blumenshop.com
Reviews:

1,076 reviews in the last 12 months1,962 total reviews  

4.74
Excellent

Trustmark
Valid

Includes Buyer Protection

Certified since: Jul 22, 2021
The Trustmark indicates trustworthy online retailers.
blumenshop.com fulfils all Trusted Shops quality criteria, including
  • Verified identity
  • Encrypted data transfer
  • Clear ordering process

Trusted Shops Buyer Protection

This company offers Trusted Shops’ buyer protection up to €2,500. Find out how this secures your transaction.

Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Top positive review

Jul 27, 2023
 Verified review
In Augsburg, this is the only merchant that accepts immediate direct online payments with a credit card and is able to ensure the delivery with DHL the next day after the order has been made and paid. And direct online payments are a big issue. I spent two whole days checking each and every shop - all of them just accept PayPal, or do a lengthy "we'll e-mail you an invoice, then you transfer money, after that we'll do delivery, it won't take long, just a week or two" type of business, or just outright lie about existence of online payments just to get your data. The same refers to the choice of products - if they have photos, they don't give prices, but most just have a couple of photos not even related to exact product offer. Finally, I was able to congratulate my sister on her 45th birthday with a big bunch of red roses. Which I was not able to do 5 years ago when I just got cheated by another online flower shop and the flowers were never delivered. My sister's happy, I'm happy, and I do hope blumenshop.com keeps up the good work as now that I'm sure the delivery will be carried out perfectly I'll become quite a regular customer.

Top negative review

Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review
I selected shipment for a Saturday. The flowers were sent on a Friday and delivery was first attempted the Tuesday after...the shipment was late, the surprise ruined and the flowers wilting. When delivering flowers a late delivery is pretty bad considering these will wilt and die. I contacted the business with my complaint and there response was simply that there was noone at home when delivery was attempted on the Tuesday (3 days later than what was selected at check out) I Will never use this business again and wouldn't recommend it.
Our mission is to enable digital trust. Find out how reviews work at Trusted Shops.

Reviews for blumenshop.com

 Sort by  
Relevance
Jun 1, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Jun 1, 2023
Vielen lieben Dank für deine 5-Sterne Bewertung. 🌸
May 29, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
May 31, 2023
Thank you so much for your 5-star review. 🌸
May 24, 2023
 Verified review
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
May 24, 2023
Thank you so much for your 5-star review. 🌸
Dec 7, 2023
 Verified review

Shipment was late, surprise ruined and flowers wilting

I selected shipment for a Saturday. The flowers were sent on a Friday and delivery was first attempted the Tuesday after...the shipment was late, the surprise ruined and the flowers wilting. When delivering flowers a late delivery is pretty bad considering these will wilt and die. I contacted the business with my complaint and there response was simply that there was noone at home when delivery was attempted on the Tuesday (3 days later than what was selected at check out) I Will never use this business again and wouldn't recommend it.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Dec 13, 2023
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that there was a delay in delivery by our shipping partner DHL. We can very well understand your annoyance about this. For this we apologize to you very much. If the flowers have suffered from the long transport, we ask you to contact our customer service including a photo of the complete bouquet. You can reach them at: https://www.blumenshop.com/customer-service
Jan 4, 2024
 Verified review

Disappointing

The last delivery of followers was disappointing. The roses weren't fresh and they weren't all of the same size and kind. Some of them were larger than what was pictured during the ordering process, while others were small, dry, and in poor shape. The bouquet seemed like a collection of leftovers from the flower shop that could be sold instead of being thrown away. The worst thing about this experience is not the money lost but the embarrassment and disappointment both for the sender and the recipient.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Jan 5, 2024
Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the bouquet. In order for us to resolve your issue, please contact our customer service department with a photo of the complete bouquet. You can reach them at: https://www.blumenshop.com/customer-service
Jul 3, 2023
 Verified review

Disappointing experience

I have been very disappointed by my experience with Blumenshop. The flowers were not delivered on the scheduled day which seems problematic for a delivery service especially for a birthday bouquet. Then a paper was left in the mailbox informing that the flowers could be recovered at the DHL office the next day but when we showed up we were told that they tried to deliver it again so it won't be available until the next day. The flowers looked nice but I probably won't use Blumenshop again.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Jul 4, 2023
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the delivery by our shipping partner DHL took longer than you requested. We understand your disappointment very well. Please note that the delivery on the desired delivery day, with the shipping method you selected, the standard shipping, is not guaranteed. The delivery of standard shipping takes 1-2 business days after we have handed over the package to our shipping partner DHL. All packages are shipped the day before the requested delivery date, regardless of the order date.
Jun 9, 2023
 Verified review

Unreliable

Totally unreliable in terms of stated delivery time/ place. And when you contact their customer service you get told it is not their fault, it is your fault. I ordered on Wednesday for delivery on Saturday, but my flowers didn’t arrive at their destination until Monday.. What is the point of a beautiful bouquet if it arrives too late for the occasion you have bought it for, and is moreover dead by the time your recipient gets it? Extremely disappointing service.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Jun 9, 2023
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the delivery by our shipping partner DHL took longer than you requested. We understand your disappointment very well. Please note that the delivery on the desired delivery day, with the shipping method you selected, the standard shipping, is not guaranteed. When selecting the shipping method, we explicitly point out that the delivery of standard shipping takes 1-2 business days after we have handed over the package to our shipping partner DHL. All packages are shipped the day before the requested delivery date, regardless of the order date.
Dec 20, 2023
 Verified review
If the reason for the flowers is based on a gift for someone due to a loss, the company should make sure that the flowers are delivered in person and directly to the recipient. I've ordered some grief flowers for a colleague, and very unfortunately he had to pick the flowers up at the delivery station. Of course, the flowers were not fresh anymore.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Jan 2, 2024
Thank you very much for your review. If a package cannot be delivered, according to our shipping and delivery conditions, the delivery will be made to a neighbor's house or the shipment will be taken to a post office/packing station for pickup. This is at the discretion of the deliverer. Please understand that in the event that the recipient is not met, a personal delivery is not possible.
Dec 8, 2023
 Verified review
I ordered from Australia. I didn't realise the flowers would be delivered in a box. I wanted them sent backstage to my daughter who is performing at Freiburg Theatre, but they were left waiting at reception. I didn't know how to make it clearer that they were to be delivered to her. She did collect them the next day and they were still fresh.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Dec 13, 2023
Thank you for your review. In our shipping conditions you will find all the information on how we ship and deliver a parcel.
Aug 23, 2023
 Verified review

Huge box hardly any flowers

Huge box, however when l was showed the flowers l was hugely disappointed hardly anything to them. Very very disappointed, such a shame as my son and his family have just moved to Germany and l always send lots of flowers for special occasion. My son commented on the size of the box, the flower content was pathetic
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Aug 23, 2023
Thank you for your review. All size information is in the item description.
Jan 6, 2024
 Verified review
I ordered a flowers bouquet for a birthday, I got messages that it will arrive “today” for 4 days in a row” and still haven’t got it. This was supposed to be for a birthday celebration. And they don’t even answer on Instagram. Maybe we will get it for next year’s birthday. Very poor costumer service
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Jan 8, 2024
Thank you very much for your review. Our customer service was already able to help you with your request and a solution was offered to you.
Aug 7, 2023
 Verified review
The site said next day delivery. It was for my granddaughter's birthday. It took 5 days to get there. It was a money tree, and it said very clearly on the box " THIS SIDE UP". It was delivered upside down. Fortunately, the tree was not damaged. I was very unhappy with your service.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Aug 9, 2023
Hello, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, there may be delays in delivery to other countries. As you have chosen standard shipping, your preferred delivery date is not guaranteed. We are very sorry that the delivery person did not follow our instructions, but fortunately the plant was not damaged.
Dec 28, 2023
 Verified review
Obviously I was very disappointed when the ordered flowers failed to be delivered for Xmas and were delivered dead five days late. I hope that the promised new flowers will be delivered fresh on Friday. The gentleman I spoke to was very polite and spoke excellent english.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Jan 4, 2024
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your order was not delivered as requested.A replacement delivery has already been offered.
Nov 13, 2023
 Verified review
The flowers were lovely and as advertised. We did not choose guaranteed delivery at additional cost and the flowers arrived 1 day late (supposedly 95% in this category arrive on time). Perhaps we were in the unlucky 5%, but this happened with our first order.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Nov 14, 2023
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the delivery by our shipping partner DHL took longer than you requested. We understand your disappointment very well. Please note that the delivery on the desired delivery day, with the shipping method you selected, the standard shipping, is not guaranteed. When selecting the shipping method, we explicitly point out that the delivery of standard shipping takes 1-2 business days after we have handed over the package to our shipping partner DHL. All packages are shipped the day before the requested delivery date, regardless of the order date.
Jul 7, 2023
Under review

cancel my order

My order was cancel without any other possibility to change it. I have ordered an orchid and with one day before delivery my order was cancelled. My friend has received the flowers after three days from her birthday. Totally unprofessional.
Report review
Jan 4, 2024
 Verified review
The flowers were not delivered on Friday as promised but on Tuesday four days late and the worse for wear. As this was the second time the flowers failed to be delivered on time I would suggest your carrier is really unreliable.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Jan 4, 2024
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that there was a delay in delivery by our shipping partner DHL. We can very well understand your annoyance about this. We apologize to you very much for this. So that we can clarify your concern to your satisfaction, we ask you to contact our customer service. You can reach them at: https://www.blumenshop.com/customer-service
Jun 19, 2023
 Verified review

Good flowers, bad shipping

The flowers are good. However, the DHL carrier in the particular area does not even bother to deliver the flowers. He just leaves them in his own apartment and had recipients find him after hours. Bad practice.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Jun 20, 2023
Thank you for your rating. If a package cannot be delivered, according to our shipping and delivery conditions, the delivery will be made to a neighbor's house or the shipment will be taken to a post office/packing station for pickup. This is at the discretion of the deliverer. In your case, the package was left with a neighbor. You have been informed of this as the customer. Please understand that in the event that the recipient is not found, a personal delivery is not possible.
DM
Doreen M.
Co Down
Jan 11, 2024
 Verified review

Bouquet size disappointing

I am disappointed at the size of the bouquet of flowers. I ordered LARGE Florist Bouquet of the Day which, you can see from the attached picture is quite small. However, the quality and variety was good.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Jan 15, 2024
Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the bouquet. In order for us to resolve your issue, please contact our customer service department with a photo of the complete bouquet. You can reach them at: https://www.blumenshop.com/customer-service
Apr 18, 2024
 Verified review
They couldn’t deliver the flowers on the requested order date, so I had to manually move it a few days. As a result, flowers weren’t fresh when they arrived. Not impressed with the process.
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Apr 22, 2024
Thank you for your review. If you are not satisfied with the delivered bouquet, please contact our customer service including a photo of the complete bouquet. You can contact them at: https://www.blumenshop.com/customer-service
Dec 8, 2023
 Verified review
It took you !!!five days to deliver flowers. On top he flowers arrived frozen. Really? Order from 30.11.23 arrives on 05.12.23. Do you really think it's your best?
Report review
Answer by blumenshop.com
Dec 13, 2023
Thank you for your review. If you are not satisfied with the delivered bouquet, please contact our customer service including a photo of the complete bouquet. You can contact them at: https://www.blumenshop.com/customer-service