs, Never again
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not deliver your order on time. Our apologies for this! We have recently switched to a different system. This is because in our previous system, many messages, such as e-mails and Whatsapps, did not arrive. However, the transition of these systems causes an unwanted delay in all processes around order processing. As a result, we were also unable to respond within the required time. I see in the system that your order has now been delivered. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 9, 2023
 Verified review

Incompetent

Confirmed postal address with me as the website cut off part of adress, then sent it to incomplete address anyway. Parcel has still not arrived, tracking shows it is sitting at the dispatch and they have been ignoring my emails for 2 weeks. No trust left for this company.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 13, 2023
Dear Christian Krikness, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear that you haven"t received your order yet and that the address didn"t come through properly. We understand that this is annoying. We have just informed you via email regarding your order and its shipment. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 23, 2023
 Verified review
What you state on website does not match with reality eg delayed items, no customer service response etc. I still do not know anything about my order as you do not reply
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this. I have sent you an email to come to a solution with you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 30, 2023
 Verified review

Ordered 23 June Nothing seen since

Ordered 23 June, delivery forecast 2-4 days. Money taken day of order. No delivery details sent, item has not yet arrived. Not recommended
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has been shipped from our warehouse. Your package is therefore on its way. Enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 1, 2023
 Verified review
July andI still have not received my order. Only emails in dutch which is stupid to an English address. I am furious
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I have sent you an email, in English, to reach a solution with you. Kind regards. Team Cookinglife
Jul 12, 2023
 Verified review
500EUR COFFEE MACHINE NEVER ARRIVED! We want our money back ASAP Please don't ever order from this website
Report review
Sep 7, 2023
 Verified review

Money refund

Main reasons for low rating are customer service and money refund. For more details, read below. Despite several attempts (by e-mail / web contact form / phone) to get response from cookinglife.eu regarding refund I received neither money back nor reply concerning delay of money transfer after period of 10 business days after my return was processed. Btw: processing of return took unusual long time. I was successful to reach customer service by phone finally on Monday this week and got response by e-mail on Tuesday. It was told me that my refund should be settled until next day. The e-mail communication led to nowhere and didn't follow up my issue so far. The result today is that nothing changed and refund is still not transferred. I have to say, that this is my worst experience over past years. To be objective, I state that the delivery was fulfilled in a timely manner and the packaging and consequently goods were all right. All in all, I miss hundreds of euros.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 9, 2023
Dear Karol, We are sorry to hear that you had to wait a long time for a refund. Our apologies for this! I see that a refund was made yesterday (08/09) to the bank account number known to us. Again our apologies for the unpleasant experience at Cookinglife. We are working hard to provide you and other customers with a better service in the future! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jan 20, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered some Maxwell & Williams bowls and paid for them in good faith only to be told they weren't in stock. So why were they listed on the website? I was then asked if I wanted a refund or to wait until the item was back in stock. Why would I want to do that? They should have immediately refunded and offered to let me know when it was back in stock in case I wanted to re-order. I said I wanted a refund and then for days all I got was automated messages - mostly in Dutch - telling me to ring them if it was urgent. My phone contract doesn't cover calls abroad so I couldn't afford to do that. Finally - after several days and many attempts to contact a real person at the company - someone did respond and said they would process a refund. That again took several days. Very poor customer service and very inefficient in listing stock they don't have. Would never use again.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 20, 2024
Dear Alisons, How annoying to hear that your experience with us was not satisfactory. It is true that the product you ordered was out of stock. Indeed, we should have communicated this more clearly on our website. Our apologies for the inconvenience. Regarding the automated messages, we are working on improving our communication to avoid confusion in the future. We"re sorry you had to go through a lot of trouble to get in touch with us. Our customer service is easier to reach at 088-1451499. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you that we can do better. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 10, 2023
 Verified review

Disgraceful service

We placed an order (523228) over a month ago. So far we received only 1 item and for the second one there is no way to get any feedback. No answer to the several emails sent, no answer on WhatsApp, return online form not working, never ending queue on the phone to have the line systematically dropped after half an hour. Disgraceful service, I only wish we found Trustedshops.eu before we placed to order.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 21, 2023
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order in its completeness. We apologise for this inconvenience. We apologise for the poor communication! We do our best to provide a response on all platforms as soon as possible, however, we have not yet fully cleared the backlog caused by the transition of systems, which has prevented us from responding within the required timeframe. Unfortunately, with the information, given here, we cannot find an order in the system. The e-mail used to post this review is not known in our system and the same goes for the order number.                                            If you have sent us a message, we will respond as soon as possible. Unfortunately, due to the backlog this may take longer than you are used to from us. We are working hard to clear this backlog so that we can provide you with a better service in the future! Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review

haven't returned my money back (256.4 EUR)

Hi there! Cookinglife.eu hasn't replied to my previous emails during the last month. I have forwarded them my last order that Smartpost (Estonian post) has sent on July 21st back to them (order #JVGL06143473001959557237) because almost all items (Royal Doulton plates) in the package were broken. I would like to request the money back from them 256,4 EUR for those items that were ordered in the initial order on JUNE 13th (#524773), and since that time haven’t been delivered yet. Kindly make 256,4 EUR return and I won’t order anything again from you. I have been waiting this order for a long time, and still haven’t received it fully. I need the funds back as soon as possible. Cheers
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Dear customer, We"re sorry to hear that you received your order with damage, we apologise for this! We pack your parcel with the greatest care, yet unfortunately it may happen that you have received a damaged item. We have sent you an e-mail with more information about your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 13, 2023
 Verified review

Website does not fill in correct address. Support does not fix it.

I had a horrible experience with cookinglife. If your address is more than a normal amount of characters, it just cuts the address out without any warning. I immediately contacted cookinglife about this issue (over a week of time before it was "delivered"). They just did not respond back to me and now it is being delivered to the wrong address. I would recommend using a different retailer. I emailed many many times and did not get a response back. Now I am working with my credit card to get a refund. Not worth the hassle. Once you place an order they immediately warn you that orders might take months to ship because of a migration they are working on.
Report review
Aug 26, 2023
 Verified review

Very disappointed.

I placed my order 10 days ago and heard nothing. I did not expect a big delay for a product coming from the Netherlands. I am disappointed and wish that i had not ordered. I have now had feed back asking me for patience as they are having many problems. I am not been given any hope of receiving my order any time soon meanwhile I have paid for it. I would like a refund but again I do not have much hope. I would not have given even one star but had no other option. I would not order from this company again. Trusted Shops association gave me confidence to order from this company.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 9, 2023
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that you had to wait a long time for your order. Our apologies for this! I see that you have now received your package on 04/09. Once again we apologize for the delay and wish you much pleasure with your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review
Orders take a long time and they only send standard answers. I ordered on September 29th and when it was 10 days over and no update at DHL, I emailed them and they sent back three FAQ's to say that orders should take 3-6 days to arrive to my door. So there was no help in actually looking up the order or reading my email. The parcel has not arrived, today is 16 October. Not worth the wait. If you need some kitchen utensil, do you really want to wait 3 weeks, especially if they are not even helping to see why it hasn't shipped?
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 17, 2023
Dear Heidi, Thank you for your message. We apologise for the delay surrounding the shipment of your order. We see in our system that a system error occurred. The shipment was re-registered on 12 October. Fortunately, the shipment is on its way to you and you are expected to receive it within 2 working days. Hoping to have informed you sufficiently. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a nice day!
Nov 23, 2023
 Verified review

Broken dishes and very expensive returns

When we first ordered we ordered a to small size, we thought we could just return it but in fine print you must pay for the shipping fee AND. You must only use DHL. That would have cost from Finland over 399e, so we decided to re order and just deal with our lost, now this time with the right size . The packaging was so poor on the ceramic dish that they broke. As being a small restaurant maybe it’s better we just skip this website all together we can help to feel awkwardly cheated
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 24, 2023
Dear Alice, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to your order. We would like to clarify that if the items were damaged during transport from us to you, the customer, we will cover the return costs. It is often not even necessary to return the damaged items if we have received photos of them. We are very sorry that the packaging of your order did not meet expectations and resulted in breakage. It is always our intention to pack carefully to avoid such situations. One of our colleagues contacted us today to rectify this situation and provide a solution. We look forward to hearing from you to take the matter further and ensure that you are satisfied with the solution offered. Once again, we apologise for the inconvenience and hope we can regain your trust. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 26, 2023
 Verified review
I did not recieve all the items and one item has the bottom and the cover from 2 separate items (but they do fit one another) and the delivery was messy and only after I complained about the missing package. They had send me an email about a carrier and the tracking number and finally I got an email from another carrier that they had a package for me but they did have my phone number nor my address.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 29, 2023
Liebe Stéphanie, Wir entschuldigen uns aufrichtig für die Schwierigkeiten, die Sie mit Ihrer Bestellung hatten. Wir verstehen, dass es enttäuschend ist, dass Sie nicht alle Artikel erhalten haben und dass der Artikel, den Sie erhalten haben, nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprochen hat. Wir würden dies gerne für Sie klären. Um Ihnen so schnell wie möglich zu helfen, möchten wir Sie bitten, das Problem über unser Returnless-System unter https://cookinglife.returnless.com/nl zu melden und dabei Ihre Bestelldaten und eine Beschreibung der fehlenden und/oder falsch gelieferten Artikel anzugeben. Auf diese Weise können wir umgehend Schritte zur Behebung des Problems einleiten. Wir bedauern, dass die Lieferung nicht einwandfrei war und dass Sie erst nach Ihrer Beschwerde über das fehlende Paket weitere Informationen erhalten haben. Dies ist nicht der von uns angestrebte Service und wir danken Ihnen für Ihre Geduld und Ihr Verständnis in dieser Situation. Wir entschuldigen uns noch einmal aufrichtig für diese enttäuschende Erfahrung. Wir werden alles in unserer Macht Stehende tun, um die Angelegenheit zu bereinigen, und hoffen, Ihr Vertrauen wiederherstellen zu können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Team Cookinglife