cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

495 reviews in the last 12 months3,223 total reviews  

3.92
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review
Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(12)
(109)
Reset
Oct 12, 2023
 Verified review
My order was never delivered. I attempted to contact the company 3 times over several weeks and all I received back were automated responses. Extremely poor customer service. I will not do business with Cookinglife again.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 12, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you have not received your parcel. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your package is indeed on notified as since 18/09, but has not been delivered. Unfortunately, it is not clear to us what the reason for this is. I have now initiated a refund and have sent you an e-mail with more information about this.                Apologies again for the inconvenience! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 25, 2023
 Verified review
Customer service is almost impossible to contact. Answers come very late or not at all. We wanted to contact top management for improving/growing business partnership and it was impossible to talk to someone.
Report review
Sep 19, 2023
 Verified review
Box is smashed, class is crushed, and no fragile sing on the package, but there was set or glass dishes. No reply on my refund request from 15 of September. So much disappointment for this time.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 19, 2023
Dear, Thank you for your review. Unfortunate to hear that your order was delivered with damage! Our apologies for the inconvenience. Unfortunately because we recently switched to a new system we have experienced unwanted delays in all processes around order processing. Because of this we were unfortunately not able to respond within the required time, our apologies! We have already initiated a refund, we have sent you a message with more information. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 28, 2023
 Verified review
Arrived damaged. Informed company immediately, sent photograph. Receipt of that was acknowledged, but they have failed to respond to any others
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 29, 2023
Dear customer, How sorry to hear that you received your order with damage. We pack your package with the utmost care, yet unfortunately it can happen that you received a damaged item. I have initiated a refund for you. You have received an email about this. Again apologies for the inconvenience. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 20, 2023
 Verified review
I made the wrong choice of item and immediately cancelled my order but was only attended to once the order had shipped.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 20, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. My apologies for the bad experience. We ship packages very quickly from our warehouse so that it reaches the customer as soon as possible. In some cases we are too late to cancel the order because it has already been shipped. You can always return the order! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 8, 2023
 Verified review
Bought a pot and had to pay import duty of £52. Was not made clear on purchase. Not really fair cookinglife.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 30, 2023
Sehr geehrter Marcus, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es ist ärgerlich zu hören, dass Sie benachrichtigt wurden, die Einfuhrgebühr zu zahlen! Dies ist natürlich nicht die Absicht, unsere aufrichtige Entschuldigung für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Leider haben wir das Paket versehentlich mit dem falschen Versandpartner verschickt. Wir haben uns mit dem entsprechenden Versandpartner in Verbindung gesetzt, dass wir die Kosten übernehmen werden. Ich habe Ihnen eine E-Mail mit weiteren Informationen geschickt. Wir hoffen, dass sich die Angelegenheit damit in Wohlgefallen auflöst! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Team Cookinglife
Jul 1, 2023
 Verified review
Claim items be delivered in 5 working days but never deliver on time and there is no correspondence
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we were unable to deliver your order on time. Our apologies for this! We have recently switched to a different system. This is because in our previous system, many messages, such as emails and Whatsapps, did not arrive. However, the transition of these systems caused an unwanted delay in all processes surrounding order processing. This also prevented us from responding within the required time. We're sorry that this has caused us to fall short in providing the help you can expect from us as a customer. We sincerely apologise for this. We are currently doing everything possible to eliminate the backlog so that we can offer you a better service in the future! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 14, 2023
 Verified review
My order has not yet arrived despite many emails saying it is ready for dispatch.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order on time. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has now been delivered. We apologise again for the inconvenience and hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Apr 20, 2023
 Verified review
I haven’t gotten my order yet
Report review
Jun 23, 2023
 Verified review
I didn’t get my order !
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has been shipped from our warehouse. Your package is therefore on its way. Sorry again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 8, 2023
 Verified review
Not yet delivered!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We have recently switched to a different system. This is because in our previous system, many messages, such as emails and Whatsapps, did not arrive. However, the transition of these systems causes an unwanted delay in all processes around order processing. Our apologies for this! Unfortunately, with the information, given here, we cannot find an order in the system. If you have sent us a message, we will respond as soon as possible. Unfortunately, due to the backlog caused by the change of systems, this may take longer than you are used to from us. We are working hard to clear the backlog so that we can offer you a better service in the future! Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 13, 2023
 Verified review

Poor customer service, confusing return system

My ordered item, vacuum glass dishes, does not function as it should. Cannot hold a vacuum, lids come loose after a short period of time. Have tried logging a request on via my account, no response from cooking life. Have tried to initiate a return, but returnless option only allows 8 digit order code. Original order ID from the first email I received from cookinglife is only 6 digits. Subsequent
Report review
Sep 3, 2023
 Verified review

The order received incomplete!

The order #531478 from 22/08/2023 received incomplete! I bought for amount 107,86 Euro and received items only for a total of 69,89 Euro. Also I wrote a letter on 08/28/2023 to the seller with a request to solve it, but did not receive any answer. Dear cookinglife.eu, if you can't deliver ordered items, please refund the money.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 4, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. I apologize that we haven"t given you a response yet. When I look at your order I see that we do not have all items in stock. That"s why we sent you all the items we have in stock so you can already enjoy them! I have personally sent you another email with all the information about your order. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 23, 2023
 Verified review

Absolutely shocking customer service

Placed an order on 20th of June. Didn’t receive it. Sent several email and what’s app messages and eventually got a response on 17th of July. Order had not been despatched and some items were out of stock even though I had been promised delivery in 2-3 days. Waiting on a refund.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 25, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a hard time getting in touch with us. Our apologies for this! We do our best to respond on all platforms as soon as possible, however, we have not yet completely cleared the backlog caused by the transition of systems, which has prevented us from responding within the required time. We are also sorry to hear that the products you ordered were ultimately out of stock. It is unfortunately sometimes the case that it takes longer for our supplier to redeliver items to us. Our apologies for this inconvenience. Indeed, I see that your order has been cancelled and a refund initiated. We are working hard with our team to provide you and other customers with a better service in the future! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 16, 2023
 Verified review
I think it is a spam site. As soon as you buy you get an email that they have trouble with their phone and email system and that you can not contact them or it might take more than 7 days. Trying to desperately get my money back. Not a good experience.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 14, 2023
Good afternoon,  I can see you have contacted our customer service, it looks like the issue has been fixed.  Have a nice day!
Aug 4, 2023
 Verified review
I had a tracking notification yesterday to say my order had been delivered but when I got home no parcel or card. This morning I’ve had a notification from a different courier to say parcel is on its way. Very confusing !
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 15, 2023
Dear customer, We"re sorry to hear that you haven"t received your package yet! We have sent you an email with track & trace details of your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 30, 2023
 Verified review
I received a knife set that I did not order. There was no order receipt in the package, so I am unable to return it, as I need a 7 digit number from the order receipt. I am unable to make contact on the phone.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 2, 2023
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that you received an incorrect item. Our apologies for this! I have sent you a free return label. You should have received this in your email from DHL. When we have received and processed your return, we will send you the correct knife set. Sorry again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 4, 2023
 Verified review
I’ve had a notification to say my parcel has been delivered but no parcel was left. This morning I have also had a tracking notification from another courier saying my parcel is on its way. Very confusing !
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 15, 2023
Dear customer, We"re sorry to hear that you haven"t received your package yet! We have sent you an email with track & trace details of your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 4, 2023
 Verified review

No refund or advice re out of stock item

Purchased and paid for set of 6 crystal wine glasses, order confirmation received from cooking life, later email to say out of stock. Requested a refund since twice and have not heard anything further.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 5, 2023
Dear Michael, How annoying that you are not satisfied with the service. Unfortunately, it may sometimes happen that we no longer have the item in stock. I have sent you an email with all the necessary information so that we can provide you with clarity immediately. You will receive your order quickly. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review

Took the money and delivered nothing

Ordered items costing over EUR100 on 19th June. Nothing was delivered, and no response received to numerous emails sent from me. This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Avoid!!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 7, 2023
Dear customer, Our sincere apologies for the delay in delivering your order! We have sent you an email in order to come to a solution with you. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife