cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

457 reviews in the last 12 months3,115 total reviews  

3.72
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review
Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(27)
(120)
Reset
Dec 9, 2023
 Verified review

My order was never delivered

My order: 538405 Product: Marcato Pasta Machine Atlas 150 Red was never delivered. The track and trace number with DHL JVGL06143473001768205414, said that it was delivered on Tuesday the 5th but I received nothing. I work from home so was in every day. I have been trying to email the company but can't find a link whereby I can contact them.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 13, 2023
Dear Jackie Mac Namara, Annoyed to hear that you have not received the shipment while the track and trace code indicates that the shipment has been delivered. Our apologies for this! We have informed you by email about the investigation we have initiated. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 13, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered a set of cutlery. When ordering, they immediately took money from the card and sent a letter that the goods were not available. Almost 20 days have passed and the money has not yet been returned. I do not recommend ever shopping in this place!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 16, 2023
Dear Olga, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the delay in processing your cancellation request and refund for your order. This is not the service we strive for and we deeply regret that you had this experience. We may not have received your cancellation request in time due to a busy period, which led to the delay in refunding the amount. However, our team has now taken immediate action: your order has been cancelled and we have initiated the refund. You should also have received an email from us about this to inform you of these steps. Again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and trouble this has caused. If there is anything else we can help with or if you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are committed to putting this right and hope to provide a better experience in the future. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 4, 2023
 Verified review

No refund or advice re out of stock item

Purchased and paid for set of 6 crystal wine glasses, order confirmation received from cooking life, later email to say out of stock. Requested a refund since twice and have not heard anything further.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 5, 2023
Dear Michael, How annoying that you are not satisfied with the service. Unfortunately, it may sometimes happen that we no longer have the item in stock. I have sent you an email with all the necessary information so that we can provide you with clarity immediately. You will receive your order quickly. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 19, 2023
 Verified review
product arrived with visible scratches, seems like a returned and resealed product. very disappointed to receive a defective product so near christmas with no time to receive a replacement
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Radu, Oh dear, that"s not what we like to hear! We"re really sorry to learn that you"ve received a scratched product. Despite our best efforts to ensure all our products reach you in perfect condition, it seems we"ve missed the mark in this case. Would you mind sending us some pictures of the scratches? This will help us understand what happened and take the necessary steps to make it right. You can use this link to report the damage and upload the photos: https://cookinglife.returnless.com/en with your e-mailadres & ordernumber. We understand that the timing is not ideal, especially with Christmas just around the corner, and we truly apologize for the inconvenience. As soon as we receive your pictures, we"ll do our best to sort this out as quickly as possible. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
Terrible support. Part of the order was not in stock. Following their all instructions, I have asked for refund but no response nor refund has been provided. Not recommended.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 8, 2023
Dear Victor, Our sincere apologies for the delay and lack of communication regarding your order. We understand your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Due to an unexpected increase in traffic, we have had difficulty responding in a timely manner to your request for a refund for the non-stocked portion of your order. We have cancelled these specific items and have just sent you an email regarding the refund. We want to emphasize that we take your feedback seriously and are doing everything we can to rectify this. Once again our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. We hope we can restore your trust and serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 17, 2023
 Verified review
Have not received one item yet ,so it is a bit early to ask for a review.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Joke Reumerman, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear you haven"t received your order yet! Our apologies for this. We have provided you with an update regarding your order via email. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 9, 2023
 Verified review
I am still waiting on an answer to my cancel order request.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 30, 2023
Dear Diane, Annoyed to hear that you were still awaiting your cancellation request, we apologise! We are glad you have since received a response from us, the order has been cancelled and you have received a refund. We would like to apologise again for the inconvenience caused and wish you a happy new year! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 1, 2023
 Verified review
I have still not received my order
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 1, 2023
Dear Michael, We apologise for the delay in receiving your order. We understand how annoying this must be. Our warehouse has already dispatched your package. Unfortunately, due to busy times at our shipping partner, delivery may take a little longer than usual. We would like to assure you that we are closely monitoring the status of your shipment and doing our utmost to ensure that your order reaches you as soon as possible. We ask for your understanding and patience in this situation. If you have any further questions or would like more information on the status of your package, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 19, 2023
 Verified review
Very hapoy about the order that went through very fast. On the delivery day I was home all day but they didn’t find our address….?? So I chose another delivery point and picked it up there. Beautiful Belgian Fritel waffle maker!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 20, 2023
Dear Nadet, Thank you for your positive review! How nice to hear that you are happy with the quick processing of your order and the beautiful Belgian Fritel waffle iron! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience around the delivery. We are sorry that the delivery address was not found, but we are glad you were able to pick up the package at the other pick-up point. We hope you will bake delicious waffles and enjoy them to the full! If you have any further questions or if we can help with anything, please feel free to let us know. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 1, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 2, 2023
Beste Elsa, We zijn dankbaar voor je positieve feedback. Bedankt dat je de tijd hebt genomen om dit te delen! Fijn om te horen dat je tevreden bent met jouw aankoop. Veel plezier toegewenst met jouw nieuwe karaf en laat het je drankje nog specialer maken! We hopen je snel weer te verwelkomen in onze webshop :) Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife
Nov 23, 2023
 Verified review

Broken dishes and very expensive returns

When we first ordered we ordered a to small size, we thought we could just return it but in fine print you must pay for the shipping fee AND. You must only use DHL. That would have cost from Finland over 399e, so we decided to re order and just deal with our lost, now this time with the right size . The packaging was so poor on the ceramic dish that they broke. As being a small restaurant maybe it’s better we just skip this website all together we can help to feel awkwardly cheated
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 24, 2023
Dear Alice, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to your order. We would like to clarify that if the items were damaged during transport from us to you, the customer, we will cover the return costs. It is often not even necessary to return the damaged items if we have received photos of them. We are very sorry that the packaging of your order did not meet expectations and resulted in breakage. It is always our intention to pack carefully to avoid such situations. One of our colleagues contacted us today to rectify this situation and provide a solution. We look forward to hearing from you to take the matter further and ensure that you are satisfied with the solution offered. Once again, we apologise for the inconvenience and hope we can regain your trust. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 6, 2023
 Verified review

Poor customer service

Advertise items as sold out before you take customers money and refund immediately. Answer emails in English not just Dutch.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 7, 2023
Dear Janny James, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear you haven"t received your order yet, we apologise for this! We have just sent you an email regarding the status of your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 27, 2023
 Verified review
Haven’t received my products and the customer service doesn’t respond to my emails.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 27, 2023
Dear Raquel, Thank you for your review. We"re sorry to hear that you haven"t received your order yet! Unfortunately, one item from your order was out of stock, which meant that your order had not yet been shipped. I have now initiated a partial delivery for you and sent an email with the expected delivery date of the out-of-stock item. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 16, 2023
 Verified review
1 item was not delivered. Nobody answers the emails. Very poor service.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 17, 2023
Dear Jevgenija, How sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. We understand the frustration of a missing item and the lack of response to your emails. We sincerely apologise for this inconvenience. You have just received an email through which we intend to address this issue immediately and provide an appropriate solution. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we resolve this for you :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 23, 2023
 Verified review
I didn’t receive a tracking email so I have no idea where my parcel is
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 23, 2023
Sehr geehrte Amy Wakefield, Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass Sie Ihre Bestellung noch nicht erhalten haben. Wir entschuldigen uns dafür! Leider gab es einige Verzögerungen bei der Lieferung, so dass sie später als erwartet zugestellt wurde. Wie wir sehen, haben Sie die Lieferung nun erhalten und wir hoffen, dass Ihnen Ihr Gourmet-Set gefällt! Wir entschuldigen uns für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Team Cookinglife
Nov 7, 2023
 Verified review
I was sent the wrong items. I complained and was ignored.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 8, 2023
Dear Mark, Thank you for your review.   Sorry to hear that! We"ve sent you an email to reach a solution with you! We look forward to hearing from you. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 9, 2023
 Verified review
Have a client service that works! Very very poor response
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 9, 2023
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to reach us. Our apologies for this! We have now sent you an email to come to a solution with you. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review

Broken and replaced

Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.
Report review
Aug 11, 2023
 Verified review
They sent it quickly and the goods arrived in good shape. Good communication with updates. The only thing that is missed clearly that the ordered goods arrived in individual pack per set per person, not as a one set. This should be better communicated. Luckily for myself it's not an issue.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your positive review! Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with Cookinglife. We hope you enjoy your order :)
Sep 21, 2023
 Verified review
Good item well described, well priced.well packaged and Delivered. Could have communicated that item had been delayed instead I had to ask. When I did ask I got a bit response which had no bearing on the query.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 22, 2023
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the poor communication. We do our best to respond on all platforms as soon as possible, however, due to busyness, we are not always able to provide our customers with a response within the desired timeframe. We work hard as a team to respond to customers as quickly as possible. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife