cookinglife.eu- Logo - reviews

cookinglife.eu
Reviews:

610 reviews in the last 12 months3,381 total reviews  

4.21
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: May 25, 2020
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
cookinglife.eu fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Feb 6, 2024
 Verified review
Cooking life had the perfect sized stainless steel trivets for me - 3 sizes as opposed to most only providing 2. They looked to be of superior quality to anything I could order from a uk based company where I live. I firstly checked Trust Pilot and was hesitant to order as many poor reviews. I then checked Trusted shops and reviews there gave confidence to go further. I emailed cooking life to check I could contact them and to check items in stock. I received a prompt response, ordered, received confirmation and delivery information. They arrived yesterday via fedex and Royal Mail. I am super pleased with the quality of the trivets and happy to recommend this company.
CO
CATHARINE O.
KINGS LYNN

Top negative review

May 29, 2023
 Verified review
My order 519973 (or 7841128 since there seem to be a mess up with my order number) was placed on 12 May 2023, with the promise that it would be shipped in 5 business days. Now, after 14 business days, while my order has still not arrived, the after sales of Cookinglife do not reply to any of my e-mails, WhatsApp messages or don't pick up the phone (after 30 minutes waiting, it automatically hangs up). Extremely lousy after-sales service (I would put no stars at all if that was an option). I have been a satisfied customer so far but this was the last time I ordered something from Cookinglife.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for cookinglife.eu

Sort by  
Latest first
(12)
Reset
May 5, 2024
 Verified review
One of the grows.were broken so does not slot in place. It was not easy to track where.the item was and had to change plans thinking it was in it's way that day but it never came until 2 days after I thought it would. Besides that I am VERY happy that I can beaten my home space using this product thanks
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
May 6, 2024
Dear Dee Brown, Thank you for your message and feedback. We are very sorry to hear that one of the growths was broken and not in place. We would like to ask you to submit your return request via this link https://cookinglife.returnless.com/. Could you include photos or videos with it? Then we can better assess the damage. Regarding the shipment, we understand that it is annoying that the delivery took longer than expected. We will do our best to improve this in the future. However, we are happy to hear that you are generally happy with the product and that it helps you improve your home space! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Apr 9, 2024
 Verified review

Some communication problems.

I have used CookingLife on a number of occasions. While processing my order I clicked autofill for my credit card details and address as usual. For some reason there an error that I did not spot until I reached checkout. Only part of my address appeared and country was UK, whereas I live in the Reublic of Ireland. When I informed customer care there was no acknowledgement and once again my full address was not listed; plus the address was presented in a different format. I was concerned that my package might not be delivered.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Apr 9, 2024
Dear Ray Martin, Thank you for your message and apologies for the confusion. At Cookinglife we strive to make your ordering process as smooth as possible. We"re sorry you"ve encountered problems entering your address details. This is certainly not the experience we want to offer our customers. I would also like to give you some clarification as to why my colleague said this, we cannot change an address once the package has been sent and this was the case with you. However, I also see that your package has been received in good order, so please enjoy your order Kind regards, Team Cookinglife.
Dec 20, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Dec 23, 2023
Dear Christine Metzger, Thank you for your review. We have informed you via email about the current status of your order. We look forward to hearing from you and wish you happy holidays :) Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Nov 16, 2023
 Verified review

Uncertain at first but it went well at last! Thank you!

It was little uncertain do I get my order with all items in it I ordered and when it might happen but when I did get it, everything was all right and I did get all and in very good shape. Thank you! I recommend this service.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Nov 17, 2023
Dear Juha, Thank you for sharing your experience! We apologise for any uncertainty about your order, but are pleased to hear that everything arrived in good condition and that you received all items as ordered. Thank you! We greatly appreciate your recommendation of our service. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Oct 26, 2023
 Verified review
Deliveri time
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Oct 27, 2023
Dear Irena, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you received your package quickly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our webshop soon! Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 28, 2023
 Verified review
Didn't make it clear that the appliance would have a eu plug
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 13, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review! We are a Dutch company so you can expect all our products to have an EU plug. Apologies for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 27, 2023
 Verified review
Delivery time of 2 weeks seems excessive.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 13, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review! Annoyed to hear that the shipping time was a little longer than you might expect. It could be that your item was out of stock at first which caused the delivery to take 2 weeks. Apologies for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 26, 2023
 Verified review
Delivery was in good time,But 2 items were broken in transit.I sent email and photos but I am still waiting contact
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Sep 13, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review! Annoyed to hear that you have not yet received a response from us. Did you make a request via Returnless or did you send us an email? I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 17, 2023
 Verified review
Webshop was nice and easy to use. Plates where very well packed. Webshop picture didn't had correct colour's or i got wrong plates. Pictures colour was so much brighter. When plates arrived, i was disappointed of difference. transportation time was promised 3-4, but it took 10 days to arrive to Finland.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. Annoyed to hear that your delivery arrived late. If you think you have received the wrong colour we would like to receive a photo of this. When we receive this photo we can take a look with you to see if you have received the wrong colour. I hope to have informed you sufficiently.
Aug 8, 2023
 Verified review

Minor delivery issue

Everything was perfect except the delivery by DHL.
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 30, 2023
Dear Jaime, Thank you for your review. Unfortunate to hear that you are unhappy with the delivery! Our apologies for the inconvenience. In our system I see that your package has been delivered with good order in the meantime. Glad to hear that it was otherwise perfect and enjoy your order! :) With kind regards, Team Cookinglife
Aug 5, 2023
 Verified review

Easy to order … quick delivery

Easy to order … quick delivery. Badly packed and one glass was broken
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Aug 23, 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. How annoying to hear about broken glasses. Happy to receive a photo of the damage. Then we can send you new ones or refund the damage. I would like to hear your choice.
Jul 25, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by cookinglife.eu
Jul 28, 2023
Beste klant, Bedankt voor je review. We wensen je veel plezier met je aankoop! Met vriendelijke groet, Team Cookinglife