gardens4you.ie
Reviews:

578 reviews in the last 12 months5,395 total reviews  

4.42
Good

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Most relevant positive review

Aug 14, 2023
 Verified review
Plants were healthy and delivered in just a few days . All good experience from start to finish . Great website ----- good info and timely updates on purchase. I have a 23 year old garden and am by the sea with a windy wet climate so gardening is a challenge . Never very cold but always quite wet . Hydrangeas and Berberis along with a handful of other shrubs and perennials survive nicely here so my garden has always brought me many compliments . My recent purchases from you will of course further enhance my garden.

Most relevant negative review

Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review
Received 20 plants,10 had brown spot and 5 were wilted and in poor health. I didn't expect to have sick plants sent to me. This brown spot didn't happen over night in the box. All the roots had completely outgrown the pots they were shipped in, although these did look healthy, they should have been in the ground with roots that long. I also, and its my own fault, didn't realise that just because the company has a dot IE website, it does not mean they are based in Ireland. I wouldn't usually buy plants that need shipping like this. I buy local plants and Ireland based suppliers to prevent receiving wilted and poor quality plants. Ti.e will tell if these plants can be revived.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

Sort by  
Latest first
(11)
Reset
14 hours ago
 Verified review
Plants were not well packed, everything arrived in chaos. Size and volume of plants were not satisfying at all.
Report review
2 days ago
 Verified review
One of the Rose bushes nearly dead ..not 1 bud on it..response ..give nature a chance 🙄 If you think you’re buying what’s in the picture on line no ..deliver was fine and hopefully in a year or 2 I’ll have nice rose bushes !
Report review
May 18, 2024
 Verified review

Poor delivery

There was no explanation that delivery by dos would take so long.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you are disappointed with the delivery. On our website we state that delivery to Ireland takes 3-5 days. The delivery time is an indication, we cannot guarantee it. According to our information, your parcel was delivered within the delivery time. If you are not satisfied with the delivery, please contact our customer service team directly and they will be happy to help.
Apr 29, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. On our website we state that delivery to Ireland takes 3-5 days. The delivery time is an indication, we cannot guarantee it. According to our information, your parcel was delivered within the delivery time. If you are not satisfied with the delivery, please contact our customer service team directly and they will be happy to help.
Apr 17, 2024
 Verified review

The box with plants was delivered upside down

I’ve ordered a Boston fern and a flytrap in this shop. The flytrap was meant to be a gift. Unfortunately, when the order was delivered, the box was upside down. Even though all the plants seem to be carefully packed, the flytrap arrived in a very poor condition. I’m not sure it’ll survive. The soil was everywhere and it’s leaves and traps were damaged. I can understand that it may be a fault of a delivery company, but when I tried to contact the shop with email, I got no response. Don’t appreciate such kind of service.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Jun 19, 2024
Thank your for your feedback. We are sorry that your package was delivered upside down. The plants are well packed and cared for during the journey. As can be clearly seen in the photo, the Venus plant has not suffered any damage. If your plants do not develop as expected within the guarantee, please contact us again at the end of this period. We will be happy to assist you further.
Apr 10, 2024
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We're sorry to hear that your experience fell short of expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your concerns and see how we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team with any further details or issues you encountered. We're committed to providing the best possible service and addressing any issues promptly.
Mar 20, 2024
 Verified review
Shipping took to long to start, not to deliver but to start. Order wasn't shipped until a week after and took too long for the cost. I can order items from China for less money and free shipping. Suggest they read their reviews also
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Apr 16, 2024
We apologize for the delay in processing and shipping your order. We understand the importance of timely delivery and strive to meet our customers' expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will take it into consideration to improve our shipping processes. We appreciate your patience and understanding. If you have any further concerns or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Oct 17, 2023
 Verified review

Plantes peu développées

Vendre des plants bien formés et non des boutures à peines développées.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Oct 19, 2023
Nous vendons uniquement des plantes de pépinières cultivées dehors toute l'année. Nous avons 6ºC ici en Hollande. Nous sommes à 42 jours du début de l'hiver et les Hortensias sont des arbustes à feuilles caduques. Comme beaucoup de plantes, ils subissent un processus naturel qui laisse une empreinte visuelle distincte sur leur feuillage fanés, car ces plantes ne sont pas traitées chimiquement. À l'approche de l'hiver, les hortensias commencent à perdre leurs feuilles. Ce processus, parfois perçu comme un déclin, est en fait une adaptation stratégique de la plante pour économiser de l'énergie. Les feuilles, devenues moins nécessaires en raison de la diminution de la lumière du soleil et de la baisse des températures, entrent dans une phase de sénescence. La sénescence marque la fin de la vie utile de la feuille et un caillot se forme à la base de chaque feuille, interrompant la circulation de la sève. Ce processus naturel entraîne un dessèchement progressif des feuilles, qui deviennent de plus en plus fragiles et finissent par se détacher de la plante. Il ne faut pas s'inquiéter de ce processus naturel. Les plantes et leurs feuilles déclinantes, se préparent en fait à l'hiver d'une manière plus résistante. En perdant temporairement leurs feuilles, elles économisent de l'énergie pour survivre aux rigueurs de la saison froide. Rassurez-vous, une fois plantés dans un sol bien drainé, ils se développeront normalement au printemps. La commande est garantie jusqu'au 1er mai 2024.
Aug 23, 2023
 Verified review

Mother Nature Apparently

I bought from this site before I realised the company is based in the Netherlands and that the plants would be arriving from there. I wanted to support an Irish company. Hey ho. I ordered ten plants from the sale. There is a visual disparity shall we say between a shrub advertised and the one I received, although the label says it is indeed the shrub I ordered so how can I complain? Two grasses arrived half-dead and the bushes had been cut perhaps to fit the packaging box but probably just to cut off the many dead twigs. To be fair, customer service did respond. Initially, when they gave me the wrong tracking number and then when I sent them photos complaining about the poor condition of part of my order. To give you an idea as I can't post photos onto Trustpilot, one browning and dehydrated grass had been cut like a square of turf and pressed into a small plastic pot. Anyone who cares about plants wouldn't treat them this way. A company who respects their customers wouldn't sell such bad quality products. Customer service told me that the dead leaves and branches were part of the natural process, having been "exposed to wind, sun and rain". And "don't worry, just remove the leaves by hand". That "once planted in the garden, it will grow harmoniously with the seasons for many years to come". So Mother Nature to the rescue apparently. By the way, I told the company I would have to leave a disappointed review. They should be used to it by now.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 24, 2023
Our plants are nursery plants grown outdoors all year round and are therefore exposed to a wide range of climatic conditions. We offer a 2-month growth guarantee on all our plants and are confident about the future development of these plants. If not, please come back to us with new photos for the guarantee.
Aug 19, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 24, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact customer service and we will be able to help you further with your complaint.
Aug 18, 2023
 Verified review
Not very happy with my delivery... Plants didn't look good asinine pictures
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 18, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact customer service and we will be able to help you further with your complaint.
Aug 2, 2023
 Verified review

Brown spot!

Received 20 plants,10 had brown spot and 5 were wilted and in poor health. I didn't expect to have sick plants sent to me. This brown spot didn't happen over night in the box. All the roots had completely outgrown the pots they were shipped in, although these did look healthy, they should have been in the ground with roots that long. I also, and its my own fault, didn't realise that just because the company has a dot IE website, it does not mean they are based in Ireland. I wouldn't usually buy plants that need shipping like this. I buy local plants and Ireland based suppliers to prevent receiving wilted and poor quality plants. Ti.e will tell if these plants can be revived.
Report review
Answer by gardens4you.ie
Aug 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the plants do not meet your expectations. We supply relatively young plants that have been grown outdoors, so they require little adjustment and will continue to grow quickly. Also can all information be found on our website under customer service. If there are plants that do not develop as desired, you can always claim our guarantee.