cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

515 reviews in the last 12 months3,248 total reviews  

3.98
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review
Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

 Sort by  
Relevance
(33)
(14)
Reset
12 days ago
 Verified review

Super service!!!

My parcel arrived on time,well packaged & no breakages. My only problem was that the address was incomplete on the invoice.I did email "cookinglife" to ask them to amend the address prior to shipping but they did not reply. Still.....very happy with the service provided by this company.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
12 days ago
Dear Margaret, Thank you very much for your feedback and your rating of 4 stars! We apologise for the incomplete address on the invoice. We have received your e-mail and changed the correct address on the invoice and sent it to you. We appreciate your understanding and are glad you are generally satisfied with our service. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us. Thank you very much! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife.
6 days ago
 Verified review
As expected
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
5 days ago
Dear Aiman Elhilali, Thank you for your review! We are glad that the product met your expectations. If you have any further questions or need any assistance, don"t hesitate to reach out. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife.
5 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
5 days ago
Dear Tomas Tauragis, Thank you for your lovely review! and we wish you lots of fun with your cutlery set Should you have any questions or comments in the future, we would of course be happy to hear from you. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife.
Mar 23, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Mar 24, 2024
Beste Elisabeth, Bedankt voor je mooie review! We zijn ontzettend blij dat je tevreden bent met onze service. Mocht je in de toekomst nog vragen of opmerkingen hebben, dan horen we dat graag.
Feb 22, 2024
 Verified review
Ordered a 28cm carbon steel pan, it was bigger than the actual size. However I didn't want the hassle of exchanging it and started to use it. Very happy with the quality. Non stick!!!!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 22, 2024
Dear Sue, Thank you for your lovely review! Great to hear that you are happy with the quality, despite the pan being bigger than expected. Enjoy your pan and may many delicious dishes be prepared in it! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Feb 19, 2024
 Verified review
Very good service, arrived promptly and we'll packaged. My only criticism is that it would be helpful to provide measurements of these dishes.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 19, 2024
Dear Ailish, Super that you are happy with our service!  Thanks for the feedback about the sizes of the trays, that"s definitely something we take seriously. We always try to include as much information as possible with our products, but sometimes something can be missing.
Mar 3, 2024
 Verified review
Got exactly what I want at a reasonable price
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Mar 4, 2024
Dear Aglaia, Thank you for your lovely review!  We are glad you found exactly what you were looking for and at a reasonable price.  We hope you enjoy your purchase. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife!
Feb 18, 2024
 Verified review
What you see is what you get!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 19, 2024
Dear Katherine, Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad you are satisfied with your purchase. If you have any further questions or comments, we would of course like to hear from you.
Feb 26, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Feb 26, 2024
Dear Csilla, Thank you for leaving a review! We see you didn"t leave a comment. If you have any feedback for us or if there is anything we can help you with, we would love to hear from you! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 26, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 29, 2023
Dear Patrick, Thank you for the 4-star review. We"re glad to see that you"re satisfied with your experience at Cookinglife. If you have any comments or suggestions on how we could have made your experience a 5-star one, we would love to hear from you! Enjoy your Jay Hill Steak Knives Laguiole! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Apr 28, 2023
 Verified review

Broken and replaced

Review would have better but one of the four glasses was broken (it has now been replaced at no cost to me) and there was a mixup with my address.
Report review
Aug 11, 2023
 Verified review
They sent it quickly and the goods arrived in good shape. Good communication with updates. The only thing that is missed clearly that the ordered goods arrived in individual pack per set per person, not as a one set. This should be better communicated. Luckily for myself it's not an issue.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your positive review! Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with Cookinglife. We hope you enjoy your order :)
Nov 19, 2023
 Verified review
Very hapoy about the order that went through very fast. On the delivery day I was home all day but they didn’t find our address….?? So I chose another delivery point and picked it up there. Beautiful Belgian Fritel waffle maker!
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 20, 2023
Dear Nadet, Thank you for your positive review! How nice to hear that you are happy with the quick processing of your order and the beautiful Belgian Fritel waffle iron! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience around the delivery. We are sorry that the delivery address was not found, but we are glad you were able to pick up the package at the other pick-up point. We hope you will bake delicious waffles and enjoy them to the full! If you have any further questions or if we can help with anything, please feel free to let us know. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 21, 2023
 Verified review
Good item well described, well priced.well packaged and Delivered. Could have communicated that item had been delayed instead I had to ask. When I did ask I got a bit response which had no bearing on the query.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 22, 2023
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the poor communication. We do our best to respond on all platforms as soon as possible, however, due to busyness, we are not always able to provide our customers with a response within the desired timeframe. We work hard as a team to respond to customers as quickly as possible. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Sep 27, 2023
 Verified review
Site easy to use and fast delivery. Didn’t answer the mail I wrote at the same that I made the order, nor take it in account to change order.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 27, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your positive review! Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with Cookinglife. We hope you enjoy your order :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
I like the butter knives, but it is not clear on the packaging if they are authentic or copies.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 8, 2023
Dear Jean, Thank you for your review! It"s great to hear that you"re happy with your butter knives. As for your question, the Laguiole Style de Vie butter knives you purchased are officially licensed products. They are not made in the original Laguiole region in France, but they are manufactured according to the high standards set by the original Laguiole brand. Rest assured, you have the real deal - just made under license to ensure quality and affordability! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Dec 20, 2023
 Verified review
The order arrived quickly, however, contact with the customer was not informative.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 22, 2023
Dear Carlos, We appreciate your feedback and we"re sorry to hear that you weren"t happy with the level of communication. We"re always striving to improve our services. In the future, if you have questions about your order, don"t hesitate to reach out. We"re here to help! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jul 30, 2023
 Verified review
Good this time i had a broken glass in the past which they failed to replace
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 2, 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for your positive review. We hope you enjoy your purchase! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Jun 19, 2023
 Verified review
One of the six glasses I ordered was cracked on arrival, disappointing.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 7, 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you have received your order with damage, we apologize for this! We pack your package with the greatest care, but unfortunately it is possible that you have received a damaged item. If you send us an email with photos of the damaged item, we want to come to a solution with you. When you have sent us a message, we will respond as soon as possible. Due to the backlog due to the transition of systems, this can unfortunately take longer than you are used to from us. Best regards, Team Cookinglife
May 18, 2023
 Verified review
Everything is fine,just on my dinner set is couple of black spots.
Report review