CookinglifeReviews

: 2,317Good

4.33

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 5/25/2020
updated on: 8/18/2022
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: 5/25/2020
updated on: 8/18/2022
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Cookinglife

1,543 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,317 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


8 months ago
Ordering item was easy, the price was excellent, the packaging was excellent especially as the item was going overseas, the only downside was waiting for the delivery as it took 8 days but then I must take into account the effects caused by the covid restrictions and the Christmas holiday period. All in all I am very pleased with the service, Thank You CookingLife
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


2 months ago
This item was ordered from the Netherlands on June 11th. The seller provided a tracking number, but it is of little use. FedEx confirmed receipt of the package on June 13th and since then there has been no further information. Fed Ex refuse to respond to enquiries regarding the shipment. As at June 20th, nothing has changed. Perhaps the product is good, I don't know. Perhaps the seller is good, I don't know, but I will now cancel the order and request a refund and in future I will not purchase from any seller who uses FedEx.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Cookinglife

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(32)
 Verified review
24 days ago
One of two ordered beer chalices arrived broken. Unclear whether this was due to packaging or handling. No indication of fragile contents on package.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
15 days ago
Very sorry to hear your order did not arrive as intended. Please do not hesitate to contact us at info@cookinglife.eu to help resolve this issue.
 Verified review
2 months ago
I recently ordered a x24 piece cutlery set but instead it x1 complete set I received x6 sets of x4. I emailed recently and am awaiting a reply, so depending on how they respond could alter my appraisal. In terms of dispatch and delivery, very swift turnaround.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
2 months ago
Very sorry to hear that your order did not go as expected. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us again at info@cookinglife.eu to help resolve the issue as soon as possible.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Order are coming very chaotically , also wrong amounts, broken items in deliveries.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
2 months ago
How unfortunate it is to hear that your order arrived damaged and incomplete. This is unacceptable. Please email info@cookinglife.eu so we can help resolve this as soon as possible.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Some of my Delph came brocken
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Very aggressive and curt customer service. Many emails from different people without proper explanation. No tracking number shared. Items were not in stock although website said they were.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
5 months ago
How unfortunate to hear that you were not provided a tracking number. Please reach out to our customer service team directly at info@cookinglife.eu so we can assist you right away.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
My delivery was sent to the wrong place so there was a delay for it to get to me.
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago 
I ordered a kettle, It's got a 2 pin plug so not suitable for UK, when I wanted to return it, I was told I'd have to pay the return cost of £11.20. I still have the kettle that I cant't use. Very unprofessional.
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
Shopping on this site is an excellent experience and it is really easy to search and browse. Also the selection of glassware is excellent. Shipping costs and times are also very good. Unfortunately there appears to be no after sales/customer service. My order arrived on Wednesday the 2nd of March and one item was broken. I emailed the company immediately (and also tried to submit a claim via the website but my order was not found) with evidence of the damage, and despite several emails to follow up I am yet to receive any response. Luckily I paid with PayPal so I have requested a refund for the item from there. By all means shop here (the range and prices are very good) but pay using PayPal or credit card as you will have buyer protection. Do not pay using debit card as you won't. Hopefully they will improve customer service as this would be a 5 star review otherwise.
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
I ordered 16 beer glasses. Due to poor wrapping and labelling of the shipment, 6 of the glasses arrived smashed. I expect to have these replaced or refunded.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
7 months ago
How unfortunate to read your order was delivered damaged. Luckily, there is an easy solution. Please reach out to our customer service team at info@cookinglife.eu so we can help you right away
 Verified review
7 months ago
I wanted three round bottle's but maybe I ordered the wrong ones. I got one round blue bottle and two clear square bottles.
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
Ai signalé le 29/01 , jour de réception colis que 2 assiettes cassées Ai accepté colis parce que pas de chocs apparent il n y a pas étiquette " fragile " sur colis pour attention des transporteurs peut etre emballage pas correct pour vaisselle commande: 5200016
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago 
by C B.
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
Said on website I would have it in 3/4 days. So I then ordered it thinking I would have it for Christmas. Well over a week now and still no sign .
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
Glass measuring jug was broken and delay in delivery.
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
My order hasn't arrived yet, its taken a long time so a poor rating
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
I have made an order on mid November and until now i haven´t received it nor any confirmation that the item has been dispatched . My order number is 288860
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
I will update my review when my refund request is completed. I ordered 3 items and a Le Creuset frying pan arrived severely damaged on the handle. I immediately requested a return and refund. The process is rather slow and it's taking some time which is annoying. I can't believe an item as damaged as that one was shipped in the first place.
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago
Order was cancelled without explanation in English
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
9 months ago
We are sorry to hear about your negative experience! Please reach out to us at info@cookinglife.eu, we are looking forward to helping you as soon as possible!