gardens4you.ie
Reviews:

601 reviews in the last 12 months5,273 total reviews  

4.40
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Mar 8, 2013
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
gardens4you.ie fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were healthy and delivered in just a few days . All good experience from start to finish . Great website ----- good info and timely updates on purchase. I have a 23 year old garden and am by the sea with a windy wet climate so gardening is a challenge . Never very cold but always quite wet . Hydrangeas and Berberis along with a handful of other shrubs and perennials survive nicely here so my garden has always brought me many compliments . My recent purchases from you will of course further enhance my garden.

Top negative review

Jun 7, 2023
 Verified review
Dead,rotten and unrecognisable plants sent!!! I have received my order and I have never seen anything like this before: dead, rotten, mouldy and unrecognisable plants. This must be some joke or I don’t even know what to call it. There is no way, you can plant them. I just want my money back and someone to collect that stuff, as I am not wasting more money to send those plants back. I already paid more than 120 euro.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Sort by  
Latest first
(46)
Reset
Dec 10, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were mere cuttings
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 11, 2023
It's important to note that in winter, especially during temperatures as low as -4ºC, the growth of plants like rhododendron can indeed slow down or even cease. This is a natural response to colder conditions, and certain species may appear twig-like during this period. You just need to protect the base with some mulch or some straw during the winter. Do not worry once planted in a well drained soil the plants will develop mid-spring season we offer guarantee until the 01/05/2024.
Dec 6, 2023
 Verified review

Receieved a refund with no explanation…

Received a refund with no explanation and delivery was not refunded. Very disappointing
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 7, 2023
You received an automatic email (who maybe arrived in spams or deleted items) because the Poinsettia Jester Red are not allowed for country and Ireland as mentioned on our site. Unfortunately, there's nothing we can do about it.
Dec 4, 2023
 Verified review

Diseased plants received

I ordered 16 plants from Gardens4You.ie in July. 6 of the plants arrived with browning of the leaves which I naively put down to the 7 day delivery time. Since then the plants got progressively worse & died. I complained to Gardens4You.ie as the plants had obviously arrived with an invasive disease. Their customer service said they couldn't do anything about it. This is very poor customer service.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 7, 2023
We regret to inform you that your recent comments have been noted for their inaccuracy and potential harm to our company's reputation. It has come to our attention that you persist in disseminating misleading information about your order, which, we would like to remind you, is covered by a 2-month guarantee. Your order for the conifers was placed in July 2023, and up until last week (December), our customer service had not received any reports of sick plants or delivery issues related to your order. It is crucial to highlight that the conifers were planted in exceptionally hot weather (July) and in unsuitable soil, possibly coupled with the use of fertilizer, which may have resulted in the roots being adversely affected. Contrary to your claims, we have maintained records of your emails explicitly requesting a replacement, which strikes us as peculiar for a customer expressing dissatisfaction with allegedly diseased plants. We would appreciate your cooperation in rectifying the dissemination of false information on various platforms. Your opinion and comments will be duly reported to trusted shops.
Nov 1, 2023
 Verified review
The plants that I ordered looked nothing like what website shows. Basically, recieved 2 stick with a few leaves. Very very disappointing!!! You need to show what the plants look like instead of the mature version. Will not be ordering from your company again.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Nov 2, 2023
Our website, like all other plant websites in Europe, always showcases a mature version of the product you are purchasing, whether it's perennial plants, shrubs, or trees. When you select a product, its description includes information about its size and the diameter of its pot. Our plants are nursery-grown, cultivated outdoors year-round. Between September and February, the plants go into senescence and cease active growth that's why we offer a longer shelf life for plants purchased between september and February with complete transparency for over 30 years.
Oct 8, 2023
 Verified review
Slow delivery. Still not received. I thought it was an Irish company but is not.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Oct 9, 2023
After dispatch, deliveries take an average of 4-5 working days, not including weekends and public holidays. We are based in Holland and have been shipping to 22 countries in Europe, including our customers in Ireland, for over 20 years. When you click on about us, the history of the company is explained and our address published on the site is no secret to anyone.
Sep 30, 2023
 Verified review
Order has not arrived
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Oct 2, 2023
After shipping delivery to Ireland can take 4-5 working days (average) wekend and bank holidays not included. According to dpd parcels 05162158793377 and 05162158793378 tracking informations will be update this evening we expect delivery tomorrow. If not please contact our customer service ASAP with your full shipping details.
Sep 28, 2023
 Verified review
The plants I ordered were broken and looked like they were died
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Sep 28, 2023
We deeply regret the inconvenience caused by the damaged plants you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this issue, and thank you for bringing it to our attention. To better assess the extent of the damage and address the situation appropriately, could you kindly provide us with photographs of the damaged products? This visual documentation will assist us in evaluating the severity of the damage. We would also like to remind you that our warranty is valid until May 1, 2024. We are fully committed to ensuring your seamless shopping experience and will work diligently to rectify this situation. Once we receive the photographs, we will be able to discuss available options, such as replacing the damaged plants or refunding your order. Our priority is to ensure your complete satisfaction with your purchase. You can send the photographs of the damaged products to our customer service we wil be happy to solve the issue.
Sep 13, 2023
 Verified review

Terrible Quality Plants.

recieved 4 plants that could not look any more miserable or sad. It will be 12 months before these look good. Never again will I use this website. And I use plenty online plant shops. Terrible terrible product.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Sep 14, 2023
Northern Europe lives to the rhythm of the 4 seasons. If you buy nursery plants (cultivated outdoor all year around) at the end of the growing season, just before autumn arrives, it's normal that their growth won't start until next spring. This is why orders between September and October are guaranteed longer than the usual 2 months.
Sep 1, 2023
 Verified review

My order hasn't arrived...5 working…

My order hasn't arrived...5 working days later
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Sep 5, 2023
For an unknown reason your parcel shipped on 25/08/2023 and confirmed by us per mail with tracking information https://tracking.dpd.de/status/en_NL/parcel/05162158787269 is returned on 05/09/2023 (today) to our company without any explanation from dpd the transport company. You are leaving a negative review even though you know full well that this unfortunate and rare incident is beyond our company's control. We cannot put a tracking device on every parcel. We ship to a total of 22 countries, so if you don't let our customer service know that your parcel hasn't arrived on time, we can't guess...We prefer to tell you in all honesty. We still have standard camellias in stock (13 in total) if you decide to come back to us and confirm by e-mail your complete shipping address including Eircode we will be happy to send you a complete new order or refund the order of course.
Aug 28, 2023
 Verified review
Stop using DPD for deliveries
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 28, 2023
We're sorry if you've had a bad shipping experience with dpd. We ship to 22 countries in Europe with this company and the majority of deliveries go smoothly. Unfortunately, a delivery incident is always possible what we regret.
Aug 24, 2023
 Verified review
Worried!!!
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 24, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact customer service and we will be able to help you further with your complaint.
Aug 16, 2023
 Verified review
Everything. Quality of the product very low
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 18, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact customer service and we will be able to help you further with your complaint.
Aug 15, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the plant did not meet your expectations. We supply relatively young plants that have been grown outdoors, so they require little adjustment and will continue to grow quickly. If the plant does not develop as desired, you can always claim our guarantee,
Aug 1, 2023
 Verified review
Diseased bulbs , non flowering bulbs non growing bulbs and plants
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that the order does not meet you expectations. For the one bare root out of three that after soaking had soft spongey drown patch we arranged a full refund.
Jul 30, 2023
 Verified review
Still don’t have delivery very disappointing service. Does not follow through with what they say on the website.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the delivery delay. Due to an unsuccessful delivery attempt (recipient not located) the parcel was returned to the delivery centre and was then delivered to the residence on August 1st. Please contact our customer service if you have not received the package.
Jul 27, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 28, 2023
According to our system your order left our company the 21/07/2023 and arrived the 24/07/2023. If you have put a star you certainly had problems with your order take pictures and contact our customer service we will be happy to answer you.
Jul 13, 2023
 Verified review

Avoid, avoid, avoid!!!

I bought 8 plants from this supplier and I am not impressed. For this money you can buy plants in local garden shops looking more mature and in better physical state. The shop gave me two months to see if they survive. Oven if they survive it will take a long time for them to grow up. For example, I bought Hosta for €6 which came sized about 8 cm tall and about 8 cm in width, for the same money I bought in B&Q the same Hosta sized 25cm in height and about 25 cm in width. A big difference. Lily was delivered nearly white colour and nearly dead. The rest of the plants are in nearly the same small sizes and in very poor conditions. This is a very misleading advertisements on their website. I do not advise anyone to buy their plants, you will be very disappointed.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jul 24, 2023
Our plants are nursery plants grown outdoors, designed to grow in the garden and develop with the seasons. We don't sell florist or supermarket plants fed on fertilizers and grown under artificial light. Our plants, once in the ground, will grow for years to come. We have customers all over Europe who send us photos after several years of using our products. We offer a 2-month warranty on all our plants.
LP
Linda P.
Dublin
Jun 19, 2023
 Verified review

Lavender tree nothing like image on website

Ordered lavender tree to be delivered to my father for Father’s Day. It looked nothing like the picture on the website. Was very small and skinny with no flowers. Had to re-pot and are hoping will improve. Picture on website very misleading.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 20, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Our photos Always show you a mature product photographed in summer period. The photos are there to show you what the article becomes once planted and mature. Once planted we offer 2 month grow guarantee
Jun 18, 2023
 Verified review
Ordered 2 plants 1 was OK other plant was very poor ...dont know if it will survive ...
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 20, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. If 1 plant arrived in poor condition send photo to our customer service we will be happy to solve the issue with something under our guarantee.
Jun 15, 2023
 Verified review

Some plants arrived damaged, poor customer service

Some plants arrived damaged, plants were packed under pots! customer service dismissive. Won’t be going back. Please note if ordering from Ireland that the company is not Irish and your plants will be shipped from Holland in boxes. Soil was bone dry on most plants. The amount of cardboard used in the packaging was shameful also, enough to make a tree with.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 20, 2023
The photos we received showed plants in much better condition than your email. As a reminder, these photos were seen by the quality control manager and our manager. We offered you a 20 % discount on these plants and 2 months warranty on these products. If you read some of the comments on this page, you'll see that a lot of customers say: "arrived in time with recycled packaging ...very pleasant".