gardens4you.ie
Reviews:

728 reviews in the last 12 months5,099 total reviews  

4.38
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Mar 8, 2013
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
gardens4you.ie fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were healthy and delivered in just a few days . All good experience from start to finish . Great website ----- good info and timely updates on purchase. I have a 23 year old garden and am by the sea with a windy wet climate so gardening is a challenge . Never very cold but always quite wet . Hydrangeas and Berberis along with a handful of other shrubs and perennials survive nicely here so my garden has always brought me many compliments . My recent purchases from you will of course further enhance my garden.

Top negative review

Jun 7, 2023
 Verified review
Dead,rotten and unrecognisable plants sent!!! I have received my order and I have never seen anything like this before: dead, rotten, mouldy and unrecognisable plants. This must be some joke or I don’t even know what to call it. There is no way, you can plant them. I just want my money back and someone to collect that stuff, as I am not wasting more money to send those plants back. I already paid more than 120 euro.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

 Sort by  
Relevance
(83)
(55)
Reset
4 days ago
 Verified review

Great plants

Great products. Purchased gorgeous pots as well as plants. Plants very healthy and sent with care. Shipping is pricey but would be worth it if buying a lot
Report review
Feb 3, 2024
 Verified review

****

Everything I ordered was delivered on time. But I wanted to order more copies of the item and I will have to pay for delivery again.
Report review
7 days ago
 Verified review
The bulbs were well packaged, but it would have been nice if there was a picture on each package.
Report review
Feb 9, 2024
 Verified review
Great selection of products at a very competitive price with very fast shipping
Report review
11 days ago
 Verified review

All around a good service

Easy purchase/ payment. Fast shipping and well packaged.
Report review
7 days ago
 Verified review
Report review
3 days ago
 Verified review
2 weeks ago I bought flowers from you, 2 small ones are ok, but the large one for 40 euros started to fall after 2 days, the shoots have no roots, it's as if someone just stuck them in the ground, I'm disappointed because this particular flower does not require any special treatment
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
19 hours ago
We are truly sorry to hear about your experience with the large flower you purchased from, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We strive to provide high-quality products, and it's disappointing to learn that the large plant diOur dedicated team will assist you in finding a suitable solution and addressing your concerns. d not meet your expectations. We assure you that this is not the level of quality we aim to deliver. To resolve this issue promptly, we kindly ask you to reach out to our customer service team with the same photos we will assist you.
10 days ago
 Verified review
Stop selling non-viable bareroot fruit trees potted and sold without rooting in and with no fibrous roots whatsoever. Customer service attitude accusitoryvand unhelpful
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
9 days ago
As we have mentioned in our numerous emails, the Persimmon Diospyros Kaki you received is completely normal for the season and had absolutely nothing to do with being placed on the tiling in your house at room temperature. Our plants are cultivated outdoors in nurseries and deserve better than that. The persimmon should have been planted long ago, as stated in our growth guarantee. You are well aware that persimmons do not have leaves or buds in winter, as you ordered it in mid-January when there was frost and snow in the following days, which we regret particularly. You also know that Persimmon Diospyros have few roots and this did not prevent the plant from growing, on the contrary. We have attempted in vain to assist you and respond to you in a professional manner. You refused our proposition to return the plant in order to obtain a full refund. Unfortunately, your comment demonstrates a lack of listening on your part and a willingness to harm our business, which we deeply regret.
5 days ago
 Verified review
Wrong colour flowering plants sent 4 times. Colours do not match website or description.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 days ago
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the color of the flowering plants (Saintpaulia violet) you received . Your feedback is valuable to us, and we regret that the colors did not match what was depicted on our website or described.We have processed a refund for the plants in question. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we appreciate your understanding.
Jan 3, 2024
 Verified review
Good vaue and received on time
Report review
SJ
Jan 13, 2024
 Verified review

Sick expensive plant

I ordered expensive plant and they send me sick plant and responding on my complain that it is only discolour after frost which is not true. The plant obviously has black spots.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jan 15, 2024
All our plants are nursery plants cultivated outdoor all year around. We has the last week -6ºC and -10ºC at night and hardy winds. During the winter period, Mahonia media 'Winter Sun' may exhibit some staining or discoloration on its leaves, and this is considered normal you should not be worry. There are a few reasons why this can occur: Mahonia media 'Winter Sun' is a hardy evergreen shrub, but exposure to cold winter temperatures can still cause stress. The cold weather can lead to desiccation (drying out) of the leaves and result in discoloration. In winter, the sunlight levels are generally lower, and plants may not photosynthesize as actively. This reduced photosynthesis can lead to changes in leaf color. As with many evergreen plants, Mahonia leaves have a lifespan, and older leaves may naturally start to show signs of aging, including discoloration. Other environmental factors, such as wind exposure or fluctuations in temperature, can contribute to leaf discoloration. The discoloration is limited to a few leaves and the overall health of the plant appears good, it is likely just a natural response to winter conditions. However, once planted if you observe widespread discoloration or if the plant's health is a concern, just come back to us because the plant is fully guaranteed until May 1, 2024.
Dec 18, 2023
 Verified review

Great site. Easy to use , quick responses.

Easy to use website, quick responses and quick delivery. Packages very well. The plants were bought as a gift and instructions for 'planting out' were forwarded which was great to receive but as someone who doesn't have a huge amount of knowledge about plants it would have been good to receive a little 'how to care for your plant' card as I'm responsible for keeping them alive until they're gifted. 😳😵‍💫 Overall very pleased.
Report review
Dec 9, 2023
 Verified review
very efficient service and delivery, plants do come well wrapped, and in a healthy state. great to get the email advice on planting!
Report review
Dec 2, 2023
 Verified review
The plants arrived quickly and in good condition. Unfortunately one of the little roses does not look very strong...
Report review
Dec 4, 2023
 Verified review

Diseased plants received

I ordered 16 plants from Gardens4You.ie in July. 6 of the plants arrived with browning of the leaves which I naively put down to the 7 day delivery time. Since then the plants got progressively worse & died. I complained to Gardens4You.ie as the plants had obviously arrived with an invasive disease. Their customer service said they couldn't do anything about it. This is very poor customer service.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 7, 2023
We regret to inform you that your recent comments have been noted for their inaccuracy and potential harm to our company's reputation. It has come to our attention that you persist in disseminating misleading information about your order, which, we would like to remind you, is covered by a 2-month guarantee. Your order for the conifers was placed in July 2023, and up until last week (December), our customer service had not received any reports of sick plants or delivery issues related to your order. It is crucial to highlight that the conifers were planted in exceptionally hot weather (July) and in unsuitable soil, possibly coupled with the use of fertilizer, which may have resulted in the roots being adversely affected. Contrary to your claims, we have maintained records of your emails explicitly requesting a replacement, which strikes us as peculiar for a customer expressing dissatisfaction with allegedly diseased plants. We would appreciate your cooperation in rectifying the dissemination of false information on various platforms. Your opinion and comments will be duly reported to trusted shops.
Dec 13, 2023
 Verified review

they cancelled order but did not refundcshipping

took money for a plant and courier fwesbthen suddenly refunded money for plant but not courier fees with minimal info or explanation. chasing a refund of courier fee now but should not have to.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 14, 2023
Your order has been automatically canceled by our system because the selected product Begonia Magical pink is not authorized for Ireland on the site. The refund of shipping costs is also programmed. According to our system you have received an automatic e-mail on this subject.
Dec 21, 2023
 Verified review

Horrendous company - avoid

Horrendous company - misleading, false advertising and refuses to fix incorrect orders. Have reported to consumer protection commission
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 22, 2023
We regret to inform you that the plants you received are entirely normal for this stage of development. Regrettably, we have observed instances of insult and threats directed towards our customer service team and, by extension, our company. As a result, we have taken the decision to cease all communication with you. We wish to emphasize our commitment to transparency and adherence to legal standards. Consequently, we are prepared to forward your emails to the relevant authorities, maintaining clarity and compliance with established procedures. Should you choose to return your order, we kindly remind you that this must be done within 14 days from the date of receipt. Please note that the associated return shipping costs will be your responsibility, aligning with the terms and conditions outlined in our warranty policy. This review has been reported to Trusted shops.
Dec 6, 2023
 Verified review

Receieved a refund with no explanation…

Received a refund with no explanation and delivery was not refunded. Very disappointing
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 7, 2023
You received an automatic email (who maybe arrived in spams or deleted items) because the Poinsettia Jester Red are not allowed for country and Ireland as mentioned on our site. Unfortunately, there's nothing we can do about it.
Dec 10, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were mere cuttings
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 11, 2023
It's important to note that in winter, especially during temperatures as low as -4ºC, the growth of plants like rhododendron can indeed slow down or even cease. This is a natural response to colder conditions, and certain species may appear twig-like during this period. You just need to protect the base with some mulch or some straw during the winter. Do not worry once planted in a well drained soil the plants will develop mid-spring season we offer guarantee until the 01/05/2024.
Dec 24, 2023
 Verified review
Not delivered
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Dec 29, 2023
Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the delivery of your parcel. To better assist you and investigate the matter with DPD, we kindly ask that you contact our customer service directly. Please provide your full shipping address and any relevant details about your order. Our team is committed to resolving this issue promptly.