Cookinglife- Logo - reviews

CookinglifeReviews

: 2,453Good

4.30

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: May 25, 2020
updated on: Nov 29, 2022
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more


certified since: May 25, 2020
updated on: Nov 29, 2022
Cookinglife is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Cookinglife, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to €2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Cookinglife

1,081 verified reviews in the last 12 months

2,453 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


Jan 7, 2022
Ordering item was easy, the price was excellent, the packaging was excellent especially as the item was going overseas, the only downside was waiting for the delivery as it took 8 days but then I must take into account the effects caused by the covid restrictions and the Christmas holiday period. All in all I am very pleased with the service, Thank You CookingLife
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


Jun 20, 2022
This item was ordered from the Netherlands on June 11th. The seller provided a tracking number, but it is of little use. FedEx confirmed receipt of the package on June 13th and since then there has been no further information. Fed Ex refuse to respond to enquiries regarding the shipment. As at June 20th, nothing has changed. Perhaps the product is good, I don't know. Perhaps the seller is good, I don't know, but I will now cancel the order and request a refund and in future I will not purchase from any seller who uses FedEx.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Cookinglife

 Sort by Relevance 
(81)
(30)
 Verified review
4 days ago
You should improve the packaging. 2 glass items came broken, but i won't bother with their support since they were only a few euros each
Report review
 Verified review
4 days ago
Iron pans with rust, after first wash before use…
Report review
 Verified review
Nov 13, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Oct 24, 2022
Having ordered online & then received an email from Cookinglife that my parcel had been passed to the courier, Fedex, on 7/October, I was disappointed to see via the tracking information that it was not at Fedex until 19/October, some 12 days later. Whether this was an issue with Cookinglife or Fedex I doubt I will ever find out. The good news is that 4 days later the parcel arrived & I am very happy with the knives I ordered , they are exactly as described & will hopefully give many years of satisfaction.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
Sorry to hear that the delivery was delayed. We are glad, however, that the knives are to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again someday!
 Verified review
Oct 29, 2022
Initial delivery arrived quickly but unfortunately the glasses were broken reported with photos They apologised and have said they will send replacements if these arrive intact then they deserve four stars
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
Very sorry to hear that your first order arrived broken.
 Verified review
Oct 24, 2022
They try hard to do it but if you send a package with glasses and fragile things in general you should be more careful because there is no mention of FRAGILE on the package as i asked them. The result was that i received 2 times broken items which they paid back of course but there is no need to experience that.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
Very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience.
 Verified review
Oct 23, 2022
Unfortunately these products are not made in Europe. At that price I was expecting higher quality. If I wish to buy shit I would have ordered on Wish.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
We're sorry to hear the quality was not up to your standards. Wherever possible, we seek to disclose the country of origin on our product pages.
 Verified review
Oct 28, 2022
Glasses were badly packed...all marked from being packed against each other and rubbing..
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Nov 4, 2022
Sorry to hear that your order did not arrive in perfect condition. If you haven't already, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@cookinglife.eu to resolve this matter.
 Verified review
Oct 8, 2022 
Before order state not in that store
Report review
 Verified review
Sep 29, 2022
Arrived late
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Sep 30, 2022
Very sorry to hear that! We hope that everything else regarding your order went smoothly.
 Verified review
Oct 5, 2022
Report review
 Verified review
Sep 13, 2022
O produto que comprei é muito bom (forma da nordic ware), embora viesse com alguns riscos devido a mau embalamento. O pior foi o envio pela DHL... estive todo o dia em casa no dia em que era suposto fazerem a entrega. A morada estava correta e não me foi entregue em casa pois disseram que não tinham encontrado a morada (a meu ver não houve foi vontade). Enquanto a entrega for feita pela DHL não tenciono voltar a comprar na cookinglife.
Report review
 Verified review
Sep 23, 2022
Please remove items for sale if they are no longer in stock and you aren’t getting them in again.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Sep 30, 2022
Thank you for the feedback - we are working hard to keep our website updated.
 Verified review
Sep 26, 2022
I had one plate that was smashed - though the rest were fine
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Sep 30, 2022
What a shame - please do not hesitate to get in touch with our customer service to find a solution. You can reach us at info@cookinglife.eu.
 Verified review
Aug 17, 2022
Good packaging, prompt delivery but tracking information was sparse.
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Aug 18, 2022
Thank you for your feedback!
 Verified review
Feb 5, 2022
Hi Lorraine, I am happy to report our missing parcel (PL0000469568) has been found. FastWay Couriers placed it in behind a back entrance to a neighbours house, not their main entrance, and they have been away. It was discovered for us by another neighbour who was minding a cat for them. Our Eircode shown on the parcel clearly indicates the exact location and Number of our house that FastWay's driver drove past!!!. I am happy with the Product and you should rightly be getting 5 Stars but I have to rate the inconvenience the last stage of delivery has called. David
Report review
 Verified review
Dec 14, 2021
The product is still packaged but looks fine and was packaged well. I was well informed at all times but my address was messed up. I contacted the company who did indeed amend my address but not in time for the courier company’s delivery. On the morning of my delivery I saw another different address which I presume the courier company guessed from the botched original one. Delivery was sent on time but to this new address. Luckily I was able to hot foot it the the said house and got my parcel ( they had opened it but all was ok) due to the fact there was a picture and location map of the delivery. So well done the delivery company for that. It was a little stressful hence the three stars. Plus if the parcel had been taken in and the products thought desirable I might not have seen it given back to me.
Report review
 Verified review
Dec 19, 2021
Very efficient, helpful, good communication, excellent quality products - but... There is no special packaging put in place, so that items that are retail packaged are simply bagged up and shipped as they are, and after five deliveries, two were damaged in transit, whereas if packaged up properly, they would have been fine. In both cases of damage, they replaced the items speedily, and without too many questions, albeit in the same fragile packaging, again!
Report review
 Verified review
Feb 3, 2022
I like the speed of receiving my purchase. But it was a day late as the Irish courier said they couldn't delivery on 01/02/22 because my Eir Code was missing. When I received package yesterday my Eir Code was printed on the Fed X label and the Fastway label. So it wasn't missing. I took a day off work so somebody would be there to receive the item. As it didn't arrive on the day it should have I had to make other arrangements
Report review
 Verified review
Jun 30, 2022
A very efficient service. Vey please with my purchase of the Eva Solo tea maker. It was great to be kept up to date via tracking regarding delivery. The zip on the insulating cover on the tea maker was slightly rippled, unlike the photo...but I'm hoping this will even out in time. Overall, a delightful package!
Report review
Answer by Cookinglife
Jul 1, 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you will enjoy your new tea maker.