cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

457 reviews in the last 12 months3,122 total reviews  

3.72
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review
Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(13)
(120)
Reset
Apr 18, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered my wine glasses n paid in full.. to date I have no glasses?? I would like my money back
Report review
Jun 19, 2023
 Verified review

Avoid, avoid, avoid

Just like my other order, total scam, no communication, no delivery, avoid avoid avoid
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. Our apologies for this. We have sent you an email to come to a solution with you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 9, 2023
 Verified review
in 3 weeks order is not sent out and no answer from customer care. total order 769,6€
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 9, 2023
Best Allan, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you haven"t received your order yet. We have just sent you an email to inform you about your order. We look forward to hearing from you :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Mar 25, 2023
 Verified review
Kettle supplied to UK with a continental plug, purchased from a UK website
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Mar 27, 2023
Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the kettle. For any product that requires a plug, we disclose that the European plug does not fit into the UK 3-pin socket and that an adapter is needed for our UK customers. We are based in the Netherlands, thus our products are not designed for our UK customers.
Jun 20, 2023
 Verified review
I still have not received my order or any response to my email enquiries
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your order has not yet been received. We apologize for this! We have sent you an email to come to a solution with you. Best regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 30, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered 6 gin gkasses and 2 were broken on delivery and no feedback
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 2, 2023
Dear, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that your order was delivered with damage! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We"ve sent you an email to reach a solution with you! We look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 1, 2023
 Verified review
I’ve still not received my order or had any updates on it!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has been shipped from our warehouse. Your package is therefore on its way. I have sent you an e-mail with a track & trace code. Sorry again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Apr 27, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered 4 cup and all arrived smashed, very poor packaging
Report review
Jul 1, 2023
 Verified review
If I ever get the goods promised, I would be happy to rate
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has been shipped from our warehouse. Your package is therefore on its way. Enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Apr 19, 2023
 Verified review
No answer on my question by e mail and WhatsApp
Report review
Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review
Missing items, wrong products and broken pieces. Online form did not work so had to write an email.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 7, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order in its completeness and that a part of it was also damaged. Our apologies for this! We have now re-ordered these items for you. These will be shipped from our warehouse as soon as possible. We have also sent you an e-mail about this. Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 6, 2023
 Verified review
Man ar iespējas atrāk vajag saņemt savu pasūtījumu, bet Jūs neatbildat uz vēstulem un sms whatsappa
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jun 30, 2023
Dear customer, We apologise for the delay in your order. I see that you have now received your order and have been in contact with a colleague of ours. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 18, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered pasta dishes and told not in stock after I had paid for them. Heard nothing since
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 20, 2023
Dear Gary, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. We apologise for the delay. However, I see in our system that your order will be delivered today! So you can still enjoy delicious pasta this weekend with your new pasta plates🍝️! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 5, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered item for 50th birthday which was not delivered. One star only for timely refund.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 5, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order on time. Our apologies for this! Unfortunately, your order was out of stock and it was not possible for us to deliver on time. We hope you had a happy birthday despite this inconvenience! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 11, 2023
 Verified review
Unfortunatly i didn't receive the products and i dont have any information about IT.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 16, 2023
Dear Eugen, We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that it was sent yesterday (15/09) from our warehouse and will be delivered as soon as possible. I have also sent you an email about this. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 27, 2023
 Verified review
Haven’t received my products and the customer service doesn’t respond to my emails.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 27, 2023
Dear Raquel, Thank you for your review. We"re sorry to hear that you haven"t received your order yet! Unfortunately, one item from your order was out of stock, which meant that your order had not yet been shipped. I have now initiated a partial delivery for you and sent an email with the expected delivery date of the out-of-stock item. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 23, 2023
 Verified review
Product arrived broken and have not received any details of a replacement/ request
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 25, 2023
Dear Grace, We"re sorry to hear that you received your order with damage, our apologies for this! We pack your package with the greatest care, yet unfortunately it may happen that you received a damaged item. We have now ordered a new product for you and this will be delivered as soon as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience and hope you enjoy your new product! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 25, 2023
 Verified review
Have not received my item yet too slow delivery and no updates not impressed
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 28, 2023
Dear Pauline, We apologise for the late delivery of your order! We have sent you an email with more information about this. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review

Scam Company

They are an absolute scam not deserve even one star or my time to rate them
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 17, 2023
Dear Hannah, Thank you for your review. It"s unfortunate that you are not satisfied with our service. We see that part of your order is out of stock. We have informed you about this via e-mail. Hoping to have informed you sufficiently. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a nice day!
Oct 16, 2023
 Verified review

Scam Company

They are an absolute scam not deserve even one star or my time to rate them
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 28, 2023
Dear Hannah, We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service! We understand that you have had problems with your recent purchases from Cookinglife. We would like to let you know that we have recently made significant improvements to our systems and processes to improve the quality of our service. At the same time, we have moved to a new warehouse and office. This should not excuse your problems of course, but I would like to mention it nevertheless. I see you have since been in contact with one of our colleagues and your problem has been solved. We have sent you an email with further information about this. Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife