Cookinglife- Logo - reviews

CookinglifeReviews

: 2,616Good

4.30

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: May 25, 2020
updated on: Feb 3, 2023
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: May 25, 2020
updated on: Feb 3, 2023
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Cookinglife

800 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,616 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


May 20, 2022
The buying process was very smooth and easy. The delivery (cross border) was a bit delayed from the expected time, but it was due to the delivery courier. When contacting Cookinglife customer service the issue was immediately taken into action. The package and the item itself were / are in perfect shape.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Jun 20, 2022
This item was ordered from the Netherlands on June 11th. The seller provided a tracking number, but it is of little use. FedEx confirmed receipt of the package on June 13th and since then there has been no further information. Fed Ex refuse to respond to enquiries regarding the shipment. As at June 20th, nothing has changed. Perhaps the product is good, I don't know. Perhaps the seller is good, I don't know, but I will now cancel the order and request a refund and in future I will not purchase from any seller who uses FedEx.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Cookinglife

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(62)
(19)
 Verified review
Mar 29, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Mar 18, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Mar 10, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Mar 1, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Feb 23, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Feb 22, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Feb 20, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Feb 14, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Feb 8, 2022
 
Report review
 Verified review
Mar 8, 2022
Shopping on this site is an excellent experience and it is really easy to search and browse. Also the selection of glassware is excellent. Shipping costs and times are also very good. Unfortunately there appears to be no after sales/customer service. My order arrived on Wednesday the 2nd of March and one item was broken. I emailed the company immediately (and also tried to submit a claim via the website but my order was not found) with evidence of the damage, and despite several emails to follow up I am yet to receive any response. Luckily I paid with PayPal so I have requested a refund for the item from there. By all means shop here (the range and prices are very good) but pay using PayPal or credit card as you will have buyer protection. Do not pay using debit card as you won't. Hopefully they will improve customer service as this would be a 5 star review otherwise.
Report review
 Verified review
Jun 27, 2022
I recently ordered a x24 piece cutlery set but instead it x1 complete set I received x6 sets of x4. I emailed recently and am awaiting a reply, so depending on how they respond could alter my appraisal. In terms of dispatch and delivery, very swift turnaround.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Jun 30, 2022
Very sorry to hear that your order did not go as expected. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us again at info@cookinglife.eu to help resolve the issue as soon as possible.
 Verified review
Mar 9, 2022
 
I ordered a kettle, It's got a 2 pin plug so not suitable for UK, when I wanted to return it, I was told I'd have to pay the return cost of £11.20. I still have the kettle that I cant't use. Very unprofessional.
Report review
 Verified review
Mar 26, 2022
Very aggressive and curt customer service. Many emails from different people without proper explanation. No tracking number shared. Items were not in stock although website said they were.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Mar 28, 2022
How unfortunate to hear that you were not provided a tracking number. Please reach out to our customer service team directly at info@cookinglife.eu so we can assist you right away.
 Verified review
Feb 13, 2022
I ordered 16 beer glasses. Due to poor wrapping and labelling of the shipment, 6 of the glasses arrived smashed. I expect to have these replaced or refunded.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Feb 14, 2022
How unfortunate to read your order was delivered damaged. Luckily, there is an easy solution. Please reach out to our customer service team at info@cookinglife.eu so we can help you right away
 Verified review
Jul 25, 2022
One of two ordered beer chalices arrived broken. Unclear whether this was due to packaging or handling. No indication of fragile contents on package.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Aug 3, 2022
Very sorry to hear your order did not arrive as intended. Please do not hesitate to contact us at info@cookinglife.eu to help resolve this issue.
 Verified review
Feb 11, 2022
I wanted three round bottle's but maybe I ordered the wrong ones. I got one round blue bottle and two clear square bottles.
Report review
 Verified review
Sep 19, 2022
Ordered and paid, received email Out Of Stock will be in contact! Over a week later no update.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Sep 20, 2022
Very sorry to hear that you have not received an update yet! Please do not hesitate to contact us at info@cookinglife.eu for more information regarding your order. Delivery times on out of stock items can vary depending on the manufacturer.
 Verified review
Jun 21, 2022
Order are coming very chaotically , also wrong amounts, broken items in deliveries.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Jun 24, 2022
How unfortunate it is to hear that your order arrived damaged and incomplete. This is unacceptable. Please email info@cookinglife.eu so we can help resolve this as soon as possible.
 Verified review
Mar 9, 2022
My delivery was sent to the wrong place so there was a delay for it to get to me.
Report review
 Verified review
May 13, 2022
Some of my Delph came brocken
Report review