cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

709 reviews in the last 12 months3,507 total reviews  

4.39
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Feb 6, 2024
 Verified review
Cooking life had the perfect sized stainless steel trivets for me - 3 sizes as opposed to most only providing 2. They looked to be of superior quality to anything I could order from a uk based company where I live. I firstly checked Trust Pilot and was hesitant to order as many poor reviews. I then checked Trusted shops and reviews there gave confidence to go further. I emailed cooking life to check I could contact them and to check items in stock. I received a prompt response, ordered, received confirmation and delivery information. They arrived yesterday via fedex and Royal Mail. I am super pleased with the quality of the trivets and happy to recommend this company.
CO
CATHARINE O.
KINGS LYNN

Most relevant negative review

Jun 27, 2023
 Verified review
Absolutely appalling customer service!! Dear Philip, We have received your message. We are very busy, we will do our best to send you a response within 7 business days. We are currently in a transition of systems where unfortunately we are running into some problems. Because of this, our deliveries are delayed and we are hard to reach by phone due to technical problems. We ask for your patience, your order will be shipped and your question answered as soon as possible. We are working hard to deliver your order as soon as possible. You may not receive an email with the track and trace code of your order. Should you wish to add to your request, please reply to this e-mail. If you have not yet added an order number to your e-mail, we would like to ask you to send us one. Then we can help you faster. If you have damage to your order or want to return your order, we would like to ask you to report this via returns.com/cookinglife. Then we will pick up your request there. Kind regards, Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version) Kind regards, The Cookinglife team
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(12)
(86)
Reset
Jan 26, 2024
 Verified review
Very poor costumer service. Don't respond to customers' messages and, more seriously, acts as if hasn't received them.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jan 29, 2024
Dear Alexandre, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and delay in our response to your messages. We understand that good customer service is essential and regret that we did not meet your expectations. Due to increased busyness, we may not have responded in a timely manner, and we are very sorry for that. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we take it seriously. To resolve the issue, we have just sent you an e-mail. We sincerely hope that we can come to a suitable solution together. Please, let us know how we can assist you further and we look forward to your response. Once again, our apologies and thanks for your understanding. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 29, 2023
 Verified review
I made an order almost one month ago and still have not got it . Also it is really dificule to contact the seller.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 9, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your package was shipped from our warehouse on 06/09 and is therefore currently on its way to you. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 17, 2023
 Verified review

Unresponsive

No tracking number Asked for one but no response. Couple of weeks since ordering But received nothing as yet….
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 1, 2023
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. Unfortunate to hear that your order was not delivered! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We"ve sent you an email to reach a solution with you! We look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 19, 2024
 Verified review
Ordered a toaster from the Irish website, it arrived with an EU plug incompatible with out sockets.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 20, 2024
Dear Christina, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you were expecting the order with a UK plug. We are a company from the Netherlands, a European country. We only have articles with a European plug, this is also clearly indicated with the article on our website. We understand that it is a disappointment that you cannot use the article to your satisfaction, you can return the order without any problems to the address below: Cookinglife Office & Warehouse Duinkerkenstraat 40 9723 BT Groningen We hope to have informed you sufficiently and wish you a good day. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 9, 2023
 Verified review
in 3 weeks order is not sent out and no answer from customer care. total order 769,6€
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 9, 2023
Best Allan, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you haven"t received your order yet. We have just sent you an email to inform you about your order. We look forward to hearing from you :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 2, 2024
 Verified review
It's been a month now and I still haven't received the frying pan I bought(((.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 2, 2024
Dear, I am sorry to hear that you have not yet received your frying pan. I see that we have already shipped your order! Unfortunately due to some delay with the delivery service you haven"t received it yet. It is on its way to you so you will get your items soon. Enjoy your order.
Jun 20, 2023
 Verified review
I still have not received my order or any response to my email enquiries
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your order has not yet been received. We apologize for this! We have sent you an email to come to a solution with you. Best regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 30, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered 6 gin gkasses and 2 were broken on delivery and no feedback
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 2, 2023
Dear, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that your order was delivered with damage! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We"ve sent you an email to reach a solution with you! We look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 1, 2023
 Verified review
I’ve still not received my order or had any updates on it!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has been shipped from our warehouse. Your package is therefore on its way. I have sent you an e-mail with a track & trace code. Sorry again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 1, 2023
 Verified review
If I ever get the goods promised, I would be happy to rate
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has been shipped from our warehouse. Your package is therefore on its way. Enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review
Missing items, wrong products and broken pieces. Online form did not work so had to write an email.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 7, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order in its completeness and that a part of it was also damaged. Our apologies for this! We have now re-ordered these items for you. These will be shipped from our warehouse as soon as possible. We have also sent you an e-mail about this. Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 15, 2024
 Verified review
I placed the order and until now I didn't receive any payment information and order arrangement.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 16, 2024
Dear Constonce, Thank you for your review. What a shame it didn"t work out, apologies for the inconvenience. According to our payment partner"s system, the payment is still open. When there is no payment, no order is placed in our own system either. Should you still wish to place the order, we kindly ask you to complete the payment. We look forward to receiving your order! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 18, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered pasta dishes and told not in stock after I had paid for them. Heard nothing since
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 20, 2023
Dear Gary, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. We apologise for the delay. However, I see in our system that your order will be delivered today! So you can still enjoy delicious pasta this weekend with your new pasta plates🍝️! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 5, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered item for 50th birthday which was not delivered. One star only for timely refund.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 5, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order on time. Our apologies for this! Unfortunately, your order was out of stock and it was not possible for us to deliver on time. We hope you had a happy birthday despite this inconvenience! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 11, 2023
 Verified review
Unfortunatly i didn't receive the products and i dont have any information about IT.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 16, 2023
Dear Eugen, We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that it was sent yesterday (15/09) from our warehouse and will be delivered as soon as possible. I have also sent you an email about this. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 27, 2023
 Verified review
Haven’t received my products and the customer service doesn’t respond to my emails.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 27, 2023
Dear Raquel, Thank you for your review. We"re sorry to hear that you haven"t received your order yet! Unfortunately, one item from your order was out of stock, which meant that your order had not yet been shipped. I have now initiated a partial delivery for you and sent an email with the expected delivery date of the out-of-stock item. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 23, 2023
 Verified review
Product arrived broken and have not received any details of a replacement/ request
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 25, 2023
Dear Grace, We"re sorry to hear that you received your order with damage, our apologies for this! We pack your package with the greatest care, yet unfortunately it may happen that you received a damaged item. We have now ordered a new product for you and this will be delivered as soon as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience and hope you enjoy your new product! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 25, 2023
 Verified review
Have not received my item yet too slow delivery and no updates not impressed
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 28, 2023
Dear Pauline, We apologise for the late delivery of your order! We have sent you an email with more information about this. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review

Scam Company

They are an absolute scam not deserve even one star or my time to rate them
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 17, 2023
Dear Hannah, Thank you for your review. It"s unfortunate that you are not satisfied with our service. We see that part of your order is out of stock. We have informed you about this via e-mail. Hoping to have informed you sufficiently. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a nice day!
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review

Scam Company

They are an absolute scam not deserve even one star or my time to rate them
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 28, 2023
Dear Hannah, We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service! We understand that you have had problems with your recent purchases from Cookinglife. We would like to let you know that we have recently made significant improvements to our systems and processes to improve the quality of our service. At the same time, we have moved to a new warehouse and office. This should not excuse your problems of course, but I would like to mention it nevertheless. I see you have since been in contact with one of our colleagues and your problem has been solved. We have sent you an email with further information about this. Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife