cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

461 reviews in the last 12 months3,128 total reviews  

3.73
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review
Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(28)
(120)
Reset
Aug 7, 2023
 Verified review

Absolutely terrible service, devastated

We made a large purchase of items, they were shipped via DHL. NO label saying they were fragile on the box. The items were wrapped in bubble wrap but not taped on the ends so the items rolled out. The box appeared to upside down. Most of the items were completely smashed on arrival. The process to report it needed a number from the picking slip that does not exist. No shipment from them has ever h
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Dear customer, We apologise for the poor communication. We are still doing our best to clear the backlog created by the transition of systems. However, this is causing us to be unable to respond within the desired timeframe. We are working hard as a team to clear the backlog so that we can get back to serving customers as soon as possible. We are very sorry to hear that your order was delivered damaged for the most part. Our apologies for this! I have sent you an email to reach a solution with you. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Mar 7, 2023
 Verified review
I have emailed 20+ times, no response on their Whatsapp number or their telephone number. I have reported you to my credit card company and hope to get a refund. You are criminal - I have been waiting for a response since JANUARY! One of the items I received was broken. Don't you dare ask me to call you, I have tried. Email me back ASAP or I will file legal papers to you.
Report review
Jun 7, 2023
 Verified review
Failed to deliver my order and have not responded to all communications via email, telephone calls and WhatsUp. Absolutely horrible experience and non existent terrible customer service!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. We have recently switched to a different system. This is because in our previous system, many messages, such as emails and Whatsapps, did not arrive. However, the transition of these systems causes an unwanted delay in all processes around order processing. As a result, we were also unable to respond within the required time. Our apologies for this! Unfortunately, with the information, given here, we cannot find an order in the system. If you have sent us a message, we will respond as soon as possible. Unfortunately, due to the backlog caused by the change of systems, this may take longer than you are used to from us. We are working hard to clear the backlog so that we can offer you a better service in the future! Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
May 31, 2023
 Verified review
Since 12 may when I order and still waiting for the parcel, sent a few mails and whatsapp and did not get any reply
Report review
Jul 9, 2023
 Verified review
This is the worst service I have ever experienced shopping in the internet. Made an order on the 20th of May and I am still waiting for a delivery or refund. The customer service is a joke and the supposed “Trusted shops” guarantee is another, with their non ending "We are currently checking your case.” Total waist of time and money
Report review
Jul 2, 2023
 Verified review

Deliver very slow

Deliver from this firm has been very slow. Item ordered 7 days ago has only reached southern England and will probably take another two days to reach Scotland. The web address makes you think this is a UK business but they are Dutch and the warehouse is in Holland so anything comming to the UK hs to go through customs, Never again
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not deliver your order on time. Our apologies for this! We have recently switched to a different system. This is because in our previous system, many messages, such as e-mails and Whatsapps, did not arrive. However, the transition of these systems causes an unwanted delay in all processes around order processing. As a result, we were also unable to respond within the required time. I see in the system that your order has now been delivered. Apologies again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
May 6, 2023
 Verified review

Definitely don’t place order with this company

I would never deal with this company again! The item I ordered promised a 2-4 day delivery. I then received an email informing me they could not fulfil the order in this time and would email me when it became available. Customer services does not answer the phone or email requesting refund.
Report review
Mar 27, 2023
 Verified review
They aren't answering on questions about my order (I wrote to them on Whatsapp). My order still hasn't been sent, and it has been more than 2 weeks (delivery time was 4-6 days). I'm very disapointed, cause I was counting on that order.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Mar 27, 2023
Very sorry to hear it! Sometimes, the products are not directly available from us but have to be shipped from the manufacturer instead, and this can take longer. This is usually disclosed on the product page, however. Please do not hesitate to reach us by phone during working hours to resolve this matter!
Jun 19, 2023
 Verified review

If this is a scam site it makes sense, if this is a real business its the worst business in history.

No communication, no delivery, nothing, i am waiting on my order way past the due date, i have tried every method of communication and if i didn't know any better I'd be sure this is a total scam.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. Our apologies for this. We have sent you an email to come to a solution with you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Mar 28, 2023
 Verified review
Respond to my emails after I received a very badly damaged order. The order number shown is wrong. Can you help ? All telephone numbers shown on website are wrong or do not respond.
Report review
Jun 23, 2023
 Verified review
What you state on website does not match with reality eg delayed items, no customer service response etc. I still do not know anything about my order as you do not reply
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this. I have sent you an email to come to a solution with you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Apr 29, 2023
 Verified review

No shipping and no answers on email or WhatsApp

No answers on email or WhatsApp. I ordered two weeks ago and one week ago. Not a single item has shipped or email answered, but my credit card has been charged for both.
Report review
Apr 21, 2023
 Verified review

Bad servis

one of the two jugs came broken, I wrote 2 e-mails and no response from you, so I rate the service negatively, the glass products were also not secured in the right way.
Report review
Mar 12, 2023
 Verified review
Faulty kettle, all enamel peeling off, sent photos 3 days ago and have heard nothing. I have reported to paypal. Received kettle Judy over 1 week ago .
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Mar 27, 2023
Very sorry to hear it! If you have not heard back from us yet, be sure to give us a quick call to resolve this matter as soon as possible.
Jun 30, 2023
 Verified review

Ordered 23 June Nothing seen since

Ordered 23 June, delivery forecast 2-4 days. Money taken day of order. No delivery details sent, item has not yet arrived. Not recommended
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has been shipped from our warehouse. Your package is therefore on its way. Enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 1, 2023
 Verified review
July andI still have not received my order. Only emails in dutch which is stupid to an English address. I am furious
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I have sent you an email, in English, to reach a solution with you. Kind regards. Team Cookinglife
Jul 12, 2023
 Verified review
500EUR COFFEE MACHINE NEVER ARRIVED! We want our money back ASAP Please don't ever order from this website
Report review
Jun 20, 2023
 Verified review

Disappointing

I was expecting to receive my order sooner and when I contacted Cookinglife about this I received no reply
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has now been delivered. Sorry again for the inconvenience and we hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 7, 2023
 Verified review

Money refund

Main reasons for low rating are customer service and money refund. For more details, read below. Despite several attempts (by e-mail / web contact form / phone) to get response from cookinglife.eu regarding refund I received neither money back nor reply concerning delay of money transfer after period of 10 business days after my return was processed. Btw: processing of return took unusual long time. I was successful to reach customer service by phone finally on Monday this week and got response by e-mail on Tuesday. It was told me that my refund should be settled until next day. The e-mail communication led to nowhere and didn't follow up my issue so far. The result today is that nothing changed and refund is still not transferred. I have to say, that this is my worst experience over past years. To be objective, I state that the delivery was fulfilled in a timely manner and the packaging and consequently goods were all right. All in all, I miss hundreds of euros.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 9, 2023
Dear Karol, We are sorry to hear that you had to wait a long time for a refund. Our apologies for this! I see that a refund was made yesterday (08/09) to the bank account number known to us. Again our apologies for the unpleasant experience at Cookinglife. We are working hard to provide you and other customers with a better service in the future! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Apr 7, 2023
 Verified review
Terrible experience with the carrier DHL which was chosen by Cookinglife. Not only did they not deliver to my home address when I was there all week but they also lied and said that they couldn't reach me. A complete lie. To make things even worse, I had to go at my own expense to their chosen pick up point only to find out that no one was there despite being there during opening hours. It was a one man shop and the owner was not there. I will never use cookinglife again. I was on the verge of placing a 3rd and much bigger order but will give the business to another vendor.
Report review