cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

614 reviews in the last 12 months3,385 total reviews  

4.21
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Feb 6, 2024
 Verified review
Cooking life had the perfect sized stainless steel trivets for me - 3 sizes as opposed to most only providing 2. They looked to be of superior quality to anything I could order from a uk based company where I live. I firstly checked Trust Pilot and was hesitant to order as many poor reviews. I then checked Trusted shops and reviews there gave confidence to go further. I emailed cooking life to check I could contact them and to check items in stock. I received a prompt response, ordered, received confirmation and delivery information. They arrived yesterday via fedex and Royal Mail. I am super pleased with the quality of the trivets and happy to recommend this company.
CO
CATHARINE O.
KINGS LYNN

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(12)
(97)
Reset
Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review
Missing items, wrong products and broken pieces. Online form did not work so had to write an email.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 7, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order in its completeness and that a part of it was also damaged. Our apologies for this! We have now re-ordered these items for you. These will be shipped from our warehouse as soon as possible. We have also sent you an e-mail about this. Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 6, 2023
 Verified review
Man ar iespējas atrāk vajag saņemt savu pasūtījumu, bet Jūs neatbildat uz vēstulem un sms whatsappa
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jun 30, 2023
Dear customer, We apologise for the delay in your order. I see that you have now received your order and have been in contact with a colleague of ours. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 18, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered pasta dishes and told not in stock after I had paid for them. Heard nothing since
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 20, 2023
Dear Gary, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. We apologise for the delay. However, I see in our system that your order will be delivered today! So you can still enjoy delicious pasta this weekend with your new pasta plates🍝️! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 5, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered item for 50th birthday which was not delivered. One star only for timely refund.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 5, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order on time. Our apologies for this! Unfortunately, your order was out of stock and it was not possible for us to deliver on time. We hope you had a happy birthday despite this inconvenience! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 11, 2023
 Verified review
Unfortunatly i didn't receive the products and i dont have any information about IT.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 16, 2023
Dear Eugen, We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that it was sent yesterday (15/09) from our warehouse and will be delivered as soon as possible. I have also sent you an email about this. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 27, 2023
 Verified review
Haven’t received my products and the customer service doesn’t respond to my emails.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 27, 2023
Dear Raquel, Thank you for your review. We"re sorry to hear that you haven"t received your order yet! Unfortunately, one item from your order was out of stock, which meant that your order had not yet been shipped. I have now initiated a partial delivery for you and sent an email with the expected delivery date of the out-of-stock item. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 23, 2023
 Verified review
Product arrived broken and have not received any details of a replacement/ request
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 25, 2023
Dear Grace, We"re sorry to hear that you received your order with damage, our apologies for this! We pack your package with the greatest care, yet unfortunately it may happen that you received a damaged item. We have now ordered a new product for you and this will be delivered as soon as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience and hope you enjoy your new product! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 25, 2023
 Verified review
Have not received my item yet too slow delivery and no updates not impressed
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 28, 2023
Dear Pauline, We apologise for the late delivery of your order! We have sent you an email with more information about this. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review

Scam Company

They are an absolute scam not deserve even one star or my time to rate them
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 17, 2023
Dear Hannah, Thank you for your review. It"s unfortunate that you are not satisfied with our service. We see that part of your order is out of stock. We have informed you about this via e-mail. Hoping to have informed you sufficiently. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a nice day!
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review

Scam Company

They are an absolute scam not deserve even one star or my time to rate them
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 28, 2023
Dear Hannah, We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service! We understand that you have had problems with your recent purchases from Cookinglife. We would like to let you know that we have recently made significant improvements to our systems and processes to improve the quality of our service. At the same time, we have moved to a new warehouse and office. This should not excuse your problems of course, but I would like to mention it nevertheless. I see you have since been in contact with one of our colleagues and your problem has been solved. We have sent you an email with further information about this. Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 17, 2023
 Verified review
Have not received one item yet ,so it is a bit early to ask for a review.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Joke Reumerman, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear you haven"t received your order yet! Our apologies for this. We have provided you with an update regarding your order via email. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 16, 2023
 Verified review
1 item was not delivered. Nobody answers the emails. Very poor service.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 17, 2023
Dear Jevgenija, How sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. We understand the frustration of a missing item and the lack of response to your emails. We sincerely apologise for this inconvenience. You have just received an email through which we intend to address this issue immediately and provide an appropriate solution. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we resolve this for you :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 23, 2023
 Verified review
I didn’t receive a tracking email so I have no idea where my parcel is
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 23, 2023
Sehr geehrte Amy Wakefield, Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass Sie Ihre Bestellung noch nicht erhalten haben. Wir entschuldigen uns dafür! Leider gab es einige Verzögerungen bei der Lieferung, so dass sie später als erwartet zugestellt wurde. Wie wir sehen, haben Sie die Lieferung nun erhalten und wir hoffen, dass Ihnen Ihr Gourmet-Set gefällt! Wir entschuldigen uns für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Team Cookinglife
Oct 6, 2023
 Verified review
Be better att helping and returning payment if we don't get our order.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 25, 2023
Dear Carol Jakobsson, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear that you did not receive the shipment, we apologize for this! Meanwhile you have been informed about the new delivery of your order. Our apologies for the inconvenience! With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 9, 2023
 Verified review
I am still waiting on an answer to my cancel order request.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 30, 2023
Dear Diane, Annoyed to hear that you were still awaiting your cancellation request, we apologise! We are glad you have since received a response from us, the order has been cancelled and you have received a refund. We would like to apologise again for the inconvenience caused and wish you a happy new year! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 7, 2023
 Verified review
I was sent the wrong items. I complained and was ignored.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 8, 2023
Dear Mark, Thank you for your review.   Sorry to hear that! We"ve sent you an email to reach a solution with you! We look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 9, 2023
 Verified review
Have a client service that works! Very very poor response
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 9, 2023
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to reach us. Our apologies for this! We have now sent you an email to come to a solution with you. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review
Order did not arrive yet! It was not even dispatched!!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 17, 2023
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your message. We see that your order was returned on 12 October. We have resent the shipment to you via PostNL. You are expected to receive your order within 2 working days. Hoping to have informed you sufficiently. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a nice day!
Aug 26, 2023
 Verified review
answer the mail and send the goods in time
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 8, 2023
Dear Customer, We have sent you an email. We would like to hear from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 23, 2023
 Verified review
Missing an item and one glass broken
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 25, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We"re sorry to hear that you received your order with damage, our apologies! We pack your package with the greatest care, yet unfortunately it may happen that you have received a damaged item. We are also sorry to hear that you did not receive an item. We have sent you an e-mail with solutions, such as a refund or a replacement product. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife