gardens4you.ie

Details
Contact
Contact
Bulbs Direct B.V.
Achterweg Zuid 33c
2161DXLisse
Netherlands
Authorised representative
M.E.C. Jansen

Reviews for gardens4you.ie

4.38 / 5.00
Fair
How is the rating calculated?

275 reviews in the last 12 months

70 %
14 %
6 %
4 %
5 %
692 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gardens4you.ie

Sort order Latest first 
I ordered four plants, one was clearly dying, I emailed twice, sent photos twice and asked for the plant to be exchanged. I was sent an email, telling me that the plant was fine, my brother is a horticulturist, he has looked at the plant and confirmed that it is dying.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
We simply asked you not to water the bonsai and especially to wait until the yellow foliage is replaced by new foliage.This variety of bonsai replaces its foliage in autumn a replacement for the moment would not have changed anything on this type of product.
no problems shopping here regards matt
 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
will use again
 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Relatively happy with my purchase, even if one of the plants looks like it was packed upside down & much of the soil had spilled out. Plants looked a little traumatized by their journey but I think they just need a little tlc. I'll hold off a full judgement of my purchase until my rose bushes take root & begin to settle into their new surroundings.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
If the plants do not establish in the next growing season, please contact our customerservice under your guarantee.
I am seriously disabled & asked the courier to bring the box of plants into my sitting room; he did not hut instead left them just inside my front door, thus barring egress & ingress for two days. THAT constitutes a major violation of Fire Regulations. Please tell your couriers about Disability Rights & fire safety I am pleased with my plants, but fearful of deliveryfearful, got that?
 
 Verified review|
great service beautiful plants all arrived with no damage
 
 Verified review|
Plants arrived exactly as advertised...excellent value
 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
The plant had been turned upside down during transport so when it arrived a number of branches were broken off. other wise it was in great condition. May be a this side up sticker on the outside would help. (I guess the courier might not be able to read and it could still be carried upside down but it's worth a try.)
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
Normally we protect our plants so that the package can be handled in all directions and a plastic bag prevents the soil from falling out of the pot.
4 months ago
Tried customer service and DPD to establish delivery time. 6 days . Too long for plants . Some dried out. Delivery notice was one hour on 6 th day. Very poor. DPD did not answer phone or provide any update on line
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
As informed by mail delivery to Ireland is about 4-5 working days after shipping, weekend not include. Your order left the Wednesday 04/09/2019 at night and was delivered the Monday 09/09/2019 (3rd working days). Plants in the dark automatically go dormant what you need to do when they arrived is just to hydrate them. Our phone line is available Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm CET.
4 months ago
a total disaster
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.ie
3 months ago
Your comment does not reflect reality. You have received in all 2 parcels including one that was not for you and that you have kept as we had proposed. You tried to make problems and to get full refund but PayPal backed us up on our decision to refuse the refund.
4 months ago
Thank you great service
 
 Verified review|
Lovely, healthy and beautiful plants. Quick delivery and great handling.
 
 Verified review|
I ordered two bonsai trees...they arrived exactly as I had ordered. Excellent service
 
 Verified review|
plants arrived in good order and refund for unavailable item arrived before them. i am delighted and will be shopping here again.
 
 Verified review|
Everything was good as it should be. Delivery was on time. I highly recommend this company.
 
 Verified review|
GOODS IN VERY POOR CONDITION
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
We are sorry to hear that the items arrived in poor condition after the transit. Please contact our customer service with some photos we will find a solution of course your order is guaranteed.
4 months ago
the plants where substandard for the price
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.ie
4 months ago
You have received 3 hydrangeas plants who are begin to enter in the fall/autumn season. A stained or brown leaf on a branch is not synonymous with diseased or low quality plants, nature has always had cycles. Look around in the nature, the parks and your garden of course leaves are never completely immaculate except at the beginning of their growth.
4 months ago
Everything arrived in good condition and in good time, so all in all perfect.
 
 Verified review|
Bought on Sunday 21/7/2019 Packed only on Wednesday 24/7/2019 Order data received from sender Head Office 24/7/2019 at 11:09 International Hub - In Transit Oirschot - Netherlands 02/8/2019 at 23:42 Delivered 07/8/2019 They claim 3-4 days delivery. Shipped after 2 complains. Compared to the photo the plants received is in very bad shape.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by gardens4you.ie
5 months ago
You forget to say that the first parcel arrived late because the product was not available immediately and that the carrier did not find your address right away due to the zip code which is beyond our control. But a new replacement order from our company arrived immediately after with some new fresh plants. The positive is however set aside in your comment.
5 months ago
Information on status of my order was readily available, I was informed all through the delivery process. The delivery guy called over again after missing me first time around - I was completely impressed. I had been hoping for a slightly bigger plant but nevertheless what I got is doing quite well. I am sure in this time next year it will be as big and beautiful as the pics online. Thank you.
 
 Verified review|