cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

459 reviews in the last 12 months3,118 total reviews  

3.73
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review
Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(27)
(120)
Reset
Jul 10, 2023
 Verified review

Disgraceful service

We placed an order (523228) over a month ago. So far we received only 1 item and for the second one there is no way to get any feedback. No answer to the several emails sent, no answer on WhatsApp, return online form not working, never ending queue on the phone to have the line systematically dropped after half an hour. Disgraceful service, I only wish we found Trustedshops.eu before we placed to order.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 21, 2023
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order in its completeness. We apologise for this inconvenience. We apologise for the poor communication! We do our best to provide a response on all platforms as soon as possible, however, we have not yet fully cleared the backlog caused by the transition of systems, which has prevented us from responding within the required timeframe. Unfortunately, with the information, given here, we cannot find an order in the system. The e-mail used to post this review is not known in our system and the same goes for the order number.                                            If you have sent us a message, we will respond as soon as possible. Unfortunately, due to the backlog this may take longer than you are used to from us. We are working hard to clear this backlog so that we can provide you with a better service in the future! Apologies again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Apr 19, 2023
 Verified review
Deliver my order or refund my payment
Report review
Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review

haven't returned my money back (256.4 EUR)

Hi there! Cookinglife.eu hasn't replied to my previous emails during the last month. I have forwarded them my last order that Smartpost (Estonian post) has sent on July 21st back to them (order #JVGL06143473001959557237) because almost all items (Royal Doulton plates) in the package were broken. I would like to request the money back from them 256,4 EUR for those items that were ordered in the initial order on JUNE 13th (#524773), and since that time haven’t been delivered yet. Kindly make 256,4 EUR return and I won’t order anything again from you. I have been waiting this order for a long time, and still haven’t received it fully. I need the funds back as soon as possible. Cheers
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 17, 2023
Dear customer, We"re sorry to hear that you received your order with damage, we apologise for this! We pack your parcel with the greatest care, yet unfortunately it may happen that you have received a damaged item. We have sent you an e-mail with more information about your order. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 13, 2023
 Verified review

Website does not fill in correct address. Support does not fix it.

I had a horrible experience with cookinglife. If your address is more than a normal amount of characters, it just cuts the address out without any warning. I immediately contacted cookinglife about this issue (over a week of time before it was "delivered"). They just did not respond back to me and now it is being delivered to the wrong address. I would recommend using a different retailer. I emailed many many times and did not get a response back. Now I am working with my credit card to get a refund. Not worth the hassle. Once you place an order they immediately warn you that orders might take months to ship because of a migration they are working on.
Report review
Aug 26, 2023
 Verified review

Very disappointed.

I placed my order 10 days ago and heard nothing. I did not expect a big delay for a product coming from the Netherlands. I am disappointed and wish that i had not ordered. I have now had feed back asking me for patience as they are having many problems. I am not been given any hope of receiving my order any time soon meanwhile I have paid for it. I would like a refund but again I do not have much hope. I would not have given even one star but had no other option. I would not order from this company again. Trusted Shops association gave me confidence to order from this company.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 9, 2023
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that you had to wait a long time for your order. Our apologies for this! I see that you have now received your package on 04/09. Once again we apologize for the delay and wish you much pleasure with your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
May 2, 2023
 Verified review

They don't respond to contact messages.

Made an order then 5 minuites later found the same item £20 cheaper and with next day delivery so immediately contacted them to cancel. No response then 2 days later the item ships. Now when it eventually arrives (10 days later) I'll have to go through the rigmarole of sending it back again, costing me and them unnecessary shipping. Pain in the arse.
Report review
Apr 3, 2023
 Verified review
Unfortunately there was an error in the quantity of my order and the colour. Cooking Life has neither resounded to my whatsapp email nor phone calls. If they would contact me it could be resolved without this review. It’s the first time I haven’t had a good experience with Cooking Life Order number 686022 please contact me
Report review
May 5, 2023
 Verified review

Do not buy from these people

The item I purchased was of such poor quality that it was completely unfit for purpose - as in totally useless. I sent a polite email to Cookinglife (with images) explaining the issue - guess what... I got completely ignored. Have tried again over a week later. Let's see what happens.
Report review
Jul 17, 2023
 Verified review
Order placed and payed on 14.6.2023, arrived 21.6.2023 damaged. Return request created the same day. Still not received all of the replaced items (just one bowl), not answering return request, not answering on phone, not answering on email..., the worst experience ever.
Report review
Jul 3, 2023
 Verified review

Poor customer service

Placed order, no clear communication re delivery date, plus customer service team filed to get back to various enquiries related to delivery address. No response to WhatsApp messages sent to cooking life custom service WhatsApp account.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We have recently switched to a different system. This is because in our previous system, many messages, such as e-mails and Whatsapps, did not arrive. However, the transition of these systems causes an unwanted delay in all processes around order processing. As a result, we were also unable to respond within the required time. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that you have since been in contact with one of our colleagues and that you have reached a solution. Once again our apologies. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 12, 2023
 Verified review
My order was never delivered. I attempted to contact the company 3 times over several weeks and all I received back were automated responses. Extremely poor customer service. I will not do business with Cookinglife again.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 12, 2023
Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you have not received your parcel. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your package is indeed on notified as since 18/09, but has not been delivered. Unfortunately, it is not clear to us what the reason for this is. I have now initiated a refund and have sent you an e-mail with more information about this.                Apologies again for the inconvenience! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 25, 2023
 Verified review
Customer service is almost impossible to contact. Answers come very late or not at all. We wanted to contact top management for improving/growing business partnership and it was impossible to talk to someone.
Report review
Sep 19, 2023
 Verified review
Box is smashed, class is crushed, and no fragile sing on the package, but there was set or glass dishes. No reply on my refund request from 15 of September. So much disappointment for this time.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 19, 2023
Dear, Thank you for your review. Unfortunate to hear that your order was delivered with damage! Our apologies for the inconvenience. Unfortunately because we recently switched to a new system we have experienced unwanted delays in all processes around order processing. Because of this we were unfortunately not able to respond within the required time, our apologies! We have already initiated a refund, we have sent you a message with more information. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 28, 2023
 Verified review
Arrived damaged. Informed company immediately, sent photograph. Receipt of that was acknowledged, but they have failed to respond to any others
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 29, 2023
Dear customer, How sorry to hear that you received your order with damage. We pack your package with the utmost care, yet unfortunately it can happen that you received a damaged item. I have initiated a refund for you. You have received an email about this. Again apologies for the inconvenience. With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 20, 2023
 Verified review
I made the wrong choice of item and immediately cancelled my order but was only attended to once the order had shipped.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 20, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. My apologies for the bad experience. We ship packages very quickly from our warehouse so that it reaches the customer as soon as possible. In some cases we are too late to cancel the order because it has already been shipped. You can always return the order! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 8, 2023
 Verified review
Bought a pot and had to pay import duty of £52. Was not made clear on purchase. Not really fair cookinglife.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 30, 2023
Sehr geehrter Marcus, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es ist ärgerlich zu hören, dass Sie benachrichtigt wurden, die Einfuhrgebühr zu zahlen! Dies ist natürlich nicht die Absicht, unsere aufrichtige Entschuldigung für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Leider haben wir das Paket versehentlich mit dem falschen Versandpartner verschickt. Wir haben uns mit dem entsprechenden Versandpartner in Verbindung gesetzt, dass wir die Kosten übernehmen werden. Ich habe Ihnen eine E-Mail mit weiteren Informationen geschickt. Wir hoffen, dass sich die Angelegenheit damit in Wohlgefallen auflöst! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Team Cookinglife
Jul 1, 2023
 Verified review
Claim items be delivered in 5 working days but never deliver on time and there is no correspondence
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we were unable to deliver your order on time. Our apologies for this! We have recently switched to a different system. This is because in our previous system, many messages, such as emails and Whatsapps, did not arrive. However, the transition of these systems caused an unwanted delay in all processes surrounding order processing. This also prevented us from responding within the required time. We're sorry that this has caused us to fall short in providing the help you can expect from us as a customer. We sincerely apologise for this. We are currently doing everything possible to eliminate the backlog so that we can offer you a better service in the future! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 14, 2023
 Verified review
My order has not yet arrived despite many emails saying it is ready for dispatch.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your order on time. Our apologies for this! I see in the system that your order has now been delivered. We apologise again for the inconvenience and hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Apr 9, 2023
 Verified review
I have emailed them twice about an order & they have not come back to me
Report review
Mar 30, 2023
 Verified review
Answe my calls email and WhatsApp. Parcel arrived with a shelf missing
Report review