cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

708 reviews in the last 12 months3,499 total reviews  

4.36
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Feb 6, 2024
 Verified review
Cooking life had the perfect sized stainless steel trivets for me - 3 sizes as opposed to most only providing 2. They looked to be of superior quality to anything I could order from a uk based company where I live. I firstly checked Trust Pilot and was hesitant to order as many poor reviews. I then checked Trusted shops and reviews there gave confidence to go further. I emailed cooking life to check I could contact them and to check items in stock. I received a prompt response, ordered, received confirmation and delivery information. They arrived yesterday via fedex and Royal Mail. I am super pleased with the quality of the trivets and happy to recommend this company.
CO
CATHARINE O.
KINGS LYNN

Top negative review

Jun 27, 2023
 Verified review
Absolutely appalling customer service!! Dear Philip, We have received your message. We are very busy, we will do our best to send you a response within 7 business days. We are currently in a transition of systems where unfortunately we are running into some problems. Because of this, our deliveries are delayed and we are hard to reach by phone due to technical problems. We ask for your patience, your order will be shipped and your question answered as soon as possible. We are working hard to deliver your order as soon as possible. You may not receive an email with the track and trace code of your order. Should you wish to add to your request, please reply to this e-mail. If you have not yet added an order number to your e-mail, we would like to ask you to send us one. Then we can help you faster. If you have damage to your order or want to return your order, we would like to ask you to report this via returns.com/cookinglife. Then we will pick up your request there. Kind regards, Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version) Kind regards, The Cookinglife team
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(48)
(90)
Reset
Apr 15, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Apr 15, 2024
Dear Tomas Tauragis, Thank you for your lovely review! and we wish you lots of fun with your cutlery set Should you have any questions or comments in the future, we would of course be happy to hear from you. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife.
Mar 23, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Mar 24, 2024
Beste Elisabeth, Bedankt voor je mooie review! We zijn ontzettend blij dat je tevreden bent met onze service. Mocht je in de toekomst nog vragen of opmerkingen hebben, dan horen we dat graag.
Mar 20, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Mar 20, 2024
Dear Nicholas, Thank you for your lovely review! We hope you are happy with your Frying Pan Set and that you enjoy using it. If you have any questions or comments in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife.
Mar 25, 2024
 Verified review

I did not receive my order and have no information

I did not receive my order more than week and don't have any tracking information. Moreover I wrote a ticket and also did not get the answer. What happening??
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Mar 26, 2024
Dear Lidia, How annoying to hear that you have not yet received any information about your order. That is certainly not the intention and I understand your frustration. We would like to help you solve your problem and therefore we have sent you an email, we would like to see your response. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife.
Feb 22, 2024
 Verified review
Ordered a 28cm carbon steel pan, it was bigger than the actual size. However I didn't want the hassle of exchanging it and started to use it. Very happy with the quality. Non stick!!!!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 22, 2024
Dear Sue, Thank you for your lovely review! Great to hear that you are happy with the quality, despite the pan being bigger than expected. Enjoy your pan and may many delicious dishes be prepared in it! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 19, 2024
 Verified review
Very good service, arrived promptly and we'll packaged. My only criticism is that it would be helpful to provide measurements of these dishes.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 19, 2024
Dear Ailish, Super that you are happy with our service!  Thanks for the feedback about the sizes of the trays, that"s definitely something we take seriously. We always try to include as much information as possible with our products, but sometimes something can be missing.
Mar 3, 2024
 Verified review
Got exactly what I want at a reasonable price
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Mar 4, 2024
Dear Aglaia, Thank you for your lovely review!  We are glad you found exactly what you were looking for and at a reasonable price.  We hope you enjoy your purchase. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife!
Feb 18, 2024
 Verified review
What you see is what you get!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 19, 2024
Dear Katherine, Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad you are satisfied with your purchase. If you have any further questions or comments, we would of course like to hear from you.
Feb 26, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 26, 2024
Dear Csilla, Thank you for leaving a review! We see you didn"t leave a comment. If you have any feedback for us or if there is anything we can help you with, we would love to hear from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 19, 2024
 Verified review
Ordered a toaster from the Irish website, it arrived with an EU plug incompatible with out sockets.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 20, 2024
Dear Christina, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you were expecting the order with a UK plug. We are a company from the Netherlands, a European country. We only have articles with a European plug, this is also clearly indicated with the article on our website. We understand that it is a disappointment that you cannot use the article to your satisfaction, you can return the order without any problems to the address below: Cookinglife Office & Warehouse Duinkerkenstraat 40 9723 BT Groningen We hope to have informed you sufficiently and wish you a good day. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 11, 2023
 Verified review
They sent it quickly and the goods arrived in good shape. Good communication with updates. The only thing that is missed clearly that the ordered goods arrived in individual pack per set per person, not as a one set. This should be better communicated. Luckily for myself it's not an issue.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your positive review! Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with Cookinglife. We hope you enjoy your order :)
Nov 19, 2023
 Verified review
Very hapoy about the order that went through very fast. On the delivery day I was home all day but they didn’t find our address….?? So I chose another delivery point and picked it up there. Beautiful Belgian Fritel waffle maker!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 20, 2023
Dear Nadet, Thank you for your positive review! How nice to hear that you are happy with the quick processing of your order and the beautiful Belgian Fritel waffle iron! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience around the delivery. We are sorry that the delivery address was not found, but we are glad you were able to pick up the package at the other pick-up point. We hope you will bake delicious waffles and enjoy them to the full! If you have any further questions or if we can help with anything, please feel free to let us know. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 21, 2023
 Verified review
Good item well described, well priced.well packaged and Delivered. Could have communicated that item had been delayed instead I had to ask. When I did ask I got a bit response which had no bearing on the query.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 22, 2023
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the poor communication. We do our best to respond on all platforms as soon as possible, however, due to busyness, we are not always able to provide our customers with a response within the desired timeframe. We work hard as a team to respond to customers as quickly as possible. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 27, 2023
 Verified review
Site easy to use and fast delivery. Didn’t answer the mail I wrote at the same that I made the order, nor take it in account to change order.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 27, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your positive review! Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with Cookinglife. We hope you enjoy your order :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
I like the butter knives, but it is not clear on the packaging if they are authentic or copies.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 8, 2023
Dear Jean, Thank you for your review! It"s great to hear that you"re happy with your butter knives. As for your question, the Laguiole Style de Vie butter knives you purchased are officially licensed products. They are not made in the original Laguiole region in France, but they are manufactured according to the high standards set by the original Laguiole brand. Rest assured, you have the real deal - just made under license to ensure quality and affordability! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 20, 2023
 Verified review
The order arrived quickly, however, contact with the customer was not informative.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Carlos, We appreciate your feedback and we"re sorry to hear that you weren"t happy with the level of communication. We"re always striving to improve our services. In the future, if you have questions about your order, don"t hesitate to reach out. We"re here to help! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 30, 2023
 Verified review
Good this time i had a broken glass in the past which they failed to replace
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 2, 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for your positive review. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 19, 2023
 Verified review
One of the six glasses I ordered was cracked on arrival, disappointing.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you have received your order with damage, we apologize for this! We pack your package with the greatest care, but unfortunately it is possible that you have received a damaged item. If you send us an email with photos of the damaged item, we want to come to a solution with you. When you have sent us a message, we will respond as soon as possible. Due to the backlog due to the transition of systems, this can unfortunately take longer than you are used to from us. Best regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 6, 2023
 Verified review
Reasonably priced & good range. Delivery takes a while though.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your positive review. Apologies for the delayed delivery time, we are working hard with our team to ship orders as soon as possible. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 22, 2023
 Verified review
good prices, wide selection and fast delivery
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your positive review! Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with Cookinglife. We hope you enjoy your order :)